Town and Country Inn and Suites

2 stars
2008 Savannah Highway, Charleston, SC 29407
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
14 reviews
Very nice

Very nice hotel,clean rooms, great staff, loved the pool. The room was a little small, we had the... See full review

  • Donna3103
  • Jun 15, 2013
Excellent hotel!

The bed was very comfortable, no noise in hallways like most hotels, plenty of deskspace to work,... See full review

  • Iron Tail
  • Jan 3, 2013
Entering a new era of evolution this family-owned and operated suburban property just 10 minutes from Charlestons downtown Historic District is within easy striking range of the Lowcountrys most celebrated plantations and gardens Middleton Place Magnolia Plantation and Drayton Hall. Its brand-new Sept 2012 inventory of designer chic rooms and suites give a boutique feel to the property. Its contemporary accommodations are now on a par with high-end downtown inns and hotels yet are less than half the price point. Its enhanced facilities like the redesigned meeting space the courtyard swimming pool and the iconic Trotters Restaurant make it a sophisticated choice for corporate travelers and give it added appeal to leisure guests. This recently reborn destination offers one of the best values among all the properties in the Greater Charleston area. And we dont charge for parking or WiFi. We do give discounts for AAA and/or AARP members. And we are one of the areas first to give guests Keurig Gourmet Single Cup Brewing Systems and Living Green iHome stereos with iPhone IPod and IPad docking edge as well as environmentally-conscious sustainable guest room planning. Town and Country is tour and group friendly and has accessible rooms as well as designated pet-friendly rooms. Completely non-smoking swift smoking penalty in place the hotel is located at 2008 Savannah Highway West of the Ashley River. This suburban area appropriately known as West Ashley is adjacent to downtown Charleston which is on a peninsula. If you have clients who want to host a meeting wedding or social event in the Charleston area Town And Country Inn and Suites specializes in signature gatherings as we have 6900 square feet of versatile event venues and we are good at what we do. Whether someone is interested in a large sales conference an executive board meeting or video presentation our meeting coordinators will make it appear seamless. Our professional special-event planners love to orchestr

Hotel Map

32.7905 -80.0282
Nearby airports
Charleston AFB/Intl Airport, (CHS), 5.00, MI, N; Charleston Executive Airport, (JZI), 15.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Town and Country Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Town and Country Inn and Suites Rooms

Junior Suite
This jr suite has 400 square feet designer decor the same standard amenities plus a 50 flat-screen TV a pocket door between the bathroom a therapeutic Air Bath tub. Non Skg
Suite
With designer decor it has the same standard amenities plus a 50 flat-screen TV and a granite kitchenette equipped with a full-sized refrigerator microwave kitchen amenities dishes and silverware. There is a total of 527 square feet. Non Skg
Suite
Ashley and Cooper Suites 578 Square feet were named for Lord Ashley-Cooper head Lord Proprietor of the Carolina colony 1663. Overlooking the pool designer decor dual vanity wpool tub 5-jet shower 50 FS dining table wet bar electric drapes. Non Skg
Suite
This suite has 527 square feet designer decor the same standard amenities plus a 50 flat-screen TV therapeutic Air Bath tub and granite kitchenette equipped with refrigerator microwave toaster His n Hers closets dbl.-bed sleeper sofa. Non Skg
Standard
Designer decor and wall coverings with a circular swirl pattern. Amenities 37 FS TV Keurig brewers iHome stereo microwave mini-frig premium duvets and pillows Egyptian cotton sheets. Accommodation 372 Square feet and bathroom wheelchair accessible. Non Sk
Standard
Designer decor and wall coverings with a circular swirl pattern. Amenities include 37 flat screen TV Keurig brewer ihome stereo microwave mini-frig premium duvets and pillows Egyptian cotton sheets. The bathroom has a shower only. 354 Square feet Non Skg
Standard
With 372 Square feet designer decor features headboards of cream-colored faux ostrich leather and wall coverings with a circular swirl pattern. Amenities 37 flat screen TV coffee maker microwave mini-frig premium duvets Egyptian cotton sheets. Non Skg
Standard
Designer decor features headboards of cream-colored embossed ostrich leather and wall coverings with a circular swirl pattern. Amenities 37 FS TV Keurig iHome stereo microwave mini-frig premium duvets Egyptian cotton sheets. 372 Square feet Non Skg
Standard
Designer decor and wall coverings with a circular swirl pattern. Amenities include 37 flatscreen TV iHome Keurig microwave mini-frig premium duvets Egyptian cotton sheets. Accommodation 372 Square feet and bathroom are wheelchair accessible. Non Skg
Standard
The Town and Country Inn and Conference Centers best value promises comfort quality and a few extras such as a marble bath cable television with HBO hair dryer iron and ironing board coffee makers and flat screen televisions. The king guestroom is intimat
Standard
Designer decor and wall coverings with circular swirl pattern. Amenities 37 flat screen TV Keurig brewer iHome stereo microwave mini-frig premium duvets Egyptian cotton sheets double-bed sofa with electronic inflatable mattress. 444 Square feet Non Skg
Suite
The Stono and Wapoo Suites are named after rivers the Middleton and Drayton Suites for two of the areas legendary plantations. With 592 Square feet amenities include wpool bath double vanity wet bar 50 FS TV executive desk electric blackout drapes. Non Sk

