$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 19, 2014 Check-out: Oct 20, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

3 stars
11 Ashley Pointe Dr, 11 Ashley Pointe Dr, Charleston, SC 29407
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
233 reviews
family get away

The hotel was great. When we booked the hotel we did not know it was pet friendly. Had we known we... See full review

  • pugger 35
  • Apr 30, 2014
family get away

I did not that the hotel allowed pet in the rooms. My wife is afraid of dogs and the people in the... See full review

  • pugger 35
  • Apr 21, 2014
Budget hotel in Charleston with free Internet and swimming pool
The La Quinta Inn and Suites Charleston Riverview, overlooking the Ashley River, is just a mile from historic downtown Charleston. The newly-renovated hotel has a shuttle to downtown for a small fee. The La Quinta Inn and Suites Charleston Riverview serves a free breakfast every morning. The 175 rooms and five suites have free wireless Internet. Parking is free. The La Quinta Inn and Suites Charleston Riverview has a fitness center and outdoor pool.
Highlights
  • Free breakfast
  • Fitness center
  • Free Internet access
  • Outdoor swimming pool

 

Rooms
All rooms have free wireless Internet. Some rooms at the La Quinta Inn and Suites Charleston Riverview have a view of the marina.
Dining
There are several popular restaurants next door to the La Quinta Inn and Suites Charleston Riverview including California Dreaming, Hyman's Seafood, Ruby Tuesday, T-Bonz Steakhouse and Ye Old Fashion Ice Cream.
Transportation
  • Charleston International Airport (12.1 mi/19.5 km)
  • Shuttle to downtown Charleston (fees apply)

Attractions
  • Charleston Museum (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Harbor Tours (including Fort Sumter) (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Downtown Charleston (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • South Carolina Aquarium (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Patriots Point Park/USS Yorktown (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Magnolia Plantation and Gardens (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
  • Charleston Area Convention Center (10.8 mi/17.3 km)
Policies and fees
Pets allowed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.7767 -79.9619
Nearby airports
Charleston AFB/Intl Airport, (CHS), 12.00, MI, SE; Charlotte/Douglas Intl Airport, (CLT), 210.00, MI, S; Hartsfield-Jackson Intl Airport, (ATL), 238.00, MI, SE; Savannah Intl Airport, (SAV), 115.00, MI, NE
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview Rooms

Deluxe
Two Queen-Bedded Room w/Sofa Bed, Features two Queen-size beds, one full-size sofa, microwave, refrigerator, cofee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, and voice mail.
Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Executive
Exec king pillowtop marina view micro fridge 32 inch hdtv free wifi free breakfast coffeemaker iron hairdryer
Standard
One Full Bed, Features a TV, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, voice mail, and dataport telephone.
Standard
Two Full Non-Smoking Relaxing and comforable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two double pillowtop beds street view 32 inch hdtv free wifi free breakfast coffeemaker iron hairdryer

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Video checkout
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Johnson Hagood Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • The Citadel: 1.4 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint John the Baptist: 1.6 mi
  • Unitarian Church in Charleston: 1.6 mi
  • Charleston Music Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Children's Museum of the Lowcountry: 1.7 mi
  • Gibbes Museum of Art: 1.7 mi
  • Charleston Museum: 1.8 mi
  • St. Michael's Episcopal Church: 1.8 mi
  • Theater99: 1.8 mi
  • Nathaniel Russell House: 1.8 mi
  • The Calhoun Mansion: 1.9 mi
  • Dock Street Theater: 1.9 mi
  • Aiken-Rhett House: 1.9 mi
  • Heyward-Washington House: 1.9 mi
  • Johnson Hagood Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • The Citadel: 1.4 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint John the Baptist: 1.6 mi
  • Unitarian Church in Charleston: 1.6 mi
  • Charleston Music Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Children's Museum of the Lowcountry: 1.7 mi
  • Gibbes Museum of Art: 1.7 mi
  • Charleston Museum: 1.8 mi
  • St. Michael's Episcopal Church: 1.8 mi
  • Theater99: 1.8 mi
  • Nathaniel Russell House: 1.8 mi
  • The Calhoun Mansion: 1.9 mi
  • Dock Street Theater: 1.9 mi
  • Aiken-Rhett House: 1.9 mi
  • Heyward-Washington House: 1.9 mi
  • The Black Fedora: 1.9 mi
  • Edmonston-Alston House: 2 mi
  • Old Exchange & Provost: 2 mi
  • Charleston Waterfront Park: 2.1 mi
  • Port Charleston: 2.1 mi
  • Audbon Swamp Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Arthur Ravenel Jr.Bridge: 2.2 mi
  • South Carolina Aquarium: 2.3 mi
  • Magnolia Cemetry: 3.1 mi
  • American Military Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Morris Island Lighthouse: 6.9 mi
  • Drayton Hall: 9.5 mi
  • Magnolia Plantation & Gardens: 10.3 mi
  • Middleton Place: 13.3 mi

