$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

3 stars
1720 Bush River Road, Columbia, SC 29210-6812
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
51 reviews
family reunion

wonderful hotel very nice staff, food was great i will stay there again See full review

  • photomom 1
  • Sep 1, 2014
Nice Stay

Very good customer service. I enjoyed my stay with my husband. It was a last minute decision but we... See full review

  • Britt D
  • Dec 15, 2013
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites! Hotels near USC cater to guests who are in town for campus events from graduation to a semester of teaching, and this property provides comfortable accommodations ideal for extended stays. Looking for properties that have it all including a great value? Theres no beating a Columbia hotel designed with every type of traveler in mind. As a 100% non-smoking hotel, guests feel at home immediately upon arrival. Centrally located to all Columbia attractions, its just a short drive to some of the best dining, shopping and sightseeing in South Carolina. When booking hotels in Columbia, location and value matter. Fort Jackson hotels are in close proximity to Columbia Metropolitan Airport, making it simple for frequent and business fliers to catch the next leg of the journey. Hotels near USC also specialize in longer stays and group bookings. Whether guests are professors in town to teach a class or theres a team staying the weekend for a game, blocked rooms and competitive rates make the stay even better. The Riverbanks Zoo is a must-see attraction near Columbia hotels, and Synergy Park is also a short commute away. Business travelers with Michelin Tires or those with a meeting at the Lexington Medical Center rest easy knowing they can sleep in and quickly get to their appointment. Make sure to add in a little fun to the business trip by getting a recommendation from a friendly staff member, each of whom doubles as a local ambassador and knows all the top attractions in the city. There are endless things to do here, from enjoying the genuine southern hospitality at mom and pop diners to slipping away to the great outdoors just a few miles outside of town. Book a relaxing getaway at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites and save!

Hotel Map

34.0291 -81.1157
Area served
Augusta,, Charleston, Greenville, Charlotte,
Nearby airports
(GSP), 90.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites Rooms

SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET, 2ND BD SOF,MICRO,FRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,WHRPL,SOFABD,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NON SMOKING,PILLOWTOP,MICFRG,HI SPD NET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NON SMOKING,PILLOWTOP,MICFRG,HI SPD NET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NON SMOKING,PILLOWTOP,MICFRG,HI SPD NET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Colonial Life Arena: 5.1 mi
  • Carolina Coliseum: 5.3 mi
  • Williams-Brice Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Fort Jackson: 16.8 mi

Dining

Waffle House®
0.01 mile(s) from Waffle House®
El Chico
0.01 mile(s) from El Chico, Mexican
Hardee's®
0.50 mile(s) from Hardee's®
Burger King®
0.50 mile(s) from Burger King®
Chinatown
1.00 mile(s) from Chinatown
Key West Bar & Grill
0.50 mile(s) from Key West Bar & Grill
Wendy's®
1.00 mile(s) from Wendy's®
Villa
0.01 mile(s) from Villa, Italian
Shoney's®
0.50 mile(s) from Shoney's®
Cracker Barrel®
0.50 mile(s) from Cracker Barrel®

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelerDale
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 28, 2012

Columbia stay

It couldn't have been better. The staff help was superb. We altered our plans and stayed here night with perfect service. Thank you so much. -Dale

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stonelis
Business
Allentown, PA
May 18, 2013

Superb Hotel, Close to Everything!

I can't say enough good things about this place. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, even the maids were super friendly. The room was clean and had the most comfortable bed I ever slept on at a hotel. I made a mistake on my reservation and had a smoking room, the lady at the front desk/owner was extremely nice and was able to get me in a NON smoking room and an early check-in. Easy access to the major highways to go wherever you need to go and I went everywhere. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to Family and Friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

THE WAFFLES! Skip everything else in the continental breakfast (6am-9am) and go straight for the waffle Irion! 2-1/2 minutes to the best waffles ever!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Britt D
Business
Cordova, SC
Dec 15, 2013

Nice Stay

Very good customer service. I enjoyed my stay with my husband. It was a last minute decision but we made the right choice by staying at the Best Western Executive and suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart was very close with convenient stores nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corinth, Ms
Aug 5, 2011

Great place, Great service

The hotel was quite, very clean, comfortable beds, lots of space, and a great complimentary breakfast, and also we forgot our toothbrush and toothpaste and they gave us complimentary ones. When we arrived we asked the girl at the desk where the location of a certain restaurant was that we had chose to eat at. She was very helpful by pulling it up on the website and printing out the directions. She also told us Walmart was located close by and the best exit to get to our son's graduation at Fort Jackson, SC. We were very satisfied with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We were glad to know Walmart was located just down the road a short piece from the hotel. Convenient for gas, and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
south carolina
Dec 16, 2010

good hotel

It was great. The people were really nice, and the room was large and comfortable. My only issue was that the internet was a little slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, SC
Jun 15, 2011

Best Western Executive Inn & Suites

My stay was excellent. The room was very clean and I was allowed to do an early check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Harbison Boulevard has many excellent restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
W. Z.
Business
Columbia, SC, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Outstanding Staff & Customer Service

I recently booked a room for my parents. They're from China and speak little to no English. When I called their room to check on them, they didn't answer. I got worried and expressed my concerns to the front desk staff. I feared they would be walking out and about without the ability to communicate. The young lady who answered was very reassuring over the phone and agreed to be on the look out. In the meantime, after calling back a few more times, I decided to go by and search for them. Upon arriving, I checked with the staff person to be sure she would pass along my message to my parents. To my surprise, I noticed a slip of paper with Chinese characters. She had gone to great lengths researching and translating a message for my parents in their native language. Wow, 'customer service' has been redefined - heartwarming and refreshing to know how they care about folks and their families. Each and every individual working there was gracious, pleasant, extremely helpful and genuine. Thank you! I am so grateful! W. Z.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
photomom 1
Business
nc
Sep 1, 2014

family reunion

wonderful hotel very nice staff, food was great i will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orlandomouse
Business
Augusta, GA
Apr 29, 2014

Stayed overnight

This hotel is conveniently located between two interstate highways, I-20 and I-26. There is a small Italian restaurant next door and a place that went out business on the other side, behind that is a bowling alley. The location is safe. It took longer than expected to get checked in. The clerk was slow but friendly. We were given a room on the main floor that I thought may be a problem. It was actually pretty quiet for a ground floor room. You could hear people in the hallway because of the quality of the door but the walls seemed mostly solid. We had a King room which also included a desk, closet and refrigerator and microwave, the room was large. I want to alert you that there is a train track nearby and we heard the whistle which was a little noisy, but never heard it at night. The breakfast in the morning was so-so continental with cereal, pastries and hot sausage gray and biscuits with what looked like a flap jack egg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bowling alley next week.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
world peddler
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Nov 3, 2011

accessible, quiet and clean

This hotel was just a shot off the freeway and 5 - 7 minutes from downtown Columbia. The location was great, close to gas stations, shopping and dinning. The hotel room was clean I quiet, I did not hear much noise from the hallway or adjacent rooms. The complimentary breakfast was particularly good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top