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • American Military Museum: 0.7 mi
  • The Citadel: 4.1 mi
  • Johnson Hagood Stadium: 4.2 mi
  • Magnolia Cemetry: 5.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of the Lowcountry: 5.3 mi
  • Charleston Music Hall: 5.3 mi
  • Charleston Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Audbon Swamp Garden: 5.4 mi
  • Aiken-Rhett House: 5.4 mi
  • Unitarian Church in Charleston: 5.5 mi
  • Arthur Ravenel Jr.Bridge: 5.5 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint John the Baptist: 5.5 mi
  • Theater99: 5.6 mi
  • Gibbes Museum of Art: 5.6 mi
  • St. Michael's Episcopal Church: 5.7 mi
  • American Military Museum: 0.7 mi
  • The Citadel: 4.1 mi
  • Johnson Hagood Stadium: 4.2 mi
  • Magnolia Cemetry: 5.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of the Lowcountry: 5.3 mi
  • Charleston Music Hall: 5.3 mi
  • Charleston Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Audbon Swamp Garden: 5.4 mi
  • Aiken-Rhett House: 5.4 mi
  • Unitarian Church in Charleston: 5.5 mi
  • Arthur Ravenel Jr.Bridge: 5.5 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint John the Baptist: 5.5 mi
  • Theater99: 5.6 mi
  • Gibbes Museum of Art: 5.6 mi
  • St. Michael's Episcopal Church: 5.7 mi
  • The Black Fedora: 5.8 mi
  • Nathaniel Russell House: 5.8 mi
  • Dock Street Theater: 5.8 mi
  • The Calhoun Mansion: 5.8 mi
  • Heyward-Washington House: 5.8 mi
  • Edmonston-Alston House: 5.9 mi
  • South Carolina Aquarium: 5.9 mi
  • Old Exchange & Provost: 6 mi
  • Port Charleston: 6 mi
  • Charleston Waterfront Park: 6 mi
  • Drayton Hall: 6.3 mi
  • Magnolia Plantation & Gardens: 7 mi
  • Middleton Place: 9.9 mi
  • Morris Island Lighthouse: 10.5 mi

Dining

Trotters Restaurant And Lounge
A Charleston institution since 1983 Trotters Restaurant has a large local following and is held in high regard by our visitors. At lunchtime the proprietors walk through the dining room like goodwill ambassadors shaking hands with regulars and repeat corp

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Town and Country Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Town and Country Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tequila Snob
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Oct 25, 2012

Excellent value in Charleston.

I was a little worried when we pulled in and saw the front entrance under renovation, but this turned out to be a very enjoyable stay. All the staff we encountered were friendly. The room and most of the inn looked clean, modern, quiet, business-like, but not at all romantic. Yay!: - Comfortable king bed with solid white comforter. - Spacious walk-in shower and separate bathtub. - Attractively framed 37" TV with laptop inputs. - Keurig coffee maker. (Caffeine addicts: Don't forget your K-cups, they only provide 2 non-decaf per day.) - Private courtyard with pool provided space to enjoy drinks and a cigar. Minor gripes: - No ventilation fan in our bathroom. - Poor water quality (smell, taste, and hardness). - Room keys were initially only programmed for first night of two, a slight inconvenience. - TV channels were all standard-def, stretched horizontally to fill the high-def screen (No aspect ratio adjustment available, despite my fiddling with the inconveniently located controls.) My wife and I both enjoyed our stay. The rate included a $15/day credit at their restaurant/bar, which we used for the breakfast buffet, and that was great, too! I would definitely stay here again, even though it's a bit of a drive from Charleston's downtown attractions. Rates 4.5 stars for overall value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're downtown near the Old Exchange & Provost Dungeon or Rainbow Row, check out Blind Tiger Pub on Broad Street. Great food and friendly atmosphere. We enjoyed a cajon-spiced gator burger, a fried green tomato BLT, fried okra (all firsts for us yankees), and $2 Peroni bottles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town and Country Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tony from Port Orange
Business
Port Orange, Florida
Dec 21, 2012

