$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

3 stars
1720 Bush River Road, Columbia, SC 29210-6812
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
50 reviews
family reunion

wonderful hotel very nice staff, food was great i will stay there again See full review

  • photomom 1
  • Sep 1, 2014
Nice Stay

Very good customer service. I enjoyed my stay with my husband. It was a last minute decision but we... See full review

  • Britt D
  • Dec 15, 2013
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites! Hotels near USC cater to guests who are in town for campus events from graduation to a semester of teaching, and this property provides comfortable accommodations ideal for extended stays. Looking for properties that have it all including a great value? Theres no beating a Columbia hotel designed with every type of traveler in mind. As a 100% non-smoking hotel, guests feel at home immediately upon arrival. Centrally located to all Columbia attractions, its just a short drive to some of the best dining, shopping and sightseeing in South Carolina. When booking hotels in Columbia, location and value matter. Fort Jackson hotels are in close proximity to Columbia Metropolitan Airport, making it simple for frequent and business fliers to catch the next leg of the journey. Hotels near USC also specialize in longer stays and group bookings. Whether guests are professors in town to teach a class or theres a team staying the weekend for a game, blocked rooms and competitive rates make the stay even better. The Riverbanks Zoo is a must-see attraction near Columbia hotels, and Synergy Park is also a short commute away. Business travelers with Michelin Tires or those with a meeting at the Lexington Medical Center rest easy knowing they can sleep in and quickly get to their appointment. Make sure to add in a little fun to the business trip by getting a recommendation from a friendly staff member, each of whom doubles as a local ambassador and knows all the top attractions in the city. There are endless things to do here, from enjoying the genuine southern hospitality at mom and pop diners to slipping away to the great outdoors just a few miles outside of town. Book a relaxing getaway at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites and save!

Hotel Map

34.0291 -81.1157
Area served
Augusta,, Charleston, Greenville, Charlotte,
Nearby airports
(GSP), 90.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites Rooms

SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET, 2ND BD SOF,MICRO,FRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,WHRPL,SOFABD,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NON SMOKING,PILLOWTOP,MICFRG,HI SPD NET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NON SMOKING,PILLOWTOP,MICFRG,HI SPD NET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NON SMOKING,PILLOWTOP,MICFRG,HI SPD NET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Colonial Life Arena: 5.1 mi
  • Carolina Coliseum: 5.3 mi
  • Williams-Brice Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Fort Jackson: 16.8 mi

Dining

Waffle House®
0.01 mile(s) from Waffle House®
El Chico
0.01 mile(s) from El Chico, Mexican
Hardee's®
0.50 mile(s) from Hardee's®
Burger King®
0.50 mile(s) from Burger King®
Chinatown
1.00 mile(s) from Chinatown
Key West Bar & Grill
0.50 mile(s) from Key West Bar & Grill
Wendy's®
1.00 mile(s) from Wendy's®
Villa
0.01 mile(s) from Villa, Italian
Shoney's®
0.50 mile(s) from Shoney's®
Cracker Barrel®
0.50 mile(s) from Cracker Barrel®

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jwall
Business
south Carolina
Feb 21, 2012

ok

first of all the bed was Amazing. Overall stay was OK. The downsides were poorly trained staff that overcharged, a train is nearby so you can hear that at random times, and the walls are very thin so the noise from others is a bit bothersome. Even with the issues the stay was comfortable and the manager was very attentive and resolved things quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a Mexican and Italian resteraunt within walking distance and both were very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carolina Dad
Business
Hamilton, OH
Nov 28, 2011

Clean facility

The hotel was very clean and met the need for this trip. The bed was not the most comfortable but the location was very convenient to the University of South Carolina.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
On the Road Again
Business
Chattanooga, TN, USA
Nov 15, 2011

On the Road Again

I travel a lot for business and normally stay a Best Western. This hotel is not what they normally offer. The hallways were filled with the stench of smoke and the carpet was filthy looking. I recommend Best Western all the time, but not this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
world peddler
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Nov 3, 2011

accessible, quiet and clean

This hotel was just a shot off the freeway and 5 - 7 minutes from downtown Columbia. The location was great, close to gas stations, shopping and dinning. The hotel room was clean I quiet, I did not hear much noise from the hallway or adjacent rooms. The complimentary breakfast was particularly good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Dave
Business
Palm Springs, CA, USA
Nov 3, 2011

Very good value

This is a very good value. I was entirely satisfied. Free Wi-Fi, a very comfortable bed, generally quiet and a nice staff. The price for value was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
plauri
Business
Beaufort, SC
Oct 24, 2011

So So

Got what you paid for. Nothing special. Beds were pretty bad and the breakfast was sparse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Punjabb Indian restaurant was best Idian food ever!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
voicemanb
Business
Westport, CT, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Good bang for the buck

About 10-15 minutes from the USC Campus and maybe less than 10 minutes from the airport. Continental breakfast is a nice touch and the staff is as warm and professional as you can find. A real value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TFitz
Business
Rockville, MD, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Parents weekend at USC

The staff was very cordial. Even though we were 1/2 hour late for the complimentary breakfast the hostess went out of her way to make sure that we were satisfied. Rooms were very clean. Hotel was abour five mile from the campus. It was an easy drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Olesya
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Great Price and Service

The room was spacious, clean. Was perfect for studying - very quite area. Perfect location - close to evrything in Columbia. Also the service was fantastic :) Im staying there next week again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Burlington Coat Factory - Sale just a min drive from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
W. Z.
Business
Columbia, SC, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Outstanding Staff & Customer Service

I recently booked a room for my parents. They're from China and speak little to no English. When I called their room to check on them, they didn't answer. I got worried and expressed my concerns to the front desk staff. I feared they would be walking out and about without the ability to communicate. The young lady who answered was very reassuring over the phone and agreed to be on the look out. In the meantime, after calling back a few more times, I decided to go by and search for them. Upon arriving, I checked with the staff person to be sure she would pass along my message to my parents. To my surprise, I noticed a slip of paper with Chinese characters. She had gone to great lengths researching and translating a message for my parents in their native language. Wow, 'customer service' has been redefined - heartwarming and refreshing to know how they care about folks and their families. Each and every individual working there was gracious, pleasant, extremely helpful and genuine. Thank you! I am so grateful! W. Z.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top