$73 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2015 Check-out: Sep 20, 2015

Candlewood Suites COLUMBIA-FT. JACKSON

3 stars
View map of 921 Atlas Road, Columbia, SC 29209

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites COLUMBIA-FT. JACKSON

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites COLUMBIA-FT. JACKSON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
El Paso,Texas
Apr 30, 2011

Thanks for the memories

I went to Ft.Jackson to see him graduate and spend time with him. Your hotel was one step ahead of me at everything except ONE! I would get back late and your handicap parking spaces always had cars that didn't belong there!!!!!!One night your security guard really helped e out by getting that person to move his SUV.Hats off to him.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Candlewood Suites COLUMBIA-FT. JACKSON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VacationerJJ
Family
OH
Jun 22, 2014

Nice overnight stay

We were a quite surprised that when we checked in the hotel did not have any of the rooms as described by our registration form we did on line. We were told we would have 2 queen beds and a roll away bed, but the room had only 2 double beds. The hotel informed us they did not have any rooms with this description. We made it work by putting our 4 year old on blankets on the floor. (We had sent in the information that there were five in our party. We will probably not stay here again with this number of people. The rooms would be very nice as they were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Candlewood Suites COLUMBIA-FT. JACKSON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephanie T.
Single
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Enjoyed my trip

It was a very pleasant stay n just outside the downtown area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Candlewood Suites COLUMBIA-FT. JACKSON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FloridaTim
Single
Jacksonville
Jan 7, 2015

Ideal Candlewood Experience

Staff is genuinely concerned about your needs. No lukewarm repsonses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is a relatively short drive to Columbia's Five Points. There you have bars, restaraunts, etc... open until 5.

Review of Candlewood Suites COLUMBIA-FT. JACKSON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Proud soldier mom houston
Family
Houston, tx
Oct 18, 2014

Ft jackson BCT GRADUATION

Hotel was located in a great spot. 5 mins from Ft. Jackson. We booked this hotel because to attend family day and our daughter BCT GRADUATION. Hotel was quiet and best of all is right across ftom a Walmart and McDonald's. I will most definitely stay here with family again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Candlewood Suites COLUMBIA-FT. JACKSON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Kidd Goldie
Business
Charleston, South Carolina
Sep 7, 2014

job interview

I was only there for one night, but it was wonderful. The room was nice, the kitchen area looked as if it was recently upgraded, the bed was comfortable and the staff was nice and being on garner ferry rd meant restaurants and stores were in walking distance. I will say that the few negatives were that my room door was difficult to open, but it wasn't major. The second thing is that a lot of the guests are there to attend soldier's bct graduation so it was always people walking around but once in my room I didn't hear anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites COLUMBIA-FT. JACKSON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jbwitch
Family
Orlando, florida
Feb 8, 2014

Comfortable family

This is a great place for a family to be comfortable in. Our room was large and clean. The staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Candlewood Suites COLUMBIA-FT. JACKSON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
armymom2
Couples
Ohio, USA
Dec 3, 2011

ARMY GRADUATION

great hotel! very good rates close to army base,great staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Candlewood Suites COLUMBIA-FT. JACKSON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sbethmcdevi
Couples
Wilmington, NC, USA
Feb 25, 2012

Fantastic!

Great location, Price and Staff! I would definitely recommend this hotel to other families coming for a fort Jackson graduation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Candlewood Suites COLUMBIA-FT. JACKSON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sbethmcdevi
Couples
Wilmington, NC, USA
Feb 25, 2012

Alone with my Soldier :)

I made hotel reservations to spend some alone time with my fiancè after he graduated BCT at Fort Jackson. The staff was extremely welcoming as soon as we walked in and the room and amenities were fantastic. Would definitely reccommend this hotel to other Army families coming into town for Family day and Graduation. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Panchos Mexican Restaurant, located a few miles away from Ft Jackson, was very good!

Back to menu Return to top