High quality, great staff, very good value

We had one night at the Town & Country. The rooms are excellent and spotless. The staff are very friendly, lots of smiles. Plenty of offstreet parking and around the back is well out of sight. They have refurbished so everything is new. They were just finishing the front exterior but that didn't affect us at all. Location is easy to find. It is about 20 minutes drive from downtown but for that you get very good value. Two things I would improve: a larger mirror in the room (for the girls!) and maybe another vegetarian option for breakfast (or take the pork out of the hash browns). Overall a very good stay, keep it up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town and Country Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iron Tail
Business
Winston-Salem, NC
Jan 3, 2013

Excellent hotel!

The bed was very comfortable, no noise in hallways like most hotels, plenty of deskspace to work, enjoyed the shower design and roominess of bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town and Country Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donna3103
Business
Wolf forth, Texas
Jun 15, 2013

Very nice

Very nice hotel,clean rooms, great staff, loved the pool. The room was a little small, we had the two queen beds so it was a little cramped but over all a very nice room. We did not have the noise problem that others have mentioned with the exception of upstairs noise nothing bad. The cleaning staff took our in room menu so we did not get to order room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town and Country Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaybyrd
Business
Eastern North Carolina
Oct 9, 2012

House hunting trip

Great room. Clean and comfortable. Easy access to cross town expressway and downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town and Country Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A wife made happy
Business
Georgia
Feb 20, 2013

Trip to get away and see HGTV dream house

This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel. The first time, Jan 2013, the price was less and we received vouchers towards breakfast. This time not vouchers. However, the price was still great for what you got. Even though the main lobby area is still under construction it had no impact on our stay. Rooms are the best. Beds are great, bathrooms spacious and flat screen perfect. The only downsides were that our room wasn't made up very nicely the second day and they didn't leave towels. Also, there is a cold air return in the bathroom tha blows right on the sink area. Also, it was very cold the nights we stayed and the heat only reach 68 even though we had it set at 70.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Looking for a pizza place one night and ran into La Fontannas just down the road. Great large pizza with toppings for $18

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town and Country Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Continuous Traveler
Business
Danbury, CT
Feb 25, 2013

A Winner

Even though the hotel is being renovated both the rooms and dining services are completed. The rooms are very confortable and dining a good value. Full buffet with real eggs, pancakes, grits, bacon, sausage, juice, fruit etc., more extensive menu on weekends. The front desk is most helpful and friendly. Very convenient to downtown Charleston (10 - 15 min) and plantations. All the staff goes out of its way to make your stay a pleasant experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town and Country Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M.M.A.
Business
Savannah,ga
Apr 22, 2013

good area for shopping dininng options

Good location for James county park traffic heavy but lots of dining options

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town and Country Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC to Charleston
Business
Washington, DC
May 6, 2013

Great Hotel

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel when we were in town for my brother's wedding. Most of the wedding festivities were in the West Ashley/Hollywood area, so we decided to stay in West Ashley rather than downtown so we didn't have to travel as far. We did go downtown a couple of times though, and even that drive didn't take long from this hotel. The location was absolutely perfect! The room was very nice inside, complete with a flat screen tv, keurig coffee maker, mini fridge, and microwave. The bathroom was extremely spacious, and included both a bathtub and a separate shower. Also included were q-tips and cotton balls, which I think are generally things that have to be requested if you need them. Another bonus was that the towels were VERY soft. Also, we ended up buying beer for our room, but didn't have a bottle opener. However, the bar came to the rescue! We went down to the bar after hours and were able to use their bottle opener. All in all this hotel was great. When we are in town again, we will probably stay here!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town and Country Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A nickname
Business
Michigan
May 13, 2013

Great Price for Value

This hotel is a gem. All new everything. Attention to detail is surprisingly nice. I've stayed at rooms that cost much more and have gotten much less. Staff was average and didn't seem to know much about the restaurant. Speaking of the restaurant, not sure how it is connected with the hotel other than by space, but not really conducive to hotel users. Also disappointed that there was not a "free" breakfast as with most hotels. That was really my overall concern. But the hotel was superb!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top