$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Clarion Hotel Downtown

3 stars
View map of 1615 Gervais Street, Columbia, SC 29201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Hotel Downtown

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 16, 2010

Convenient for USC Student visit

We arrived past midnight due to flight delay and the front desk was very understanding and awaiting our arrival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very convenient to USC for early morning tours for prospective students

Review of Clarion Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
columbia, sc
Jun 16, 2010

broken AC at 2am!

we woke up around 2am to find the place 87 degrees i booked on [...] and left my inferno. once we got there we were upgraded to better room. cant beat it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dead Tired Tim
Business
Greenville, SC
Jun 9, 2010

Never Again

Slaming doors until 2:30 am and loud drunks untill 4:am. Unable to sleep packed my bags and left at 5:30 am. What a waste of money and life...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Floppy McBluff
Business
SC
May 28, 2010

Really good value

Stayed for one night on business and felt it was a great value compared to other hotels in the area. It was clean, comfortable and had a good breakfast. The staff were friendly and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

restaurants 8 blocks

Review of Clarion Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hmusgrove
Business
Athens, GA
May 10, 2010

Clarion Hotel Downtown

We attended a graduation ceremony at USC so this hotel was very convenient. It was within walking distance to restaurants, shops, campus, etc. The staff were very nice and attentive. The food was EXCELLENT. I highly recommend their restaurant. We stayed in a suite, and the room was decent but the carpet was really dirty. It turned the bottom of our feet black! The beds were really hard, but the shower was huge and had a jacuzzi tub, which kind of made up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jane Taylor
Business
Johnson City, Tn.
Apr 11, 2010

Nice room an clean for the price

I would stay again, the room was clean an the price was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte,NC
Apr 5, 2010

Mr

The staff was wonderful but the hotel was very old

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sterling, VA
Apr 2, 2010

Nice stay

Te staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a nice flair and offers a lot for the price. The rooms are very nice and clean, the beds very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hollandsmom
Business
Bethlehem, PA
Feb 28, 2010

Great location and hotel!

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the University of South Carolina. It was a very beautiful and immaculate hotel with much southern charm. The staff and food were fantastic and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairport, N.Y.
Dec 16, 2009

Hotel Clarion Downtown Columbia

I was there for the graduation of my son from U. South Carolina. The location was ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top