$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

3 stars
1720 Bush River Road, Columbia, SC 29210-6812
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
50 reviews
family reunion

wonderful hotel very nice staff, food was great i will stay there again See full review

  • photomom 1
  • Sep 1, 2014
Nice Stay

Very good customer service. I enjoyed my stay with my husband. It was a last minute decision but we... See full review

  • Britt D
  • Dec 15, 2013
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites! Hotels near USC cater to guests who are in town for campus events from graduation to a semester of teaching, and this property provides comfortable accommodations ideal for extended stays. Looking for properties that have it all including a great value? Theres no beating a Columbia hotel designed with every type of traveler in mind. As a 100% non-smoking hotel, guests feel at home immediately upon arrival. Centrally located to all Columbia attractions, its just a short drive to some of the best dining, shopping and sightseeing in South Carolina. When booking hotels in Columbia, location and value matter. Fort Jackson hotels are in close proximity to Columbia Metropolitan Airport, making it simple for frequent and business fliers to catch the next leg of the journey. Hotels near USC also specialize in longer stays and group bookings. Whether guests are professors in town to teach a class or theres a team staying the weekend for a game, blocked rooms and competitive rates make the stay even better. The Riverbanks Zoo is a must-see attraction near Columbia hotels, and Synergy Park is also a short commute away. Business travelers with Michelin Tires or those with a meeting at the Lexington Medical Center rest easy knowing they can sleep in and quickly get to their appointment. Make sure to add in a little fun to the business trip by getting a recommendation from a friendly staff member, each of whom doubles as a local ambassador and knows all the top attractions in the city. There are endless things to do here, from enjoying the genuine southern hospitality at mom and pop diners to slipping away to the great outdoors just a few miles outside of town. Book a relaxing getaway at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites and save!

Hotel Map

34.0291 -81.1157
Area served
Augusta,, Charleston, Greenville, Charlotte,
Nearby airports
(GSP), 90.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites Rooms

SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET, 2ND BD SOF,MICRO,FRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,WHRPL,SOFABD,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NON SMOKING,PILLOWTOP,MICFRG,HI SPD NET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NON SMOKING,PILLOWTOP,MICFRG,HI SPD NET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NON SMOKING,PILLOWTOP,MICFRG,HI SPD NET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Colonial Life Arena: 5.1 mi
  • Carolina Coliseum: 5.3 mi
  • Williams-Brice Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Fort Jackson: 16.8 mi

Dining

Waffle House®
0.01 mile(s) from Waffle House®
El Chico
0.01 mile(s) from El Chico, Mexican
Hardee's®
0.50 mile(s) from Hardee's®
Burger King®
0.50 mile(s) from Burger King®
Chinatown
1.00 mile(s) from Chinatown
Key West Bar & Grill
0.50 mile(s) from Key West Bar & Grill
Wendy's®
1.00 mile(s) from Wendy's®
Villa
0.01 mile(s) from Villa, Italian
Shoney's®
0.50 mile(s) from Shoney's®
Cracker Barrel®
0.50 mile(s) from Cracker Barrel®

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 50
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
twobyten
Business
Charleston
Sep 8, 2014

good

This hotel is well kept !!! Location was great off the interstate! !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
traveler0219
Business
San Antonio, TX
May 21, 2014

Just barely ok.

This was not a bad hotel by any means, but it was a little disappointing. The website says they offer laundry services and when we went to do our laundry after a week on the road there was no place to do it. The front desk lady acknowledged it was on the website but that was it. She pointed us to some laundromats. We called management and they said the best they could do was 1-fix the website (what good does that do us) and 2-have a valet laundry service do our stuff for us...but they wouldn't guarantee that anything would be safe with this service. We ended up going to a laundry place the next day on our own. I also read this breakfast was good but all it offered was a waffle maker, some cereal, and pastries. Just average, not bad, not great. The room was non smoking but did smell a little and because the door is not sealed the air conditioner has to remain on at all times (that must kill their bills). It was in a good location and easy to get to. It did offer a pool but it was small and had no chairs to sit in around it. It did feel safe and is near some restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orlandomouse
Business
Augusta, GA
Apr 29, 2014

