Motel 6 Charleston South ★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$55
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Mar 6, 2016 Check-out: Mar 8, 2016
2.2 /5
Overall score
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.4
Value:
3
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Motel 6 Charleston South is within 10 miles of Charleston Airport, The Citadel, Charleston Airforce Base, so much more. WiFi available in all guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours. Outdoor pool open May - September and a coin laundry also available.

Dining

Checkers
Nearby walking distance.
China Gourmet
Nearby walking distance.
McDonalds
Nearby walking distance.
Ocean Garden
Nearby walking distance.
Red Lobster
Nearby walking distance.
Ruby Tuesdays
Nearby walking distance.
Taco Bell
Nearby walking distance.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 2.3 / 5
$69
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$65
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$77
Guest score 3.3 / 5
$69
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$90

Amenities

Featured

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • Air conditioned
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Pet friendly
  • Free local telephone calls

Activities

  • Outdoor pool

Dining

  • Restaurant

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Maid service
  • Security
  • Wake-up service

Parking

  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Accessible rooms
  • Accessible parking

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Radio
  • Telephone
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Heated guest rooms
  • Temperature control
  • Electronic door locks

Reviews

2.2 /5 Overall score

  • Amenities: 2.2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2.6/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.1/5
  • Comfort: 2.7/5
  • Location: 3.4/5
  • Value: 3/5

Weekend Getaway

Would not recommend Thu, Oct 9, 2014
The hotel was just ok. It was not the cleanest and the beds were very uncomfortable. It was the cheapest one around that area we could find, so I was not expecting an amazing stay for the price, however, it still could have been cleaner.

Entertainment hint

Go to Folly Beach!!

| Chicago, IL Friends

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Horrible stay

Would not recommend Wed, Jun 18, 2014
The rooms where infested with fleas and ticks . My family and I where bitten up by fleas and live ticks were found in our beds .when I told the hotel manager an showed them the ticks that were killed an placed in the ash tray .they told us that there was nothing they could do but call the termanex guy to come out . But they never did. And when we ask for another room they said they were full up .come to find out several other guests reported the same thing an changed rooms .

| Orangeburg s.c. Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Some kind of bugs

Would not recommend Tue, May 27, 2014
This hotel is great in regards to location- 10 minutes from Downtown Charleston and 20 from Folly Beach. When we checked in, we were given a room for 2 adults with double bed even though I requested a king. Since we booked online, we weren't able to request a bigger bed. We woke up the next morning to lots of bites all over us, very itchy and red. We didn't end up staying our second night. I didn't inspect to see if there were bed bugs, but it seems there is at least some kind of bug issue there. The hotel is also next to a freeway, and you will hear that noise all night.

Dining

Check out the Sunflower Cafe for a great cheap and tasty breakfast.

| Charlotte, NC Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Worth the price.

Would recommend Mon, Apr 14, 2014
I was looking for a cheap hotel, because I wanted to spend money else where while I was down in Charleston. Its a good room for the price. Every thing was clean, had all the basic amenities a 1-star hotel should have. I thought however the room could use some minor updating.

Dining

Check out Shem Creek, very nice seafood restaurants all with dining on the water.

| Columbia, South Carolina Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

good value

Would recommend Sat, Apr 12, 2014
I did not encounter any problems during my stay at this hotel. Bed quality was substandard. Overall experience was okay.

| Charleston SC Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

OMG, Me Bailey wrote my review for me!

Would not recommend Mon, Dec 30, 2013
Rude staff, no WIFI, roaches everywhere. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Each time I tried to phone the lobby to complain about anything they hung up the phone. The manager of the hotel (Darlene) is as rude as the rest of the staff. Keep away from this otel 6. There are other hotels for the same price, I was not lucky to find another room availability during the first 2 days of my 12 days stay and I paid in advance for all dayd at this hotel. Too bad, I regreat each minute that bad decision, the number of roaches were waking us up at night.

| Illinois Singles

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Listen to the reviews

Would not recommend Tue, Nov 5, 2013
Even nonsmoking rooms have ashtrays. No coffee in am. Staff rude. Good thing there was a police car on duty IN the parking lot! Other guests yelled at each other every night. Walls very thin! Even though cheap, still not worth it

Dining

Chez Fish, about 20 minutes. Well worth the drive

| Southern Pines, NC Friends

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

budget stay

Would recommend Tue, Sep 3, 2013
the room was clean, but walls are thin. there's a one person stand up shower.

| Aiken sc Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Comfort PLus

Would recommend Fri, Jun 7, 2013
Excellent location, close to interstate. Comfortable rooms and friendly staff.. Overall A+

| Rockingham, NC Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

...

Would not recommend Mon, Apr 29, 2013
I wasnt expecting anything special, and it was what I expected. The room was dirty when we arrived. I was woken up during the night and morning by loud guests yelling and running and loud cars going by. Not a good area to stay..

| Charleston, sc Friends

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

American Military Museum 0.7 mi
The Citadel 4.2 mi
Johnson Hagood Stadium 4.4 mi
Magnolia Cemetry 5.4 mi
Children's Museum of the Lowcountry 5.4 mi
Charleston Music Hall 5.5 mi
Charleston Museum 5.5 mi
Audbon Swamp Garden 5.6 mi
Aiken-Rhett House 5.6 mi
Unitarian Church in Charleston 5.7 mi
Arthur Ravenel Jr.Bridge 5.7 mi
Cathedral of Saint John the Baptist 5.7 mi
Theater99 5.8 mi
Gibbes Museum of Art 5.8 mi
St. Michael's Episcopal Church 5.9 mi
Nathaniel Russell House 6 mi
The Black Fedora 6 mi
Dock Street Theater 6 mi
The Calhoun Mansion 6 mi
Heyward-Washington House 6 mi
Edmonston-Alston House 6.1 mi
South Carolina Aquarium 6.1 mi
Old Exchange & Provost 6.1 mi
Drayton Hall 6.2 mi
Port Charleston 6.2 mi
Charleston Waterfront Park 6.2 mi
Magnolia Plantation & Gardens 6.9 mi
Middleton Place 9.7 mi
Morris Island Lighthouse 10.6 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$55
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 6, 2016 Check-out: Mar 8, 2016