$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 22, 2015 Check-out: Jun 25, 2015

BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 1720 Bush River Road, Columbia, SC 29210-6812

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
57 reviews
family reunion

wonderful hotel very nice staff, food was great i will stay there again See full review

  • photomom 1
  • Sep 1, 2014
Nice Stay

Very good customer service. I enjoyed my stay with my husband. It was a last minute decision but we... See full review

  • Britt D
  • Dec 15, 2013
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites! Hotels near USC cater to guests who are in town for campus events from graduation to a semester of teaching, and this property provides comfortable accommodations ideal for extended stays. Looking for properties that have it all including a great value? Theres no beating a Columbia hotel designed with every type of traveler in mind. As a 100% non-smoking hotel, guests feel at home immediately upon arrival. Centrally located to all Columbia attractions, its just a short drive to some of the best dining, shopping and sightseeing in South Carolina. When booking hotels in Columbia, location and value matter. Fort Jackson hotels are in close proximity to Columbia Metropolitan Airport, making it simple for frequent and business fliers to catch the next leg of the journey. Hotels near USC also specialize in longer stays and group bookings. Whether guests are professors in town to teach a class or theres a team staying the weekend for a game, blocked rooms and competitive rates make the stay even better. The Riverbanks Zoo is a must-see attraction near Columbia hotels, and Synergy Park is also a short commute away. Business travelers with Michelin Tires or those with a meeting at the Lexington Medical Center rest easy knowing they can sleep in and quickly get to their appointment. Make sure to add in a little fun to the business trip by getting a recommendation from a friendly staff member, each of whom doubles as a local ambassador and knows all the top attractions in the city. There are endless things to do here, from enjoying the genuine southern hospitality at mom and pop diners to slipping away to the great outdoors just a few miles outside of town. Book a relaxing getaway at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites and save! Enjoy your stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites Rooms

SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET, 2ND BD SOF,MICRO,FRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,WHRPL,SOFABD,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NON SMOKING,PILLOWTOP,MICFRG,HI SPD NET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NON SMOKING,PILLOWTOP,MICFRG,HI SPD NET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NON SMOKING,PILLOWTOP,MICFRG,HI SPD NET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Colonial Life Arena: 5.1 mi
  • Carolina Coliseum: 5.3 mi
  • Williams-Brice Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Fort Jackson: 16.8 mi

Dining

Lizard's Thicket
0.50 mile(s) from Lizard's Thicket
Fuddruckers
0.01 mile(s) from Fuddruckers
Wendy's®
1.00 mile(s) from Wendy's®
Hardee's®
0.50 mile(s) from Hardee's®
Key West Bar & Grill
0.50 mile(s) from Key West Bar & Grill
Villa
0.01 mile(s) from Villa, Italian
Waffle House®
0.01 mile(s) from Waffle House®
Shoney's®
0.50 mile(s) from Shoney's®
Burger King®
0.50 mile(s) from Burger King®
Chinatown
1.00 mile(s) from Chinatown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Never Again Dude
Business
Spartanburg, SC
Sep 7, 2012

Stinky Room

Asked for non-smoking room, but got smoking room. It smelled AWEFUL. Staff was unwilling to make a change even though hotel was not fully booked. I will never stay there again and would not recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fla Gator Football Mom
Business
Georgia Peach
Nov 18, 2013

College Football Weekend Getaway Gators vs Gamecocks

This experience was dreadful based on the fact that I was put in a smoking room for two nights and I reserved non smoking rooms at all of my hotel stays. My luggage and clothing reaped of cigarette smoke and not to even mention health conditions such as allergies and headaches. I know I reserved a non smoking room but the hotel clerk stated that I was booked for smoking which I know is false because no one in my family smokes anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

At 9 am there was no breakfast nor was there anyone trying to replace the food items. The empty containers sit there until it was time to clean up. My family ended up going out to get breakfast.

Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
UNSATISFY
Business
CHARLESTON ,SOUTH CAROLINA
May 12, 2009

it was a really bad place!

IT WAS VERY BAD! THE ROOMS SMELLED,THE BEDS SUNK IN THE MIDDLE,THE TV WAS FUZZY,AND THE MANAGER WAS VERY DISSREPECTFUL!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rapid City, SD
Apr 3, 2011

Hotel needs furniture upgrades.

Hotel was good enough just to sleep in. The furniture was falling apart and dirty with sticky food left on the desk. The bathroom counter had a crack in it and part of the counter looked like it was going to fall to the ground and needed repaired. The desk clerk was nice and professional. This hotel was not as nice as other Executive Inn's that I have stayed in. I did not get to eat breakfast, so I could not comment on that. I arrived late in the evening and had only enough time to sleep and clean up in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

[...]

Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
plauri
Business
Beaufort, SC
Oct 24, 2011

So So

Got what you paid for. Nothing special. Beds were pretty bad and the breakfast was sparse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Punjabb Indian restaurant was best Idian food ever!!

Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
On the Road Again
Business
Chattanooga, TN, USA
Nov 15, 2011

On the Road Again

I travel a lot for business and normally stay a Best Western. This hotel is not what they normally offer. The hallways were filled with the stench of smoke and the carpet was filthy looking. I recommend Best Western all the time, but not this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Jul 11, 2010

Step in into the 20th century

I was in Columbia, SC for a church convention and the first thing I noticed about the room was that it was very outdated (TV, decor, etc.) The staff and service was exceptional but not much was put into the furniture, bed and anything else to make it an enjoyable stay. The beds were the worst and the television was very small and outdated. All in all I would not recommend anyone to stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
traveler0219
Business
San Antonio, TX
May 21, 2014

Just barely ok.

This was not a bad hotel by any means, but it was a little disappointing. The website says they offer laundry services and when we went to do our laundry after a week on the road there was no place to do it. The front desk lady acknowledged it was on the website but that was it. She pointed us to some laundromats. We called management and they said the best they could do was 1-fix the website (what good does that do us) and 2-have a valet laundry service do our stuff for us...but they wouldn't guarantee that anything would be safe with this service. We ended up going to a laundry place the next day on our own. I also read this breakfast was good but all it offered was a waffle maker, some cereal, and pastries. Just average, not bad, not great. The room was non smoking but did smell a little and because the door is not sealed the air conditioner has to remain on at all times (that must kill their bills). It was in a good location and easy to get to. It did offer a pool but it was small and had no chairs to sit in around it. It did feel safe and is near some restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rapid City, SD
Apr 3, 2011

Hotel needs furniture upgrades.

Hotel was good enough just to sleep in. The furniture was falling apart and dirty with sticky food left on the desk. The bathroom counter had a crack in it and part of the counter looked like it was going to fall to the ground and needed repaired. The desk clerk was nice and professional. This hotel was not as nice as other Executive Inn's that I have stayed in. I did not get to eat breakfast, so I could not comment on that. I arrived late in the evening and had only enough time to sleep and clean up in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

[...]

Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Salma future doctor
Business
Columbia, South Carolina
Mar 17, 2014

A decent getaway

I was staying here for a quiet getaway, so I spent a decent amount of time in the room. The location isn't too bad for the price. The gym only had three machines in it and there wasn't really much space to workout. The pool is also small. The room was very nice though, and the staff were very friendly and accomidating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top