$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2015 Check-out: Oct 1, 2015

BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 1720 Bush River Road, Columbia, SC 29210-6812

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
57 reviews
stopped in Columbia for an interview

had an interview in Columbia. The hotel was great and the price wasn't bad. The desk clerk was nice... See full review

  • Vaughn C.
  • Jul 25, 2015
family reunion

wonderful hotel very nice staff, food was great i will stay there again See full review

  • photomom 1
  • Sep 1, 2014
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites! Hotels near USC cater to guests who are in town for campus events from graduation to a semester of teaching, and this property provides comfortable accommodations ideal for extended stays. Looking for properties that have it all including a great value? Theres no beating a Columbia hotel designed with every type of traveler in mind. As a 100% non-smoking hotel, guests feel at home immediately upon arrival. Centrally located to all Columbia attractions, its just a short drive to some of the best dining, shopping and sightseeing in South Carolina. When booking hotels in Columbia, location and value matter. Fort Jackson hotels are in close proximity to Columbia Metropolitan Airport, making it simple for frequent and business fliers to catch the next leg of the journey. Hotels near USC also specialize in longer stays and group bookings. Whether guests are professors in town to teach a class or theres a team staying the weekend for a game, blocked rooms and competitive rates make the stay even better. The Riverbanks Zoo is a must-see attraction near Columbia hotels, and Synergy Park is also a short commute away. Business travelers with Michelin Tires or those with a meeting at the Lexington Medical Center rest easy knowing they can sleep in and quickly get to their appointment. Make sure to add in a little fun to the business trip by getting a recommendation from a friendly staff member, each of whom doubles as a local ambassador and knows all the top attractions in the city. There are endless things to do here, from enjoying the genuine southern hospitality at mom and pop diners to slipping away to the great outdoors just a few miles outside of town. Book a relaxing getaway at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites and save! Enjoy your stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites Rooms

SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET, 2ND BD SOF,MICRO,FRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,WHRPL,SOFABD,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NON SMOKING,PILLOWTOP,MICFRG,HI SPD NET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NON SMOKING,PILLOWTOP,MICFRG,HI SPD NET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NON SMOKING,PILLOWTOP,MICFRG,HI SPD NET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Colonial Life Arena: 5.1 mi
  • Carolina Coliseum: 5.3 mi
  • Williams-Brice Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Fort Jackson: 16.8 mi

Dining

Lizard's Thicket
0.50 mile(s) from Lizard's Thicket
Fuddruckers
0.01 mile(s) from Fuddruckers
Wendy's®
1.00 mile(s) from Wendy's®
Chinatown
1.00 mile(s) from Chinatown
Hardee's®
0.50 mile(s) from Hardee's®
El Chico
0.01 mile(s) from El Chico, Mexican
Cracker Barrel®
0.50 mile(s) from Cracker Barrel®
Shoney's®
0.50 mile(s) from Shoney's®
Waffle House®
0.01 mile(s) from Waffle House®
Burger King®
0.50 mile(s) from Burger King®

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
COteacherlady
Couples
Clovis
Aug 3, 2015

budget friendly sleep

The hotel is a bit older and shows age. Our room when we first oape fled the door had a musty smell, kinda the whole interior of the building did. My husband asked the desk manager if there were any air fresheners we could use but he couldn't find any. We went to dinner and when we returned, the manager had scoured the housekeeping area and had found some alternative solutions to help. He was an awesome young man to make sure his guests were comfortable. It was a good spot along the road of our travels to stop and mind our budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vaughn C.
Couples
Fort Wayne
Jul 25, 2015

stopped in Columbia for an interview

had an interview in Columbia. The hotel was great and the price wasn't bad. The desk clerk was nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SMOMOM
Couples
ANNANDALE
Jul 3, 2015

Quick trip

This was a quick stay. We came in late and left early but everything was as expected and we got a good night's sleep. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wendy W.
Business
West Columbia
May 25, 2015

Columbia stay

The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. I enjoyed my stay was very comfortable and, would recommend this hotel to travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wendy W.
Business
West Columbia
May 22, 2015

Would recommend.

The hotel was decent and staff was pleasant. The hotel advertises pillowtop mattresses but I don't think mine was. Overall decent place for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wendy W.
Business
West Columbia
May 21, 2015

Average

This hotel is average. The rooms are clean and the price is great, however, its time for some updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel gypsy
Single
pittsburgh, pa
Nov 14, 2014

Resting stop on a three day journey

People were very friendly and helpful. Non smoking room still smelled of smoke. Bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
streeter26
Single
Webster sd
Sep 27, 2014

Very Happy

I checked reviews and this was the best option in my price range it was not in the best part of town but easy access to the freeway and that is what I was looking parking lot was very lit I was not worried about leaving my pickup unattended the staff was very helpful I will be stay there again if im in the area again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
twobyten
Couples
Charleston
Sep 8, 2014

good

This hotel is well kept !!! Location was great off the interstate! !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown

Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
photomom 1
Family
nc
Sep 1, 2014

family reunion

wonderful hotel very nice staff, food was great i will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top