$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Sleep Inn Charleston

2 stars
1524 Savannah Hwy US 17 S, Charleston, SC 29407
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
24 reviews
I would come back anytime..

it was worth every dollar we spent..and it was very comfortable..the breakfast bar was awesome..the... See full review

  • David W..musicman
  • Jun 16, 2013
A Nice Baisc Hotel

I was in town to see a band at the Pour House and needed a nice hotel for the night. It's clean,... See full review

  • DaveTheCarGuy
  • Mar 6, 2013
Come stay in our beautifully decorated rooms, featuring free high-speed Internet access, irons, ironing boards, coffee makers, hair dryers, free HBO, ceiling fans, and much more. Free continental breakfast with Belgian waffles. Swimming available during summer months. Business and exercise rooms available. Historic district with shopping, tours, dining, plantation, golf, gardens, beaches and parks nearby. All rooms include refrigerators and microwaves. Pet Accommodation: 20.00 USD per night, per pet.

Hotel Map

32.787 -80.0095
Nearby airports
Charleston Int'l Airport, (CHS), 10.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, Savannah Hwy

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Charleston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
News stand
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • American Military Museum: 1.5 mi
  • The Citadel: 3 mi
  • Johnson Hagood Stadium: 3.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of the Lowcountry: 4.2 mi
  • Charleston Music Hall: 4.2 mi
  • Charleston Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Aiken-Rhett House: 4.4 mi
  • Audbon Swamp Garden: 4.4 mi
  • Magnolia Cemetry: 4.4 mi
  • Unitarian Church in Charleston: 4.4 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint John the Baptist: 4.4 mi
  • Arthur Ravenel Jr.Bridge: 4.5 mi
  • Theater99: 4.5 mi
  • Gibbes Museum of Art: 4.5 mi
  • St. Michael's Episcopal Church: 4.6 mi
  • American Military Museum: 1.5 mi
  • The Citadel: 3 mi
  • Johnson Hagood Stadium: 3.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of the Lowcountry: 4.2 mi
  • Charleston Music Hall: 4.2 mi
  • Charleston Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Aiken-Rhett House: 4.4 mi
  • Audbon Swamp Garden: 4.4 mi
  • Magnolia Cemetry: 4.4 mi
  • Unitarian Church in Charleston: 4.4 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint John the Baptist: 4.4 mi
  • Arthur Ravenel Jr.Bridge: 4.5 mi
  • Theater99: 4.5 mi
  • Gibbes Museum of Art: 4.5 mi
  • St. Michael's Episcopal Church: 4.6 mi
  • Nathaniel Russell House: 4.7 mi
  • The Black Fedora: 4.7 mi
  • Dock Street Theater: 4.7 mi
  • The Calhoun Mansion: 4.7 mi
  • Heyward-Washington House: 4.7 mi
  • Edmonston-Alston House: 4.8 mi
  • Old Exchange & Provost: 4.9 mi
  • South Carolina Aquarium: 4.9 mi
  • Port Charleston: 4.9 mi
  • Charleston Waterfront Park: 4.9 mi
  • Drayton Hall: 7.1 mi
  • Magnolia Plantation & Gardens: 7.9 mi
  • Morris Island Lighthouse: 9.4 mi
  • Middleton Place: 10.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Charleston

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Charleston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sally White
Waterbury Center, VT
Feb 17, 2014

Surprise standards

We are frequent travelers, including Europe, U.S., China, etc. The location seemed perfect, next to another hotel even. We were surprised that the entrance had been greatly exaggerated in the photos. The same was true for other photo areas. The real surprise was the bathroom. The toilet had brown water, though no solids could be seen. Someone had not flushed away the last use. And it looked like it needed a serious cleaning, as if it had not been done in a long time. Otherwise acceptable though expensive for what we received. We will find something else next time, and not recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Sleep Inn Charleston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Nov 21, 2010

Won't stay here again.

This hotel did not meet my most important standard...cleanliness. Floor was dirty, sheets on one of the beds were stained, furniture was very worn. Location was good for my needs. Staff was friendly, if they spoke to you. Breakfast was limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Charleston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Joe the Bob
Beaufort, SC
Dec 11, 2010

Taking the good with the bad

Overall, the room itself was clean and the staff friendly. Okay so much for the good. I was roomed at the end of the hall where i could hear the night exit door slamming every 2 minutes up until 3 in the morning. My heater unit emitted a loud squealy sound which made it unbearable to use on a cold night. I needed a chair to adjust my ceiling fan. And in the morning my shower handle was so confusing to use that i ended up scalding myself with the ridulously hot water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Sleep Inn Charleston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
frijole
Charlotte, NC, USA
Dec 28, 2011

under construction

Make that reconstruction, The floor we were on had old carpet pulled up and new roll laying in hall. The room, once we got to it, was ok but in need of the facelift I hope is coming. Pillows are terrible. It was clean, the heat worked. Boring breakfast but available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Sleep Inn Charleston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kellerfan
Wilmington, NC, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Cheap, Clean, Exactly what I was looking for

Stayed here for a show at the Pour House. Really close by, in a good area. "Breakfast" kinda sucked, but hey, cheapest in the area and not bad at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sleep Inn Charleston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Driver one
Virginia
Apr 4, 2012

Motel review

The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The motel itself was clean but very noisy. You could hear noise in the adjoining rooms. The lights in the room were flourescent lights with the old style ballasts that hummed. The location was convenient to downtown Charleston. This was a last minute motel reservation and filled our needs for the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Sleep Inn Charleston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hopewell Junction, NY
Mar 15, 2010

Mensa Mensa

The hotel was clean, the room was fine, but you can tell that it was old. The mattress was bowed towards the middle, it needed to be replaced. And the bathroom shower fixtures were ducttapped, and needed to be replaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Charleston was a delight.

Review of Sleep Inn Charleston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Appleton, WI
Apr 17, 2010

Good hotel; good location

Our room was also clean and the housing staff did an excellent job. Although the roon was nothing spectular, it met our needs at a reasonable price. We also appreciated the breakfast each morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sleep Inn Charleston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Suarez Family
Orlando, FL
Jun 27, 2010

Clean and Friendly

We were satisfied with the hotel, however, the breakfast was not what we expected according to hotel description.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sleep Inn Charleston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Nov 5, 2010

Nice for the price

Took a child to visit College of Charleston. This was only four miles from the school. Easy to find. Clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search