$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East

3 stars
7525 Two Notch Road, Columbia, SC 29223-6219
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
15 reviews
Great Value !

The room was clean, everything had been updated/remodeled. I was very impressed and pleased with... See full review

  • Rambler1960
  • Sep 29, 2014
Great overnight stay

Hotel was very updated. Very comfortable. Bathroom was small but clean See full review

  • Mrs. AJJ
  • Aug 17, 2014
Welcome to the brand new BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East, your home away from home. Our hotel is very convenient for our business and leisure travelers. There are several restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. We are just minutes from the Northeast and Blythewood Business Districts which include Fort Jackson, Blue Cross Blue Shield, CSC, Bose®, Aetna, South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control, and Verizon. Downtown Columbia is only seven miles away, which is less than 15 minutes away! In downtown Columbia, you can enjoy The Congaree Vista, Five Points, and the historic areas of Columbia, University of South Carolina, Benedict College and Allen University. The Columbia Metropolitan Airport is only 19 miles away. The Charlotte Douglas International Airport is 87 miles from our location. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East was designed with you in mind. We offer an outdoor heated pool, state of the art fitness center, a full hot breakfast, 37-inch flat panel LCD high definition television, high-speed Internet, and complimentary Wi-Fi. All rooms have a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee pot. We are conveniently located to many shopping areas including Columbia Place Mall, Village of Sandhill Mall, Spring Valley, Richland Fashion Mall, and Forest Acres. While the business travelers can enjoy our relaxing environment, and close proximity to business districts in Columbia, our leisure travelers can also enjoy Sesquicentennial Park, Plex Indoor Sports, the West Columbia Riverwalk, Finlay Park in downtown Columbia, Riverbanks Zoo, Frankie's Fun Park, and the many attractions that the capital of South Carolina has to offer. Our wonderful customer service representatives at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East are exemplary, and will be glad to assist you in any way. Hotel will charge a $300 fee for smoking in a non-smoking room.

Hotel Map

34.0767 -80.9453
Area served
Lugoff, West Columbia, Rock Hill, Lancaster, Spartanburg, Augusta,, Atlanta,, Charleston, Camden, Athens,, Greenville, Aiken, Savannah,, Sumter, Lexington, Summerville, Irmo, Myrtle Beach, Orangeburg, Newberry, Charlotte,, Florence, Cayce, Blythewood
Nearby airports
(CAE), 19.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PILLOWTOP BED,37IN LCD TV,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,37IN LCD TV,SOFABD,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,EXECUTIVE RM,MICRFG,WETBAR,SOFABED,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,37IN LCD TV,SOFABD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Fort Jackson: 7.5 mi
  • Carolina Coliseum: 7.6 mi
  • Colonial Life Arena: 7.7 mi
  • Williams-Brice Stadium: 8.3 mi

Dining

Arby's
5.10 mile(s) from Arby's, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Fazoli's
Across the street from Fazoli's, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Chili's
Across the street from Chili's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Waffle House
Adjacent to Waffle House, full service, American, open for: breakfast
Red Lobster
4.80 mile(s) from Red Lobster, full service, seafood, open for: lunch, dinner
Outback Steakhouse
Across the street from Outback Steakhouse, full service, steak house, open for: dinner
Olive Garden
4.70 mile(s) from Olive Garden, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Lizard's Thicket
Across the street from Lizard's Thicket, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, provides a country cooking menu.
Golden Corral
6.20 mile(s) from Golden Corral, buffet, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Harbor Inn
0.60 mile(s) from Harbor Inn, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Timbo59
Business
Central Virginia
Apr 26, 2013

Unpleasant

Incompetent, uncaring reception desk staff on arrival. Loud partying in hall and next door room (thin walls) till 3:45 in a.m. Unattractive lobby and general layout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eddie diaz
Business
Augusta ga
Jun 4, 2014

Love it

Very impressed with the hotel design the set up we loved it. Had everything in it that we needed Markel wave fridge or raider Internet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great for the buck

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Harleyqween
Business
Blakeslee, PA
May 15, 2014

That train through town was unexpected

Overall, a nice hotel. Nice breakfast buffet. Having a guest laundry on site is a definite plus. We were in a suite on the 6th floor facing West.The suite is nice. Sofa bed, desk, mini-fridge, and microwave. I appreciate having a sitting area and not sitting on the bed when I'm working as well as having the convenience of bringing food back to my room. The "living room" area was poorly lit, possibly due to the desk lamp not working, which resulted in my husband tripping over the coffee table and sustaining a large gash down his shin. The only absolute negative was the train that passes by at 4:30 am & 6:30 am. I would definitely have chosen a different hotel had I been aware that I'd be awakened every morning by the loud tooting of that train whistle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Army Officer
Business
Tacoma, WA
Aug 4, 2014

Needs to up their game

Great room and ok price, but computer service failed me. I needed the business center computers, both of which had serious issues and could not print. No LAN option in the room or business center closet, either, when I had WIFI issues. Lobby staff showed little motivation to get the system right. I can't recommend because as a traveler I need the computer to work, and this hotel lacks the urgency to provide this important service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Staciecro
Business
Texas
Apr 12, 2014

Loved the PGA

Average, no complaints except they gave out room keys without asking our names or for ID. Not very safe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grammy W
Business
Nashville Tennessee
Mar 25, 2013

Best Western Plus Columbia SC

We stayed two days and had a very good experience. Staff was friendly, room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was very good.Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

plenty of places to eat in walking distance. and nice places to shop

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack 9
Business
Catonsville, MD
May 16, 2013

Unexpectedly good

Very comfortable, and easy to meet people in, due to the convenient couch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gamecock Mom
Business
Summerville, SC
Sep 16, 2013

clean and looked new

very positive experience-just a little bit far from campus-would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom with a car
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Nov 11, 2013

Impressive renovation

Total interior & exterior renovation done right made this hotel look brand new. And it was clean, clean, clean everywhere. Well thought out common areas. New gadgets in the breakfast area like automatic pancake maker. Sorry no waffles or biscuits & gravy but all the other standards plus the pancakes. Spacious room but the bathroom was a little cramped because it looked like the kept the original footprint there. Very innovative towel storage/holder. Great staff. This stop was the half way point on our 2 day drive home from PA to FL and gave us a wonderful rest, breakfast plus TV & internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
corey evans
Business
pittsburgh, pa
Dec 25, 2013

Good business stay

Enjoyed the room and amenities in it. Only problem was noise control. Could hear loud music/noises from rooms on floor and also train that would come through at inopportune times throughout the night. Besides that, very comfortable hotel with friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top