$78 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Candlewood Suites COLUMBIA-FT. JACKSON

3 stars
921 Atlas Road, Columbia, SC 29209
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
19 reviews
Comfortable family

This is a great place for a family to be comfortable in. Our room was large and clean. The staff... See full review

  • Jbwitch
  • Feb 8, 2014
Exactly what I wanted

It is close to Ft Jackson (driving), so getting back and forth over graduation was painless. Free... See full review

  • Cjfamily
  • Feb 25, 2013
Consider yourself at home at the Candlewood Suites, Columbia/Ft. Jackson . This Columbia hotel is located in the heart of the citys metropolitan area, near the intersection of I-77 and Garners Ferry. Our hotel is close to the Columbia Metropolitan Airport, Ft. Jackson, McEntire Air Base, the Koger Center for the Arts, the State Farmers Market, the downtown/ USC Campus, and local business parks. Our location couldnt be better, but what will really impress you is our spacious all-suite accommodations. Prepare and enjoy a home-cooked meal whenever you like in your fully-equipped kitchen. Choose a movie from our free library, and kick back in your over-stuffed recliner. Work comfortably at your spacious executive desk. Take advantage of free high-speed Internet access and two phone lines to accomplish everything on your list. Visit our business center for all of your printing, copying, and faxing needs. During your stay at our Ft. Jackson hotel, enjoy the convenience of on site laundry services. Stop at the fitness center regularly to keep up with your exercise regimen. Take a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool to cool off. Enjoy a sweet treat or pick up a light meal to go at the Candlewood Cupboard. Whether you plan to visit the Columbia area for a single night or a few weeks, let us be the first to welcome you home.

Hotel Map

33.9623 -80.9478
Nearby airports
Columbia Metropolitan Airport, (CAE), 13.10, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites COLUMBIA-FT. JACKSON also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Williams-Brice Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Carolina Coliseum: 5.4 mi
  • Colonial Life Arena: 5.6 mi
  • Fort Jackson: 9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites COLUMBIA-FT. JACKSON

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites COLUMBIA-FT. JACKSON

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Raystown
Huntingdon, pa
Feb 2, 2014

Fair at best

Checkin is very slow. $75 pet fee. No continental breakfast. There are certainly better choices, but we booked at the last minute so had to take what was available. Never again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Candlewood Suites COLUMBIA-FT. JACKSON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wis
Aug 7, 2010

Good clean hotel/quick access to FT Jack

Everything was clean, but beds were on the soft side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of places to eat nearby and West of the beltline.

Review of Candlewood Suites COLUMBIA-FT. JACKSON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
S.C. STATE FAN
Business
UPSTATE S.C.
Oct 15, 2009

NOT SO GOOD

HALLWAYS NOISY ALL NIGHT LONG, SCARED TO LEAVE ROOM. WOULD STAY AGAIN AS A LAST RESORT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites COLUMBIA-FT. JACKSON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
collie
Ohio, USA
Feb 25, 2012

Basic Training Graduation

Hotel is clean, staff excellent, it is considered extended stay so maid service is weekly. We were there for three days, hence no maid service. It is about 10 minutes from gate 2 of Fort Jackson. The room was equipped with a full fridge, stove, microwave and dishwasher. Everything we needed was near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Candlewood Suites COLUMBIA-FT. JACKSON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnnat
Victorville, california
Feb 25, 2013

Army graduation

Hotel room was small but clean snd has everything u need front desk are friendly. Close to the base and airport very convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Candlewood Suites COLUMBIA-FT. JACKSON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeana B
Myrtle Beach, SC
May 6, 2013

Great value for the money!

The rooms were clean and nice. The staff was polite and helpful. Relatively close to downtown and stadium. Will stay here again if going to another concert at the stadium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Call a cab early, we had to wait 45 mins. for the cab to show.

Review of Candlewood Suites COLUMBIA-FT. JACKSON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SusieQ Super Sweet Mom66
Moxee,WA.
Sep 28, 2013

Son's Graduation Ceremony @ Ft. Jackson

We stayed for a week for my son's graduation ceremony @ Ft. Jackson ,,,our stayed was okay ,nice location ,we spent time walking around and got the chance to take the bus to downtown ..my only complain since I am kind of short the sink in the bathroom is too high that I needed a step stool,lol

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there's a lot of choices to eat out...

Review of Candlewood Suites COLUMBIA-FT. JACKSON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wichita, KS
Mar 25, 2010

a nice place

The room was good, and the staff was excellent. The only thing that I did not care for was the fact that they do housekeeping once a week, and if you need new towels, you have to go to the front desk every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Candlewood Suites COLUMBIA-FT. JACKSON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Victoria, TX
Nov 21, 2010

Great location Great Price

Went to Ft. Jackson Boot Camp Graduation to see son. Very close to base. Very clean. We are from Texas so he really missed barbecuing. We really enjoyed the patio with the barbecue grills, he was able to barbecue, relax and enjoy the outdoors. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We look forward to staying at Candlewood Hotels again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

They was a grocery store in walking distance and other places to shop and eat a very close distance from hotel.

Review of Candlewood Suites COLUMBIA-FT. JACKSON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jbwitch
Orlando, florida
May 16, 2014

Great place to stay

The staff was great! All of them. The room was large and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search