$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2015 Check-out: Oct 1, 2015

BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 1720 Bush River Road, Columbia, SC 29210-6812

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jonnie of SC
Family
Charleston, SC
Mar 25, 2013

Good value

Perfectly fine value in a convenient location Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
voicemanb
Single
Westport, CT, USA
Sep 29, 2012

2nd time in 2 years

Comfortable, easy to get to and the service is first rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fudruckers for a burger... right across the street.

Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelerDale
Friends
Seattle, WA
Sep 28, 2012

Columbia stay

It couldn't have been better. The staff help was superb. We altered our plans and stayed here night with perfect service. Thank you so much. -Dale

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Never Again Dude
Business
Spartanburg, SC
Sep 7, 2012

Stinky Room

Asked for non-smoking room, but got smoking room. It smelled AWEFUL. Staff was unwilling to make a change even though hotel was not fully booked. I will never stay there again and would not recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disappointed 2012
Couples
Columbia sc
Jul 18, 2012

Great Location....Amazing Bed...however Disappointed

After arriving at check in the receptionist stated that I had booked a King size room..I told her that I really wanted a suite..she told me there was a $44 price difference so i paid and proceeded to my room. After opening the door I began to realize for $44 all i paid for was a sofa in the room..I was not happy about this especially after already spending $86...I was extremely exhausted so i didn't go change....just beware!!!! Bed was super comfortable however very outdated fridge and microwave also room space was a bit small for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Nearby shopping plaza

Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allys Mom
Business
Columbia South Carolina
May 18, 2012

college visits

The staff was very friendly. The room was very clean...tv couldve been larger but I didn't stay there to watch tv..would stay at this hotel again if Im in the area..close to interstate and restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bpike
Family
Alabama
Apr 30, 2012

Hotel Good

Everything was fine, we only stayed the night, but for the price was very pleased. Everything was clean, good continential breakfast. Staff very efficient..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Couldn't Ask For More

Clean, comfortable room. Friendly, helpful staff. Nice breakfast options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jwall
Couples
south Carolina
Feb 21, 2012

ok

first of all the bed was Amazing. Overall stay was OK. The downsides were poorly trained staff that overcharged, a train is nearby so you can hear that at random times, and the walls are very thin so the noise from others is a bit bothersome. Even with the issues the stay was comfortable and the manager was very attentive and resolved things quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a Mexican and Italian resteraunt within walking distance and both were very good.

Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carolina Dad
Family
Hamilton, OH
Nov 28, 2011

Clean facility

The hotel was very clean and met the need for this trip. The bed was not the most comfortable but the location was very convenient to the University of South Carolina.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top