$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 1720 Bush River Road, Columbia, SC 29210-6812

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rev. Daddy
Business
Waynesboro, GA
Aug 18, 2014

Comfortable and Clean

Breakfast was so-so. Room was comfortable and quiet. Internet a little slow but adequate. Very nice for the cost. Staff friendly. No problems and a good value. I spent a lot of time in the room and it was exactly what I was looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Movie theatre not far and very reasonably priced.

Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
emtdriver
Family
Coatesville, PA
Aug 11, 2014

Family reuion

Hotel was great. Loved the Continental breakfast. I asked if they has water proof pads for the beds as we have a special needs Granddaughter. No, but what they did do was put a mattress protector on. The only complaint I have was that the only Hotels that were given for the city I was to visit were located 18 miles away. When we got there we found Hotels closer to where we were visiting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NewGalaxy
Business
Charleston, SC
Aug 10, 2014

Business Trip

My stay was fine. Nothing special. There were renovations in progress in the hallway which I didn't expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
girl at play
Single
Columbia sc
Jul 21, 2014

Nice weekend trip

The first room that was giving to me was smoky,but the clerk at the desk...gladly gave me a better room. Overall it was a nice hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler352
Business
fl
Jun 23, 2014

good value

clean room safe location would stay here again anytime

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Siripal
Business
Michigan
Jun 9, 2014

Could have been better........

Overall it was good . Breakfast seating area too small . BF items were never short Had to ask for body lotion Kleenex as House keeping missed this every time .Front office was friendly polite efficient with concerns . I left daily @ 7 pm & returned @ 8 pm , nights were peaceful & quiet . Rooms were kept clean . For the $ I spent on the hotel rates , it was worth my bucks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
traveler0219
Couples
San Antonio, TX
May 21, 2014

Just barely ok.

This was not a bad hotel by any means, but it was a little disappointing. The website says they offer laundry services and when we went to do our laundry after a week on the road there was no place to do it. The front desk lady acknowledged it was on the website but that was it. She pointed us to some laundromats. We called management and they said the best they could do was 1-fix the website (what good does that do us) and 2-have a valet laundry service do our stuff for us...but they wouldn't guarantee that anything would be safe with this service. We ended up going to a laundry place the next day on our own. I also read this breakfast was good but all it offered was a waffle maker, some cereal, and pastries. Just average, not bad, not great. The room was non smoking but did smell a little and because the door is not sealed the air conditioner has to remain on at all times (that must kill their bills). It was in a good location and easy to get to. It did offer a pool but it was small and had no chairs to sit in around it. It did feel safe and is near some restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMotter
Business
Weeki Wachee, FL
May 20, 2014

Clean and Comfortable

The hotel is well served with able and friendly front desk staff, rooms are clean and equipped w/ large flat screen tv, wifi service is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orlandomouse
Couples
Augusta, GA
Apr 29, 2014

Stayed overnight

This hotel is conveniently located between two interstate highways, I-20 and I-26. There is a small Italian restaurant next door and a place that went out business on the other side, behind that is a bowling alley. The location is safe. It took longer than expected to get checked in. The clerk was slow but friendly. We were given a room on the main floor that I thought may be a problem. It was actually pretty quiet for a ground floor room. You could hear people in the hallway because of the quality of the door but the walls seemed mostly solid. We had a King room which also included a desk, closet and refrigerator and microwave, the room was large. I want to alert you that there is a train track nearby and we heard the whistle which was a little noisy, but never heard it at night. The breakfast in the morning was so-so continental with cereal, pastries and hot sausage gray and biscuits with what looked like a flap jack egg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bowling alley next week.

Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MayaB121
Family
Columbia, south carolina
Apr 28, 2014

Just okay....stayed for 4 nights!

Wifi was horrible, room was clean however house keeping came one time which was the night before departure. Linens were never changed.We had to ask for towels because the room was prepared for only 3 people not 4 as the reservation was made.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far from dining and shopping.... Walmart was 1/4 mile away along with several other places to shop

Back to menu Return to top