$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Renaissance Charleston Historic District Hotel

4 stars
68 Wentworth Street, 68 Wentworth St, Charleston, SC 29401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
43 reviews
Business Trip

I stayed here on business. Staff was friendly, rooms were comfy and clean. See full review

  • SKTP
  • Mar 25, 2013
Renaissance Charelston, SC

Excellent stay! Ate at the Wentworth Grille and had a nice dinner. See full review

  • Judo Stud
  • Jan 25, 2014
Discover the perfect setting at this Downtown Charleston, SC hotel. Situated in the citys oldest quarter, Renaissance Charleston Historic District Hotel boasts boutique accommodations and modern day amenities. Whether shopping on King Street, enjoying Spoleto Festival, visiting the College of Charleston or strolling the City Market, be captivated by the local knowledge shared by the hotel Navigators. Our hotel navigators have the inside scoop because our hotel is a proud community supporter. Take in the hotel décor; regionally inspired, with a modern twist at this Charleston, SC, hotel. Enjoy lavish guest rooms, a select few with balconies and meeting space designed to inspire with convenient connectivity. See why we are a hot spot with locals for menus that mix modern flavors & traditional southern fare. Promotions at our hotel in Charleston, SC, allow you to pamper yourself in a Historic District hotel in Charleston, SC, that combines traditional southern charm with modern sophistication.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Charleston Historic District Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.783 -79.9336
Area served
Charleston
Nearby airports
Charleston International Airport, (CHS), 12.30, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Nearby points of interest

  • Theater99: 0.2 mi
  • The Black Fedora: 0.3 mi
  • Unitarian Church in Charleston: 0.3 mi
  • Gibbes Museum of Art: 0.3 mi
  • Dock Street Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint John the Baptist: 0.4 mi
  • St. Michael's Episcopal Church: 0.4 mi
  • The Calhoun Mansion: 0.4 mi
  • Charleston Music Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Port Charleston: 0.5 mi
  • Charleston Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Charleston Waterfront Park: 0.5 mi
  • Heyward-Washington House: 0.5 mi
  • Old Exchange & Provost: 0.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of the Lowcountry: 0.6 mi
  • Theater99: 0.2 mi
  • The Black Fedora: 0.3 mi
  • Unitarian Church in Charleston: 0.3 mi
  • Gibbes Museum of Art: 0.3 mi
  • Dock Street Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint John the Baptist: 0.4 mi
  • St. Michael's Episcopal Church: 0.4 mi
  • The Calhoun Mansion: 0.4 mi
  • Charleston Music Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Port Charleston: 0.5 mi
  • Charleston Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Charleston Waterfront Park: 0.5 mi
  • Heyward-Washington House: 0.5 mi
  • Old Exchange & Provost: 0.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of the Lowcountry: 0.6 mi
  • Nathaniel Russell House: 0.6 mi
  • Aiken-Rhett House: 0.6 mi
  • South Carolina Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Edmonston-Alston House: 0.8 mi
  • Arthur Ravenel Jr.Bridge: 1 mi
  • Audbon Swamp Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Johnson Hagood Stadium: 1.5 mi
  • The Citadel: 1.8 mi
  • Magnolia Cemetry: 2.6 mi
  • American Military Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Morris Island Lighthouse: 6.4 mi
  • Drayton Hall: 10.5 mi
  • Magnolia Plantation & Gardens: 11.3 mi
  • Middleton Place: 14.3 mi

Dining

Wentworth Grill
At our downtown Charleston restaurant you'll find menus that will delight to the palette. Featuring approachable American cuisine flavored with indigenous elements, the menus showcase Charleston’s culinary affluence.
Wentworth Grill Day / Night bar
Capturing guests who enter the Wentworth Grill entrance, the Day / Night bar provides a reprieve from the bustle of historic Charleston. Serving local wines, specialty cocktails, appetizers, and Starbucks coffee, the Grill has become a local favorite.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Charleston Historic District Hotel

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 43
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Charleston Historic District Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judo Stud
Business
Atlanta
Jan 25, 2014

Renaissance Charelston, SC

Excellent stay! Ate at the Wentworth Grille and had a nice dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Charleston Historic District Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SKTP
Business
Westport, CT
Mar 25, 2013

Business Trip

I stayed here on business. Staff was friendly, rooms were comfy and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Charleston Historic District Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Istanbul, Turkey
Oct 28, 2010

Perfect

The hotel was great in all means.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Seafood restaurant of the South

Review of Renaissance Charleston Historic District Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Istanbul, Turkey
Oct 28, 2010

Perfect

The hotel was great in all means.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Seafood restaurant of the South

Review of Renaissance Charleston Historic District Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Smith
Jun 30, 2008

We enjoyed the difference.

We have always stayed in hotels on Market Street or further south. We enjoyed being in a different location and within easy walking distance of everything we wanted to see and do. I missed having a concierge available, but the front desk was accommodating. I wished the business center would put a sign up so people would utilize the free computer/internet no more than 30 minutes at a time. Still, I appreciate their having it there for us. Two with access to the internet would have been even better. Our room was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Both shopping and good dining were within a block. Also, a beautiful church within a block and only two blocks to the market area.

Review of Renaissance Charleston Historic District Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Smith
Jun 30, 2008

We enjoyed the difference.

We have always stayed in hotels on Market Street or further south. We enjoyed being in a different location and within easy walking distance of everything we wanted to see and do. I missed having a concierge available, but the front desk was accommodating. I wished the business center would put a sign up so people would utilize the free computer/internet no more than 30 minutes at a time. Still, I appreciate their having it there for us. Two with access to the internet would have been even better. Our room was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Both shopping and good dining were within a block. Also, a beautiful church within a block and only two blocks to the market area.

Back to menu Return to top