$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Comfort Inn Columbia

2 stars
View map of 911 Bush River Road, Columbia, SC 29210

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Columbia

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momrules
Business
Ada, Ohio
Jul 5, 2009

Nice Hotel

Very nice motel. The staff was great and the rooms had just been upgraded and they were getting ready to install new mini fridges and microwaves. The key card did not work at first. A maid helped us get into the room and within minutes the manager was up in the room to reprogram the keys. The desk manager was a very nice lady. I would definitely stay there again. The pool was perfect for young kids and the grounds were very well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to Columbia for Boot Camp Graduation and it was 14 miles from the base. Very quick drive and easy access to the main gate. Although you really need to leave about 2 hours before graduation if you want a really good seat.......the traffic is something else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Annandale, Nj
Jun 30, 2009

As Advertised!

We stayed there during orientation at USC. Easy to get to, clean, and lived up to the prior reviews.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Princeton, WV
Jun 26, 2009

relaxing getaway!!!

My husband and I visited Columbia, SC for a "couples getaway". The exterior of the hotel is great. It was very clean and updated. During the check-in, the staff was great. They made sure we knew where everything was located in the hotel. We were even called shorty after entering our room to make sure everything was okay with the room. The room was GREAT!!! It was spotless! The bathroom was very clean and updated with granite walls in the shower. The main room was also very clean and modern. Check-out was a breeze. The staff was great. My husband and I would definitely stay here again if in the area!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ohio
Jun 10, 2009

Very nice

Good location off the interstate, lots of restaurants nearby, very comfortable beds and pillows, very friendly staff, large fridge, microwave, and coffee pot, even very nice shampoo, comditioner and lotion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsboro, NC
Jun 9, 2009

good deal

Manager and three different desk workers I saw were friendly, even when getting a new room card at 1 a.m.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA.
May 11, 2009

Good price/quality ratio

Good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Apr 22, 2009

It was ok for the price

The location was pretty central to where I was going, so that was nice. The staff seemed nice, but I reserved a non-smoking room and when I got to the room it smelled like someone had just spent a week smoking in there. I immediately returned to the front desk to let them know. I was informed then that there were no other rooms available at that time, so she had one of the housekeepers come in and spray some air freshener, which really didn't do anything. Upon leaving all my clothes smelled of smoke. Also, there is barely any like in the bathroom, so it's like taking a shower in the dark. The room was clean and the bed comfortable, it's just a shame about the smoke. Also, my room was on the first floor and there was an out of use tractor trailer parked right next to the building blocking my window. I'm not sure that I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the area that includes the Liberty Tap Room, there are several nice places to eat or just hang out and have a beer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top