$97 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Sleep Inn Charleston

2 stars
1524 Savannah Hwy US 17 S, Charleston, SC 29407
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
37 reviews
I would come back anytime..

it was worth every dollar we spent..and it was very comfortable..the breakfast bar was awesome..the... See full review

  • David W..musicman
  • Jun 16, 2013
A Nice Baisc Hotel

I was in town to see a band at the Pour House and needed a nice hotel for the night. It's clean,... See full review

  • DaveTheCarGuy
  • Mar 6, 2013
Come stay in our beautifully decorated rooms, featuring free high-speed Internet access, irons, ironing boards, coffee makers, hair dryers, free HBO, ceiling fans, and much more. Free continental breakfast with Belgian waffles. Swimming available during summer months. Business and exercise rooms available. Historic district with shopping, tours, dining, plantation, golf, gardens, beaches and parks nearby. All rooms include refrigerators and microwaves. Pet Accommodation: 20.00 USD per night, per pet.

Hotel Map

32.787 -80.0095
Nearby airports
Charleston Int'l Airport, (CHS), 10.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, Savannah Hwy

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Charleston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
News stand
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • American Military Museum: 1.5 mi
  • The Citadel: 3 mi
  • Johnson Hagood Stadium: 3.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of the Lowcountry: 4.2 mi
  • Charleston Music Hall: 4.2 mi
  • Charleston Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Aiken-Rhett House: 4.4 mi
  • Audbon Swamp Garden: 4.4 mi
  • Magnolia Cemetry: 4.4 mi
  • Unitarian Church in Charleston: 4.4 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint John the Baptist: 4.4 mi
  • Arthur Ravenel Jr.Bridge: 4.5 mi
  • Theater99: 4.5 mi
  • Gibbes Museum of Art: 4.5 mi
  • St. Michael's Episcopal Church: 4.6 mi
  • American Military Museum: 1.5 mi
  • The Citadel: 3 mi
  • Johnson Hagood Stadium: 3.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of the Lowcountry: 4.2 mi
  • Charleston Music Hall: 4.2 mi
  • Charleston Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Aiken-Rhett House: 4.4 mi
  • Audbon Swamp Garden: 4.4 mi
  • Magnolia Cemetry: 4.4 mi
  • Unitarian Church in Charleston: 4.4 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint John the Baptist: 4.4 mi
  • Arthur Ravenel Jr.Bridge: 4.5 mi
  • Theater99: 4.5 mi
  • Gibbes Museum of Art: 4.5 mi
  • St. Michael's Episcopal Church: 4.6 mi
  • Nathaniel Russell House: 4.7 mi
  • The Black Fedora: 4.7 mi
  • Dock Street Theater: 4.7 mi
  • The Calhoun Mansion: 4.7 mi
  • Heyward-Washington House: 4.7 mi
  • Edmonston-Alston House: 4.8 mi
  • Old Exchange & Provost: 4.9 mi
  • South Carolina Aquarium: 4.9 mi
  • Port Charleston: 4.9 mi
  • Charleston Waterfront Park: 4.9 mi
  • Drayton Hall: 7.1 mi
  • Magnolia Plantation & Gardens: 7.9 mi
  • Morris Island Lighthouse: 9.4 mi
  • Middleton Place: 10.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Charleston

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Charleston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
team cain
Blacklick, OH
Mar 3, 2010

Great place to stay

This hotel is clean, staff was very nice, and the value was good. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to historical Charleston. Take a carriage tour to learn more about Charleston.

Review of Sleep Inn Charleston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 25, 2007

Good value

The Sleep Inn of Charleston was a good value for the money. The pool was big and enjoyable. The location was convenient to attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger Outlets

Review of Sleep Inn Charleston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 6, 2008

close to airport

The room was very nice and clean. It had a small refrigerator and microwave. There was also plenty of room to set your suitcase up off the floor. It also had a closet area. We only stayed one night but the staff was helpful in suggesting restaurants nearby and giving directions to the airport. It was near the airport but did not hear any air traffic noise which I liked as I am a light sleeper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were a number of restaurant within a half mile of the hotel.

Review of Sleep Inn Charleston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 6, 2008

close to airport

The room was very nice and clean. It had a small refrigerator and microwave. There was also plenty of room to set your suitcase up off the floor. It also had a closet area. We only stayed one night but the staff was helpful in suggesting restaurants nearby and giving directions to the airport. It was near the airport but did not hear any air traffic noise which I liked as I am a light sleeper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were a number of restaurant within a half mile of the hotel.

Review of Sleep Inn Charleston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
team cain
Blacklick, OH
Mar 3, 2010

Great place to stay

This hotel is clean, staff was very nice, and the value was good. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to historical Charleston. Take a carriage tour to learn more about Charleston.

Review of Sleep Inn Charleston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Nov 24, 2008

Check in almost went ...

Check in almost went smoothly. The one glitch was the clerk put us in a smooking room which he quickly correctly and apologize. I was pleased with the maintenance and cleanliness of the room. The contentintal breakfast was fair, but I'm not a fan of no meat and eggs breakfasts. The business center was easy to use and they keep a supply of paper for printing. Overall, I felt that the room would've been a great value except for the fact there was a price war going on with the hotel next door which made my discount none existance. Would I stay here again and/or recommend it to a friend; yes because it is a good clean room that is between town and a lot of the sites and attactions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sleep Inn Charleston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 2, 2008

Great place to stay

This hotel was very comfortable and it was convenient to where we needed to be. We were very satisfied with the cleanliness of the room, the friendliness of the hotel staff. Staying here made our trip great and we will definitely be staying there on our next trip down to Charleston. A great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Charleston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 2, 2008

Great place to stay

This hotel was very comfortable and it was convenient to where we needed to be. We were very satisfied with the cleanliness of the room, the friendliness of the hotel staff. Staying here made our trip great and we will definitely be staying there on our next trip down to Charleston. A great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Charleston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Nov 24, 2008

Check in almost went ...

Check in almost went smoothly. The one glitch was the clerk put us in a smooking room which he quickly correctly and apologize. I was pleased with the maintenance and cleanliness of the room. The contentintal breakfast was fair, but I'm not a fan of no meat and eggs breakfasts. The business center was easy to use and they keep a supply of paper for printing. Overall, I felt that the room would've been a great value except for the fact there was a price war going on with the hotel next door which made my discount none existance. Would I stay here again and/or recommend it to a friend; yes because it is a good clean room that is between town and a lot of the sites and attactions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sleep Inn Charleston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DaveTheCarGuy
Savannah, GA
Mar 6, 2013

A Nice Baisc Hotel

I was in town to see a band at the Pour House and needed a nice hotel for the night. It's clean, the staff is friendly and the room was very nice. I'd say the beds are a little harder than other hotels that are in this price range, but definitely in-the-zone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top