$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 12, 2014

Motel 6 Charleston South

1 star
2058 Savannah Hwy, I-526 at US 17, Charleston, SC 29407
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
31 reviews
Good for your money

We only stayed one night so our son could have surgery the next day at MUSC. We went home after... See full review

  • Jonsie9
  • Jun 17, 2010
good value

cheap and easy, worth the price convenient location no complaints pet friendly See full review

  • drummerboy
  • Jul 18, 2012
Motel 6 Charleston South is within 10 miles of Charleston Airport, The Citadel, Charleston Airforce Base, so much more. WiFi available in all guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours. Outdoor pool open May - September and a coin laundry also available.

Hotel Map

32.7907 -80.0313
Nearby airports
Charleston AFB/Intl Airport, (CHS), 8.60, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Charleston South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Motel 6 Charleston South Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • American Military Museum: 0.7 mi
  • The Citadel: 4.2 mi
  • Johnson Hagood Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • Magnolia Cemetry: 5.4 mi
  • Children's Museum of the Lowcountry: 5.4 mi
  • Charleston Music Hall: 5.5 mi
  • Charleston Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Audbon Swamp Garden: 5.6 mi
  • Aiken-Rhett House: 5.6 mi
  • Unitarian Church in Charleston: 5.7 mi
  • Arthur Ravenel Jr.Bridge: 5.7 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint John the Baptist: 5.7 mi
  • Theater99: 5.8 mi
  • Gibbes Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • St. Michael's Episcopal Church: 5.9 mi
  • American Military Museum: 0.7 mi
  • The Citadel: 4.2 mi
  • Johnson Hagood Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • Magnolia Cemetry: 5.4 mi
  • Children's Museum of the Lowcountry: 5.4 mi
  • Charleston Music Hall: 5.5 mi
  • Charleston Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Audbon Swamp Garden: 5.6 mi
  • Aiken-Rhett House: 5.6 mi
  • Unitarian Church in Charleston: 5.7 mi
  • Arthur Ravenel Jr.Bridge: 5.7 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint John the Baptist: 5.7 mi
  • Theater99: 5.8 mi
  • Gibbes Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • St. Michael's Episcopal Church: 5.9 mi
  • Nathaniel Russell House: 6 mi
  • The Black Fedora: 6 mi
  • Dock Street Theater: 6 mi
  • The Calhoun Mansion: 6 mi
  • Heyward-Washington House: 6 mi
  • Edmonston-Alston House: 6.1 mi
  • South Carolina Aquarium: 6.1 mi
  • Old Exchange & Provost: 6.1 mi
  • Drayton Hall: 6.2 mi
  • Port Charleston: 6.2 mi
  • Charleston Waterfront Park: 6.2 mi
  • Magnolia Plantation & Gardens: 6.9 mi
  • Middleton Place: 9.7 mi
  • Morris Island Lighthouse: 10.6 mi

Dining

Checkers
Nearby walking distance.
China Gourmet
Nearby walking distance.
McDonalds
Nearby walking distance.
Ocean Garden
Nearby walking distance.
Red Lobster
Nearby walking distance.
Ruby Tuesdays
Nearby walking distance.
Taco Bell
Nearby walking distance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Charleston South

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 31
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.5
Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Charleston South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Glotia
Business
Illinois
Dec 30, 2013

OMG, Me Bailey wrote my review for me!

Rude staff, no WIFI, roaches everywhere. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Each time I tried to phone the lobby to complain about anything they hung up the phone. The manager of the hotel (Darlene) is as rude as the rest of the staff. Keep away from this otel 6. There are other hotels for the same price, I was not lucky to find another room availability during the first 2 days of my 12 days stay and I paid in advance for all dayd at this hotel. Too bad, I regreat each minute that bad decision, the number of roaches were waking us up at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Charleston South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FSUGrad90
Business
NE Florida
Jul 10, 2009

Savanna Hwy

As far as a place to stay it was ok and cheap ! But Bathroom had hair in the shower and the Toilet ran which I had to fix. People staying there were loud and I really couldn't sleep very well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown is very nice and the shopping is great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Charleston South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philly
May 30, 2009

it'll do fine if you just need a bed

This hotel is a good deal for the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Piggly Wiggly across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Charleston South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 10, 2007

all good

as with most motels, this is a no-frills type of stay, but everything was nice and clean. staff was always very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Is close enough that downtown is no more than 15 min, and the beach is no more than 20.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top