$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Candlewood Suites COLUMBIA-FT. JACKSON

3 stars
921 Atlas Road, Columbia, SC 29209
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
20 reviews
Comfortable family

This is a great place for a family to be comfortable in. Our room was large and clean. The staff... See full review

  • Jbwitch
  • Feb 8, 2014
Good to go

I stayed here while visiting my child for graduation from boot camp....very convenient and the... See full review

  • Ms. TFer
  • Sep 12, 2014
Consider yourself at home at the Candlewood Suites, Columbia/Ft. Jackson . This Columbia hotel is located in the heart of the citys metropolitan area, near the intersection of I-77 and Garners Ferry. Our hotel is close to the Columbia Metropolitan Airport, Ft. Jackson, McEntire Air Base, the Koger Center for the Arts, the State Farmers Market, the downtown/ USC Campus, and local business parks. Our location couldnt be better, but what will really impress you is our spacious all-suite accommodations. Prepare and enjoy a home-cooked meal whenever you like in your fully-equipped kitchen. Choose a movie from our free library, and kick back in your over-stuffed recliner. Work comfortably at your spacious executive desk. Take advantage of free high-speed Internet access and two phone lines to accomplish everything on your list. Visit our business center for all of your printing, copying, and faxing needs. During your stay at our Ft. Jackson hotel, enjoy the convenience of on site laundry services. Stop at the fitness center regularly to keep up with your exercise regimen. Take a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool to cool off. Enjoy a sweet treat or pick up a light meal to go at the Candlewood Cupboard. Whether you plan to visit the Columbia area for a single night or a few weeks, let us be the first to welcome you home.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites COLUMBIA-FT. JACKSON also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Williams-Brice Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Carolina Coliseum: 5.4 mi
  • Colonial Life Arena: 5.6 mi
  • Fort Jackson: 9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites COLUMBIA-FT. JACKSON

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites COLUMBIA-FT. JACKSON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
collie
Business
Ohio, USA
Feb 25, 2012

Basic Training Graduation

Hotel is clean, staff excellent, it is considered extended stay so maid service is weekly. We were there for three days, hence no maid service. It is about 10 minutes from gate 2 of Fort Jackson. The room was equipped with a full fridge, stove, microwave and dishwasher. Everything we needed was near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites COLUMBIA-FT. JACKSON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sbethmcdevi
Business
Wilmington, NC, USA
Feb 25, 2012

Fantastic!

Great location, Price and Staff! I would definitely recommend this hotel to other families coming for a fort Jackson graduation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites COLUMBIA-FT. JACKSON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sbethmcdevi
Business
Wilmington, NC, USA
Feb 25, 2012

Alone with my Soldier :)

I made hotel reservations to spend some alone time with my fiancè after he graduated BCT at Fort Jackson. The staff was extremely welcoming as soon as we walked in and the room and amenities were fantastic. Would definitely reccommend this hotel to other Army families coming into town for Family day and Graduation. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Panchos Mexican Restaurant, located a few miles away from Ft Jackson, was very good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites COLUMBIA-FT. JACKSON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
armymom2
Business
Ohio, USA
Dec 3, 2011

ARMY GRADUATION

great hotel! very good rates close to army base,great staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites COLUMBIA-FT. JACKSON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso,Texas
Apr 30, 2011

Thanks for the memories

I went to Ft.Jackson to see him graduate and spend time with him. Your hotel was one step ahead of me at everything except ONE! I would get back late and your handicap parking spaces always had cars that didn't belong there!!!!!!One night your security guard really helped e out by getting that person to move his SUV.Hats off to him.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites COLUMBIA-FT. JACKSON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Victoria, TX
Nov 21, 2010

Great location Great Price

Went to Ft. Jackson Boot Camp Graduation to see son. Very close to base. Very clean. We are from Texas so he really missed barbecuing. We really enjoyed the patio with the barbecue grills, he was able to barbecue, relax and enjoy the outdoors. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We look forward to staying at Candlewood Hotels again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

They was a grocery store in walking distance and other places to shop and eat a very close distance from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites COLUMBIA-FT. JACKSON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wis
Aug 7, 2010

Good clean hotel/quick access to FT Jack

Everything was clean, but beds were on the soft side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of places to eat nearby and West of the beltline.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites COLUMBIA-FT. JACKSON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita, KS
Mar 25, 2010

a nice place

The room was good, and the staff was excellent. The only thing that I did not care for was the fact that they do housekeeping once a week, and if you need new towels, you have to go to the front desk every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites COLUMBIA-FT. JACKSON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Dec 20, 2009

Clean and Very Comfortable!

I went down for a graduation from Fort Jackson. So I was alone for the first 2 nights, and I wanted a hotel that I knew I would be coomfortble in. I was very comfortable and felt safe. Plus there was everything in the room that a person could need to stay entertained. Also the staff was wonderful and very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites COLUMBIA-FT. JACKSON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
S.C. STATE FAN
Business
UPSTATE S.C.
Oct 15, 2009

NOT SO GOOD

HALLWAYS NOISY ALL NIGHT LONG, SCARED TO LEAVE ROOM. WOULD STAY AGAIN AS A LAST RESORT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top