$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 9, 2015 Check-out: Mar 10, 2015

BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

3 stars
1720 Bush River Road, Columbia, SC 29210-6812
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
51 reviews
family reunion

wonderful hotel very nice staff, food was great i will stay there again See full review

  • photomom 1
  • Sep 1, 2014
Nice Stay

Very good customer service. I enjoyed my stay with my husband. It was a last minute decision but we... See full review

  • Britt D
  • Dec 15, 2013
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites! Hotels near USC cater to guests who are in town for campus events from graduation to a semester of teaching, and this property provides comfortable accommodations ideal for extended stays. Looking for properties that have it all including a great value? Theres no beating a Columbia hotel designed with every type of traveler in mind. As a 100% non-smoking hotel, guests feel at home immediately upon arrival. Centrally located to all Columbia attractions, its just a short drive to some of the best dining, shopping and sightseeing in South Carolina. When booking hotels in Columbia, location and value matter. Fort Jackson hotels are in close proximity to Columbia Metropolitan Airport, making it simple for frequent and business fliers to catch the next leg of the journey. Hotels near USC also specialize in longer stays and group bookings. Whether guests are professors in town to teach a class or theres a team staying the weekend for a game, blocked rooms and competitive rates make the stay even better. The Riverbanks Zoo is a must-see attraction near Columbia hotels, and Synergy Park is also a short commute away. Business travelers with Michelin Tires or those with a meeting at the Lexington Medical Center rest easy knowing they can sleep in and quickly get to their appointment. Make sure to add in a little fun to the business trip by getting a recommendation from a friendly staff member, each of whom doubles as a local ambassador and knows all the top attractions in the city. There are endless things to do here, from enjoying the genuine southern hospitality at mom and pop diners to slipping away to the great outdoors just a few miles outside of town. Book a relaxing getaway at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites and save!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites Rooms

SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET, 2ND BD SOF,MICRO,FRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,WHRPL,SOFABD,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NON SMOKING,PILLOWTOP,MICFRG,HI SPD NET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NON SMOKING,PILLOWTOP,MICFRG,HI SPD NET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NON SMOKING,PILLOWTOP,MICFRG,HI SPD NET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Colonial Life Arena: 5.1 mi
  • Carolina Coliseum: 5.3 mi
  • Williams-Brice Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Fort Jackson: 16.8 mi

Dining

Waffle House®
0.01 mile(s) from Waffle House®
El Chico
0.01 mile(s) from El Chico, Mexican
Hardee's®
0.50 mile(s) from Hardee's®
Burger King®
0.50 mile(s) from Burger King®
Chinatown
1.00 mile(s) from Chinatown
Key West Bar & Grill
0.50 mile(s) from Key West Bar & Grill
Wendy's®
1.00 mile(s) from Wendy's®
Villa
0.01 mile(s) from Villa, Italian
Shoney's®
0.50 mile(s) from Shoney's®
Cracker Barrel®
0.50 mile(s) from Cracker Barrel®

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tomas Samot
Business
Louisville, Kentucky
Apr 7, 2013

Very Nice

This was a very friendly, affordable and clean place to stay, with a family-style Italian restaurant right next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eager to relocate
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Mar 26, 2013

Good for business travel

This location was good for us, for 5 nights, 5-10 minutes from the center of Irmo. The room had visible dust in all the corners and along the walls, and it looked like it was vacuumed with emphasis for the middle of the room. The bathroom was clean, same with the towels and bedsheets, all white. There was a good size refrigerator in the room, not the type for small bottles of liquor. The breakfast was minimal. For example, the number of oatmeal instant packages (they had grits I am not familiar with) dwindled as the days went by (not too many to begin with) and no original oatmeal/ without flavor. No boilled eggs, no bacon. People at the front desk were very nice and ready to help. They had the complementary newspaper at the front desk. I will return, please bring out more oatmeal and fruit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jonnie of SC
Business
Charleston, SC
Mar 25, 2013

Good value

Perfectly fine value in a convenient location Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SC Girl
Business
York, SC
Mar 20, 2013

Good for the price

The view was not fantastic, but, the hotel was close to the highway and to many places to eat. We stayed when we were visiting USC downtown Columbia, and it was just a few minutes on the highway to get to the campus. It was clean and had a warm breakfast in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I would stick to a known brand restaurant, we went to Sizzler. Many of the other places seemed run down.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
voicemanb
Business
Westport, CT, USA
Sep 29, 2012

2nd time in 2 years

Comfortable, easy to get to and the service is first rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fudruckers for a burger... right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelerDale
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 28, 2012

Columbia stay

It couldn't have been better. The staff help was superb. We altered our plans and stayed here night with perfect service. Thank you so much. -Dale

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Never Again Dude
Business
Spartanburg, SC
Sep 7, 2012

Stinky Room

Asked for non-smoking room, but got smoking room. It smelled AWEFUL. Staff was unwilling to make a change even though hotel was not fully booked. I will never stay there again and would not recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disappointed 2012
Business
Columbia sc
Jul 18, 2012

Great Location....Amazing Bed...however Disappointed

After arriving at check in the receptionist stated that I had booked a King size room..I told her that I really wanted a suite..she told me there was a $44 price difference so i paid and proceeded to my room. After opening the door I began to realize for $44 all i paid for was a sofa in the room..I was not happy about this especially after already spending $86...I was extremely exhausted so i didn't go change....just beware!!!! Bed was super comfortable however very outdated fridge and microwave also room space was a bit small for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Nearby shopping plaza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allys Mom
Business
Columbia South Carolina
May 18, 2012

college visits

The staff was very friendly. The room was very clean...tv couldve been larger but I didn't stay there to watch tv..would stay at this hotel again if Im in the area..close to interstate and restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bpike
Business
Alabama
Apr 30, 2012

Hotel Good

Everything was fine, we only stayed the night, but for the price was very pleased. Everything was clean, good continential breakfast. Staff very efficient..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top