Stayed overnight

This hotel is conveniently located between two interstate highways, I-20 and I-26. There is a small Italian restaurant next door and a place that went out business on the other side, behind that is a bowling alley. The location is safe. It took longer than expected to get checked in. The clerk was slow but friendly. We were given a room on the main floor that I thought may be a problem. It was actually pretty quiet for a ground floor room. You could hear people in the hallway because of the quality of the door but the walls seemed mostly solid. We had a King room which also included a desk, closet and refrigerator and microwave, the room was large. I want to alert you that there is a train track nearby and we heard the whistle which was a little noisy, but never heard it at night. The breakfast in the morning was so-so continental with cereal, pastries and hot sausage gray and biscuits with what looked like a flap jack egg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bowling alley next week.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Britt D
Business
Cordova, SC
Dec 15, 2013

Nice Stay

Very good customer service. I enjoyed my stay with my husband. It was a last minute decision but we made the right choice by staying at the Best Western Executive and suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart was very close with convenient stores nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maureen Super Mom
Business
Punta Gorda Florida
Sep 24, 2013

Great Place

Place was clean and quite. Enjoyed stay. Will stay here again on another trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stonelis
Business
Allentown, PA
May 18, 2013

Superb Hotel, Close to Everything!

I can't say enough good things about this place. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, even the maids were super friendly. The room was clean and had the most comfortable bed I ever slept on at a hotel. I made a mistake on my reservation and had a smoking room, the lady at the front desk/owner was extremely nice and was able to get me in a NON smoking room and an early check-in. Easy access to the major highways to go wherever you need to go and I went everywhere. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to Family and Friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

THE WAFFLES! Skip everything else in the continental breakfast (6am-9am) and go straight for the waffle Irion! 2-1/2 minutes to the best waffles ever!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eager to relocate
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Mar 26, 2013

Good for business travel

This location was good for us, for 5 nights, 5-10 minutes from the center of Irmo. The room had visible dust in all the corners and along the walls, and it looked like it was vacuumed with emphasis for the middle of the room. The bathroom was clean, same with the towels and bedsheets, all white. There was a good size refrigerator in the room, not the type for small bottles of liquor. The breakfast was minimal. For example, the number of oatmeal instant packages (they had grits I am not familiar with) dwindled as the days went by (not too many to begin with) and no original oatmeal/ without flavor. No boilled eggs, no bacon. People at the front desk were very nice and ready to help. They had the complementary newspaper at the front desk. I will return, please bring out more oatmeal and fruit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disappointed 2012
Business
Columbia sc
Jul 18, 2012

Great Location....Amazing Bed...however Disappointed

After arriving at check in the receptionist stated that I had booked a King size room..I told her that I really wanted a suite..she told me there was a $44 price difference so i paid and proceeded to my room. After opening the door I began to realize for $44 all i paid for was a sofa in the room..I was not happy about this especially after already spending $86...I was extremely exhausted so i didn't go change....just beware!!!! Bed was super comfortable however very outdated fridge and microwave also room space was a bit small for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Nearby shopping plaza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jwall
Business
south Carolina
Feb 21, 2012

ok

first of all the bed was Amazing. Overall stay was OK. The downsides were poorly trained staff that overcharged, a train is nearby so you can hear that at random times, and the walls are very thin so the noise from others is a bit bothersome. Even with the issues the stay was comfortable and the manager was very attentive and resolved things quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a Mexican and Italian resteraunt within walking distance and both were very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
plauri
Business
Beaufort, SC
Oct 24, 2011

So So

Got what you paid for. Nothing special. Beds were pretty bad and the breakfast was sparse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Punjabb Indian restaurant was best Idian food ever!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top