$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

3 stars
1720 Bush River Road, Columbia, SC 29210-6812
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
46 reviews
Nice Stay

Very good customer service. I enjoyed my stay with my husband. It was a last minute decision but we... See full review

  • Britt D
  • Dec 15, 2013
Superb Hotel, Close to Everything!

I can't say enough good things about this place. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, even... See full review

  • Stonelis
  • May 18, 2013
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites! Hotels near USC cater to guests who are in town for campus events from graduation to a semester of teaching, and this property provides comfortable accommodations ideal for extended stays. Looking for properties that have it all including a great value? Theres no beating a Columbia hotel designed with every type of traveler in mind. As a 100% non-smoking hotel, guests feel at home immediately upon arrival. Centrally located to all Columbia attractions, its just a short drive to some of the best dining, shopping and sightseeing in South Carolina. When booking hotels in Columbia, location and value matter. Fort Jackson hotels are in close proximity to Columbia Metropolitan Airport, making it simple for frequent and business fliers to catch the next leg of the journey. Hotels near USC also specialize in longer stays and group bookings. Whether guests are professors in town to teach a class or theres a team staying the weekend for a game, blocked rooms and competitive rates make the stay even better. The Riverbanks Zoo is a must-see attraction near Columbia hotels, and Synergy Park is also a short commute away. Business travelers with Michelin Tires or those with a meeting at the Lexington Medical Center rest easy knowing they can sleep in and quickly get to their appointment. Make sure to add in a little fun to the business trip by getting a recommendation from a friendly staff member, each of whom doubles as a local ambassador and knows all the top attractions in the city. There are endless things to do here, from enjoying the genuine southern hospitality at mom and pop diners to slipping away to the great outdoors just a few miles outside of town. Book a relaxing getaway at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites and save!

Hotel Map

34.0291 -81.1157
Area served
Greenville, Charlotte,, Augusta,, Charleston
Nearby airports
(GSP), 90.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites Rooms

SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET, 2ND BD SOF,MICRO,FRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,WHRPL,SOFABD,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NON SMOKING,PILLOWTOP,MICFRG,HI SPD NET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NON SMOKING,PILLOWTOP,MICFRG,HI SPD NET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NON SMOKING,PILLOWTOP,MICFRG,HI SPD NET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Colonial Life Arena: 5.1 mi
  • Carolina Coliseum: 5.3 mi
  • Williams-Brice Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Fort Jackson: 16.8 mi

Dining

Hardee's®
0.50 mile(s) from Hardee's®
Key West Bar & Grill
0.50 mile(s) from Key West Bar & Grill
Wendy's®
1.00 mile(s) from Wendy's®
Lizard's Thicket
0.50 mile(s) from Lizard's Thicket
Cracker Barrel®
0.50 mile(s) from Cracker Barrel®
Fuddruckers
0.01 mile(s) from Fuddruckers
Burger King®
0.50 mile(s) from Burger King®
Chinatown
1.00 mile(s) from Chinatown
Villa
0.01 mile(s) from Villa, Italian
El Chico
0.01 mile(s) from El Chico, Mexican

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 46
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Salma future doctor
Columbia, South Carolina
Mar 17, 2014

A decent getaway

I was staying here for a quiet getaway, so I spent a decent amount of time in the room. The location isn't too bad for the price. The gym only had three machines in it and there wasn't really much space to workout. The pool is also small. The room was very nice though, and the staff were very friendly and accomidating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
voicemanb
Westport, CT, USA
Sep 29, 2012

2nd time in 2 years

Comfortable, easy to get to and the service is first rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fudruckers for a burger... right across the street.

Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greenville, SC
Jun 15, 2011

Best Western Executive Inn & Suites

My stay was excellent. The room was very clean and I was allowed to do an early check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Harbison Boulevard has many excellent restaurants.

Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rapid City, SD
Apr 3, 2011

Hotel needs furniture upgrades.

Hotel was good enough just to sleep in. The furniture was falling apart and dirty with sticky food left on the desk. The bathroom counter had a crack in it and part of the counter looked like it was going to fall to the ground and needed repaired. The desk clerk was nice and professional. This hotel was not as nice as other Executive Inn's that I have stayed in. I did not get to eat breakfast, so I could not comment on that. I arrived late in the evening and had only enough time to sleep and clean up in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

[...]

Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay The Nascar Genius
Grantville, GA
May 10, 2010

A nice last minute hotel pick

Was a bit of a last minute pleasure trip for the Nascar race in Darlington, SC. Arrived around 1 PM to see if I could arrange early check in. The lady at the desk told me she could check me in and give me a room key, but that the room wasn't clean yet so I couldn't go in the room. That was perfectly fine with me, since I was en route to the speedway and wanted to check in now as opposed to late night. Arrived back at the hotel at 2:45 AM with my bag in hand, only to find the front sliding doors were locked, as well as the side door. Had to walk all the way around back for a door to access my key, then walk all the way back down the hallway to the front of the hotel to access the elevator. Exited elevator on 2nd floor only to find my room was literally next to the elevator. Room was a bit on the small side compared to many others I have stayed in. However, my main reason for picking a hotel on this trip was for a soft bed to sleep in and a quiet room, and you'll get no complaints from me on either. The shower/tub was very nice sized, and the shower head was surprisingly elaborate. Complimentary continental breakfast before checkout was a nice treat. All in all, if you're packing lightly and looking for a room to crash for the night, this is an ideal hotel for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search