$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

Comfort Inn Columbia

2 stars
911 Bush River Road, Columbia, SC 29210
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
25 reviews
A night away

The hotel was very comfortable and I would stay again. See full review

  • Shawn1113
  • Mar 5, 2014
Nice Place

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Bed was soft and everything in the room was in... See full review

  • M Gross
  • May 10, 2013
The Comfort Inn of Columbia is located just off I-26 at exit 108A with easy access to I-20, I-126 and I-77. Minutes from downtown Columbia and the Columbia Metropolitan Airport. This pet-friendly hotel is brimming with many excellent amenities including free breakfast featuring hot Belgian waffles, free wireless Internet access, free USA Today, 24-hour coffee and tea service, airport shuttle, exercise room, seasonal outdoor pool, business center and banquet/meeting space. All guest rooms feature coffee makers and hair dryers. Pet accommodation: 15.00/night per pet. Pet limit: pets should not weigh more than 20lbs, maximum 2 pets per room.

Hotel Map

34.0309 -81.1019
Nearby airports
Columbia Metro. Airport, (CAE), 9.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, I -26 exit 108A

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Columbia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Colonial Life Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Carolina Coliseum: 4.7 mi
  • Williams-Brice Stadium: 6.2 mi
  • Fort Jackson: 16 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Columbia

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charleston, SC
Aug 8, 2011

Very friendly staff! Free wi-fi!

I needed a room to stay in after work on a weekday until the next morning. I was in town for a funeral. The room was nice, I was greeted by friendly staff that seemed to be aware of the surroundings at all times. There was a fridge/freezer, microwave, and nice flatscreen tv in the bedroom. I didn't even have to ask for an internet code, they provided it. Though I did not get in the pool I saw people having fun in it as I pulled up--looks clean to me. Excellent price and close to I26. I will be staying there again if ever I need to come through Columbia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

There's not a lot of nightlife in walking distance but if you're willing to drive then no problem at all.

Review of Comfort Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barbara ESP
Ocala, FL
Jun 23, 2010

Comfortable, clean, and great breakfast!

The staff here is extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast is much better than most hotels of this level(includes hot waffles, eggs, biscuits and gravy, fruit, bagels and pastries, cereal, coffee, juice, instant oatmeal). They ask you to put your towels on the floor if you wish to have fresh ones each day. The AC in our room wasn't very cold, but we were comfortable with a mini-fridge, microwave, hair dryer, and iron. This is a decent hotel for a stop or if you're visiting friends in the area. A few miles west down the interstate (Harbison) is a nicer area with a lot of shops and restaurants, and the room and beds might be too small for a family of 4 (2 double beds).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, tn
Feb 12, 2010

Nice Hotel

Great Hotel. Convenient to everywhere. The staff was very helpful. It was great to walk in the front door after a long day and here your name called as if you were an old friend, saying how was your day? Will stay here again and will instruct my staff to stay here as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ginger Cat Woman
Albemarle, NC
Nov 2, 2009

Great location for the price

Great locations for the money. Close to shopping, restaurants and attractions, such as State Museum and Riverbanks Zoo. Friendly staff. Would say there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to State Museum, Riverbanks Zoo and Congree National Park. All less 30 minute drive from hotel. Great road system to get around.

Review of Comfort Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Aiken, SC
Oct 5, 2009

Comfort Inn Columbia SC

Location was great. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Proud parent of a US Soldier
Business
Callaway,Md.
Sep 24, 2009

comfortable

Went to Columbia for graduation @ Fort Jackson, about 10 mins away, rooms & over all hotel were very neat, no noise, very comfortable beds, no bugs or itching at nite,bed linens were crisp & smelled good.not bad breakfast,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NH
Sep 19, 2009

"This is why they call it a Comfort Inn"

Our family had come to Columbia SC to attend my sons graduation from Ft. Jackson. We were very happy with the hotel and the staff were very helpful, pleasant and accomOdating. The rooms were a little smaller then expected but very clean and comfortable. I thought the pool would be big But it was fine to just get in a cool off on a hot day. My overall rating is 4 star and would come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Bern N.C.
Aug 5, 2009

Columbia Comfort Inn

The staff were very friendly and professional. Answered all our questions. Had a great selection for breakfast. Little something for all ages.Hotel sits in a good location for shopping,dining,Airport and to the Interstate Highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hootmon
Tampa Bay, Florida
Jul 15, 2009

Comfort Inn NW Columbia

We were just traveling through.. We ride motorcycles and got wet prior to our arrival. The clothes dryer coin slot had an issue. The night person said they would get the maintenance person to work on it 1st thing in the morning. The morning desk person (man), (an hour after the maint person was supposed to come in) said that the maintenance person doesn't work on it, and it would have to be called out.. IF I had known this I could have found a coin laundry.. A little later a lady worked the front desk and she was VERY professional.. The shower curtain rod was very loose from the wall on both sides.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momrules
Ada, Ohio
Jul 5, 2009

Nice Hotel

Very nice motel. The staff was great and the rooms had just been upgraded and they were getting ready to install new mini fridges and microwaves. The key card did not work at first. A maid helped us get into the room and within minutes the manager was up in the room to reprogram the keys. The desk manager was a very nice lady. I would definitely stay there again. The pool was perfect for young kids and the grounds were very well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to Columbia for Boot Camp Graduation and it was 14 miles from the base. Very quick drive and easy access to the main gate. Although you really need to leave about 2 hours before graduation if you want a really good seat.......the traffic is something else.

Review of Comfort Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Annandale, Nj
Jun 30, 2009

As Advertised!

We stayed there during orientation at USC. Easy to get to, clean, and lived up to the prior reviews.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search