$83 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 15, 2014 Check-out: Oct 16, 2014

Candlewood Suites COLUMBIA-FT. JACKSON

3 stars
921 Atlas Road, Columbia, SC 29209
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
20 reviews
Comfortable family

This is a great place for a family to be comfortable in. Our room was large and clean. The staff... See full review

  • Jbwitch
  • Feb 8, 2014
Good to go

I stayed here while visiting my child for graduation from boot camp....very convenient and the... See full review

  • Ms. TFer
  • Sep 12, 2014
Consider yourself at home at the Candlewood Suites, Columbia/Ft. Jackson . This Columbia hotel is located in the heart of the citys metropolitan area, near the intersection of I-77 and Garners Ferry. Our hotel is close to the Columbia Metropolitan Airport, Ft. Jackson, McEntire Air Base, the Koger Center for the Arts, the State Farmers Market, the downtown/ USC Campus, and local business parks. Our location couldnt be better, but what will really impress you is our spacious all-suite accommodations. Prepare and enjoy a home-cooked meal whenever you like in your fully-equipped kitchen. Choose a movie from our free library, and kick back in your over-stuffed recliner. Work comfortably at your spacious executive desk. Take advantage of free high-speed Internet access and two phone lines to accomplish everything on your list. Visit our business center for all of your printing, copying, and faxing needs. During your stay at our Ft. Jackson hotel, enjoy the convenience of on site laundry services. Stop at the fitness center regularly to keep up with your exercise regimen. Take a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool to cool off. Enjoy a sweet treat or pick up a light meal to go at the Candlewood Cupboard. Whether you plan to visit the Columbia area for a single night or a few weeks, let us be the first to welcome you home.

Hotel Map

33.9623 -80.9478
Nearby airports
Columbia Metropolitan Airport, (CAE), 13.10, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites COLUMBIA-FT. JACKSON also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Williams-Brice Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Carolina Coliseum: 5.4 mi
  • Colonial Life Arena: 5.6 mi
  • Fort Jackson: 9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites COLUMBIA-FT. JACKSON

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 20
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites COLUMBIA-FT. JACKSON

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Raystown
Huntingdon, pa
Feb 2, 2014

Fair at best

Checkin is very slow. $75 pet fee. No continental breakfast. There are certainly better choices, but we booked at the last minute so had to take what was available. Never again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites COLUMBIA-FT. JACKSON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeana B
Myrtle Beach, SC
May 6, 2013

Great value for the money!

The rooms were clean and nice. The staff was polite and helpful. Relatively close to downtown and stadium. Will stay here again if going to another concert at the stadium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Call a cab early, we had to wait 45 mins. for the cab to show.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites COLUMBIA-FT. JACKSON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sbethmcdevi
Wilmington, NC, USA
Feb 25, 2012

Alone with my Soldier :)

I made hotel reservations to spend some alone time with my fiancè after he graduated BCT at Fort Jackson. The staff was extremely welcoming as soon as we walked in and the room and amenities were fantastic. Would definitely reccommend this hotel to other Army families coming into town for Family day and Graduation. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Panchos Mexican Restaurant, located a few miles away from Ft Jackson, was very good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites COLUMBIA-FT. JACKSON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sbethmcdevi
Wilmington, NC, USA
Feb 25, 2012

Fantastic!

Great location, Price and Staff! I would definitely recommend this hotel to other families coming for a fort Jackson graduation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites COLUMBIA-FT. JACKSON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
armymom2
Ohio, USA
Dec 3, 2011

ARMY GRADUATION

great hotel! very good rates close to army base,great staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites COLUMBIA-FT. JACKSON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wis
Aug 7, 2010

Good clean hotel/quick access to FT Jack

Everything was clean, but beds were on the soft side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of places to eat nearby and West of the beltline.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites COLUMBIA-FT. JACKSON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Dec 20, 2009

Clean and Very Comfortable!

I went down for a graduation from Fort Jackson. So I was alone for the first 2 nights, and I wanted a hotel that I knew I would be coomfortble in. I was very comfortable and felt safe. Plus there was everything in the room that a person could need to stay entertained. Also the staff was wonderful and very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search