$88 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Candlewood Suites COLUMBIA-FT. JACKSON

3 stars
View map of 921 Atlas Road, Columbia, SC 29209

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
22 reviews
Comfortable family

This is a great place for a family to be comfortable in. Our room was large and clean. The staff... See full review

  • Jbwitch
  • Feb 8, 2014
Ideal Candlewood Experience

Staff is genuinely concerned about your needs. No lukewarm repsonses. See full review

  • FloridaTim
  • Jan 7, 2015
Consider yourself at home at the Candlewood Suites, Columbia/Ft. Jackson . This Columbia hotel is located in the heart of the citys metropolitan area, near the intersection of I-77 and Garners Ferry. Our hotel is close to the Columbia Metropolitan Airport, Ft. Jackson, McEntire Air Base, the Koger Center for the Arts, the State Farmers Market, the downtown/ USC Campus, and local business parks. Our location couldnt be better, but what will really impress you is our spacious all-suite accommodations. Prepare and enjoy a home-cooked meal whenever you like in your fully-equipped kitchen. Choose a movie from our free library, and kick back in your over-stuffed recliner. Work comfortably at your spacious executive desk. Take advantage of free high-speed Internet access and two phone lines to accomplish everything on your list. Visit our business center for all of your printing, copying, and faxing needs. During your stay at our Ft. Jackson hotel, enjoy the convenience of on site laundry services. Stop at the fitness center regularly to keep up with your exercise regimen. Take a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool to cool off. Enjoy a sweet treat or pick up a light meal to go at the Candlewood Cupboard. Whether you plan to visit the Columbia area for a single night or a few weeks, let us be the first to welcome you home.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites COLUMBIA-FT. JACKSON also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Williams-Brice Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Carolina Coliseum: 5.4 mi
  • Colonial Life Arena: 5.6 mi
  • Fort Jackson: 9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites COLUMBIA-FT. JACKSON

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites COLUMBIA-FT. JACKSON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FloridaTim
Business
Jacksonville
Jan 7, 2015

Ideal Candlewood Experience

Staff is genuinely concerned about your needs. No lukewarm repsonses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is a relatively short drive to Columbia's Five Points. There you have bars, restaraunts, etc... open until 5.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites COLUMBIA-FT. JACKSON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephanie T.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Enjoyed my trip

It was a very pleasant stay n just outside the downtown area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites COLUMBIA-FT. JACKSON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. TFer
Business
Harrisburg PA
Sep 12, 2014

Good to go

I stayed here while visiting my child for graduation from boot camp....very convenient and the amenities were needed and appreciated. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites COLUMBIA-FT. JACKSON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VacationerJJ
Business
OH
Jun 22, 2014

Nice overnight stay

We were a quite surprised that when we checked in the hotel did not have any of the rooms as described by our registration form we did on line. We were told we would have 2 queen beds and a roll away bed, but the room had only 2 double beds. The hotel informed us they did not have any rooms with this description. We made it work by putting our 4 year old on blankets on the floor. (We had sent in the information that there were five in our party. We will probably not stay here again with this number of people. The rooms would be very nice as they were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites COLUMBIA-FT. JACKSON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jbwitch
Business
Orlando, florida
May 16, 2014

Great place to stay

The staff was great! All of them. The room was large and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites COLUMBIA-FT. JACKSON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jbwitch
Business
Orlando, florida
Feb 8, 2014

Comfortable family

This is a great place for a family to be comfortable in. Our room was large and clean. The staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites COLUMBIA-FT. JACKSON

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Raystown
Business
Huntingdon, pa
Feb 2, 2014

Fair at best

Checkin is very slow. $75 pet fee. No continental breakfast. There are certainly better choices, but we booked at the last minute so had to take what was available. Never again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites COLUMBIA-FT. JACKSON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SusieQ Super Sweet Mom66
Business
Moxee,WA.
Sep 28, 2013

Son's Graduation Ceremony @ Ft. Jackson

We stayed for a week for my son's graduation ceremony @ Ft. Jackson ,,,our stayed was okay ,nice location ,we spent time walking around and got the chance to take the bus to downtown ..my only complain since I am kind of short the sink in the bathroom is too high that I needed a step stool,lol

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there's a lot of choices to eat out...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites COLUMBIA-FT. JACKSON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeana B
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
May 6, 2013

Great value for the money!

The rooms were clean and nice. The staff was polite and helpful. Relatively close to downtown and stadium. Will stay here again if going to another concert at the stadium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Call a cab early, we had to wait 45 mins. for the cab to show.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites COLUMBIA-FT. JACKSON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cjfamily
Business
Seattle
Feb 25, 2013

Exactly what I wanted

It is close to Ft Jackson (driving), so getting back and forth over graduation was painless. Free gym, laundry service, and in suite kitchens made staying affordable. It was good enough that I will always have a preference for this chain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top