Dining

California Dreaming Restaurant
Sit beside the Ashley River and enjoy an unmatched view of the Charleston Harbor in the only restaurant in Charleston where every table has an excellent waterfront view. Serving Prime Rib, Broiled Steaks and Seafood, Signature Salads, Baby Back Ribs, Sand
Hyman s Seafood
Life Magazine ... January 1994 Full Page Pictorial. NY Times: "Great Southern cuisine with impeccable service." Travel and Leisure: "One of the more fascinating eating establishments in our trip through the Southeast." Atlanta Journal Constitution: "De

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (233)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 233
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ChrisTravel
Hickory, NC
Apr 28, 2014

Mediocre Weekend getaway.

Hotel staff were not that welcoming, lackluster in attitude, and somewhat rude. We were checking in and the cleaning lady interrupted us with the lady at the front desk. The two of them held a conversation as we waiting for them to be done talking. Hotel breakfast was average - your typical waffles, toast, bagels, cereal, yogurt, coffee and hard boiled eggs. However, the location of hotel was a good distance from downtown and the beach. If you are only planning to sleep at the hotel at night and don't want to spend too much money and be close to the major sites, this would be a fine spot. Just don't expect anything amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jim the Driver
Ashburn, Va
Apr 13, 2014

Charleston Visit

The hotel was fine. It is getting a little run down and could use some renovations. It was very close to down town Charleston which made it a very convenient place to stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful about things to do in the Charleston area and how to get to them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Wild Olive on John's Island is one of the best Italian restaurants in the Charleston area. It is about a 15 minute drive from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandyandjohn
Charlotte NC
Jan 15, 2013

Historic District

This is a perfect walking distance to the River Area where there are lots of places to eat and shop. I highly recommend this hotel for the value!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Trolly Tour is a block away. We found a wonderful neighborhood pub just three blocks away with delicious food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gray Turner
Knoxville, Tn.
Aug 20, 2012

Need to work on the details

I realize they have a high volume of guests but there are little things that need improvement at this hotel like the cleanliness of the vending areas and the outdated bathrooms. The room itself was pretty good and the staff was pretty helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tstang
Columbia
Jul 17, 2012

Beach trip

Was a great location for us. Nice place and people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
workmbo
NC
Jun 17, 2012

Visiting our Airman

We wanted to stay closer to the beaches and downtown--this hotel, while a bit dated was great...the best part was the remarkable staff--the met or exceeeded every request we made--always with a smile and can we do anything else to make your stay good? I highly recommend this hotel--and California dreaming restraunt is good and next door---also try the ice cream at Ye old Ice Cream Shoppe--HUGE servings and good prices!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

California dreaming--the salad was enough for a meal and the shecrab soup YUMMY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wedding destination
Wilmington, DE, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Very Disappointed

When we arrived at 9 in the evening, there were absolutely no paper products in the bathroom and only a couple of towels for the three of us. When we called down to the desk, the night receptionist was not very pleasant. The room had a fold up double bed, instead of a sofa bed which was promised, and I was assured that they confirmed that with the hotel prior to making the reservation. This was not the hotel's mistake. The next day the fold up was not made, even thought it was left openned. On the fourth day, housekeeping did not make up the room at all, even though we had made two requests upon leaving for the afternoon. The daytime desk personnel were very helpful and accomodating. The evening receptionists were not as friendly.The shuttle drivers were great and also helpful. They gave us good information about the downtown area. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Axyz
florida
Apr 10, 2012

Good layover on opur trip

We stayed one night each way of our trip to Morehead City. Both nights the rooms were clean and supplied suffeciently. However on the frist night the room was noisy from outside traffic and the air unit. However the beds were very confortable. The second night the room was quiet but the beds were very indented and uncomfortable. Staff was good and having breakfast included worked out great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JettyJen
New Richmond, WI
Apr 8, 2012

Good for the price

This hotel is right across from a marina, which I didn't realize when I booked my reservation. Made it even better. For the price, it is a nice value. You have a bit of a drive to get to the historic district of Charleston but the lower price offsets that negative. California Dreaming restaurant is right there - nice place to eat with reasonable prices. Recommend this hotel for value and decent price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be careful with maps you pick up in the hotel. Some are not up to date. We learned this the hard way. Use mapquest or GPS to find what you need!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
On the road again 2
Richmond, VA, USA
Mar 23, 2012

Just ok

Our "marina view" room showed the roof of the hotel entrance and a teeny piece of the marina :( The room was alright and the hotel was quiet. Breakfast was fine but everything was disposable - plates, cups, plastic flatware, napkins, all condiments in individual packaging, etc - an eco-nightmare!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search