$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Comfort Inn Columbia

2 stars
View map of 911 Bush River Road, Columbia, SC 29210

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Columbia

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charleston, SC
Aug 8, 2011

Very friendly staff! Free wi-fi!

I needed a room to stay in after work on a weekday until the next morning. I was in town for a funeral. The room was nice, I was greeted by friendly staff that seemed to be aware of the surroundings at all times. There was a fridge/freezer, microwave, and nice flatscreen tv in the bedroom. I didn't even have to ask for an internet code, they provided it. Though I did not get in the pool I saw people having fun in it as I pulled up--looks clean to me. Excellent price and close to I26. I will be staying there again if ever I need to come through Columbia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

There's not a lot of nightlife in walking distance but if you're willing to drive then no problem at all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mill Spring NC
Aug 20, 2010

Great experience

Good room, bed was very comfortable. The breakfast buffet had good variety for continental breakfast. The hotel manager was extremely friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ruby Tuesday has a great salad bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mill Spring NC
Aug 20, 2010

Great experience

Good room, bed was very comfortable. The breakfast buffet had good variety for continental breakfast. The hotel manager was extremely friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ruby Tuesday has a great salad bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barbara ESP
Business
Ocala, FL
Jun 23, 2010

Comfortable, clean, and great breakfast!

The staff here is extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast is much better than most hotels of this level(includes hot waffles, eggs, biscuits and gravy, fruit, bagels and pastries, cereal, coffee, juice, instant oatmeal). They ask you to put your towels on the floor if you wish to have fresh ones each day. The AC in our room wasn't very cold, but we were comfortable with a mini-fridge, microwave, hair dryer, and iron. This is a decent hotel for a stop or if you're visiting friends in the area. A few miles west down the interstate (Harbison) is a nicer area with a lot of shops and restaurants, and the room and beds might be too small for a family of 4 (2 double beds).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, tn
Feb 12, 2010

Nice Hotel

Great Hotel. Convenient to everywhere. The staff was very helpful. It was great to walk in the front door after a long day and here your name called as if you were an old friend, saying how was your day? Will stay here again and will instruct my staff to stay here as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ginger Cat Woman
Business
Albemarle, NC
Nov 2, 2009

Great location for the price

Great locations for the money. Close to shopping, restaurants and attractions, such as State Museum and Riverbanks Zoo. Friendly staff. Would say there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to State Museum, Riverbanks Zoo and Congree National Park. All less 30 minute drive from hotel. Great road system to get around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aiken, SC
Oct 5, 2009

Comfort Inn Columbia SC

Location was great. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Proud parent of a US Soldier
Business
Callaway,Md.
Sep 24, 2009

comfortable

Went to Columbia for graduation @ Fort Jackson, about 10 mins away, rooms & over all hotel were very neat, no noise, very comfortable beds, no bugs or itching at nite,bed linens were crisp & smelled good.not bad breakfast,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NH
Sep 19, 2009

"This is why they call it a Comfort Inn"

Our family had come to Columbia SC to attend my sons graduation from Ft. Jackson. We were very happy with the hotel and the staff were very helpful, pleasant and accomOdating. The rooms were a little smaller then expected but very clean and comfortable. I thought the pool would be big But it was fine to just get in a cool off on a hot day. My overall rating is 4 star and would come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Bern N.C.
Aug 5, 2009

Columbia Comfort Inn

The staff were very friendly and professional. Answered all our questions. Had a great selection for breakfast. Little something for all ages.Hotel sits in a good location for shopping,dining,Airport and to the Interstate Highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hootmon
Business
Tampa Bay, Florida
Jul 15, 2009

Comfort Inn NW Columbia

We were just traveling through.. We ride motorcycles and got wet prior to our arrival. The clothes dryer coin slot had an issue. The night person said they would get the maintenance person to work on it 1st thing in the morning. The morning desk person (man), (an hour after the maint person was supposed to come in) said that the maintenance person doesn't work on it, and it would have to be called out.. IF I had known this I could have found a coin laundry.. A little later a lady worked the front desk and she was VERY professional.. The shower curtain rod was very loose from the wall on both sides.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top