$311 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Market Pavilion Hotel

4 stars
View map of 225 East Bay Street, Charleston, SC 29401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Market Pavilion Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Market Pavilion Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Sep 3, 2007

Extremely elegant

The Market Pavillion Hotel was absolutely beatiful, the location was perfect - too bad we only were there for one night. This was the kind of hotel that could have been enjoyed for much longer. You could not ask for a better location to take advantage of historical Charleston and the sights to see. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking is really only possible via valet - pull into the loading zone in front of the hotel on East Bay St. and the bellman/valet will come to you.

Review of Market Pavilion Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
roswell
May 26, 2008

unforgettable experience

This was my first trip to Charleston, SC and of course, first @ The Market Pavillion. From the moment I stepped into this hotel, I was welcomed with great attitude from the staff. they were extremely nice and helpful during our stay. We were celebrating a birthday, and they reserved a table for us @ their roof top restaurant @ last minute, and treated us to drinks!!!! The view at this restaurant is a must see, specially @ sunset. The restaurant inside the hotel had a great menu, a little pricy, but worthed the taste. We found out that they require advanced( a few days) reservation, but since we were the hotel guests, they made sure we could get a table. You could not ask for any better place to stay in charleston, right in the middle of downtown, within walking distance to restaurants, museums, shopping, and of course, night life. I will definetly go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

casual and inexpensive food @ Rue de Jon cafe, within walking distance. Lunch and brunch @ Magnolia. And there is a tapas place nearby the hotel that I don't remember the name but every one knows it, and it is good.

Review of Market Pavilion Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
High Point
Jun 14, 2008

Upscale, great location

Check in was efficient, the room was great with a large bathroom. AM coffee & pastries were included. Location is great right at the market in Charleston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the rooftop bar has great views of Chatleston and the harbor

Review of Market Pavilion Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T and P
Family
Wichita Kansas
Aug 9, 2014

Market Pavillion

Perfect location and beautiful hotel. Will stay again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Market Pavilion Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dominic G.
Couples
Grasonville
Dec 16, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Hotel is located in the charming part of Charleston. Close to shopping, dinner and entertainment. Roof top bar has the best view of the town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Market Pavilion Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dominic G.
Couples
Grasonville
Dec 29, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Hotel is located in the charming part of Charleston. Close to shopping, dinner and entertainment. Roof top bar has the best view of the town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Market Pavilion Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Douglasl
Couples
South Carolina
Jan 8, 2012

Winter break

Rooftop bar with plexiglass walls and heaters made a great setting for an evening drink and the location made walking an easy way to see Charleston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Market Pavilion Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fernando NYC
NYC
Jan 23, 2013

Very good

Grand but not overwhelming. Friendly, very helpful staff. Very good room, lovely Hermes amenities. It is noisy, though, the location is very good but it gets noisy in the evenings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Review of Market Pavilion Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Taylorannep
Friends
West Hartford, CT
Apr 16, 2013

Excellent Stay

Beautiful, and very large guest rooms. The fitness center is miniature, and both treadmills were broken when we stayed there. The restuarants were both delicious, and the rooftop pool is amazing! Definitely a must stay if you are in Charleston. The location is top notch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a cooking class at Charleston Cooks! right down the street. Delicious and so much fun!

Review of Market Pavilion Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grumpy in Marin
Couples
Larkspur, CA
May 9, 2013

Lovely Hotel

Very nice experience. Clean, upscale, well taken care of rooms. It was difficult to get my car parked due to the busy street and valet, but that could just have been the time of day. Staff was attentive and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top