$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 18, 2014 Check-out: Nov 19, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

3 stars
11 Ashley Pointe Dr, 11 Ashley Pointe Dr, Charleston, SC 29407
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
236 reviews
family get away

The hotel was great. When we booked the hotel we did not know it was pet friendly. Had we known we... See full review

  • pugger 35
  • Apr 30, 2014
family get away

I did not that the hotel allowed pet in the rooms. My wife is afraid of dogs and the people in the... See full review

  • pugger 35
  • Apr 21, 2014
Budget hotel in Charleston with free Internet and swimming pool
The La Quinta Inn and Suites Charleston Riverview, overlooking the Ashley River, is just a mile from historic downtown Charleston. The newly-renovated hotel has a shuttle to downtown for a small fee. The La Quinta Inn and Suites Charleston Riverview serves a free breakfast every morning. The 175 rooms and five suites have free wireless Internet. Parking is free. The La Quinta Inn and Suites Charleston Riverview has a fitness center and outdoor pool.
Highlights
  • Free breakfast
  • Fitness center
  • Free Internet access
  • Outdoor swimming pool

 

Rooms
All rooms have free wireless Internet. Some rooms at the La Quinta Inn and Suites Charleston Riverview have a view of the marina.
Dining
There are several popular restaurants next door to the La Quinta Inn and Suites Charleston Riverview including California Dreaming, Hyman's Seafood, Ruby Tuesday, T-Bonz Steakhouse and Ye Old Fashion Ice Cream.
Transportation
  • Charleston International Airport (12.1 mi/19.5 km)
  • Shuttle to downtown Charleston (fees apply)

Attractions
  • Charleston Museum (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Harbor Tours (including Fort Sumter) (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Downtown Charleston (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • South Carolina Aquarium (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Patriots Point Park/USS Yorktown (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Magnolia Plantation and Gardens (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
  • Charleston Area Convention Center (10.8 mi/17.3 km)
Policies and fees
Pets allowed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.7767 -79.9619
Nearby airports
Charleston AFB/Intl Airport, (CHS), 12.00, MI, SE; Charlotte/Douglas Intl Airport, (CLT), 210.00, MI, S; Hartsfield-Jackson Intl Airport, (ATL), 238.00, MI, SE; Savannah Intl Airport, (SAV), 115.00, MI, NE
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview Rooms

Deluxe
Two Queen-Bedded Room w/Sofa Bed, Features two Queen-size beds, one full-size sofa, microwave, refrigerator, cofee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, and voice mail.
Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Executive
Exec king pillowtop marina view micro fridge 32 inch hdtv free wifi free breakfast coffeemaker iron hairdryer
Standard
One Full Bed, Features a TV, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, voice mail, and dataport telephone.
Standard
Two Full Non-Smoking Relaxing and comforable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two double pillowtop beds street view 32 inch hdtv free wifi free breakfast coffeemaker iron hairdryer

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Video checkout
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Johnson Hagood Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • The Citadel: 1.4 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint John the Baptist: 1.6 mi
  • Unitarian Church in Charleston: 1.6 mi
  • Charleston Music Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Children's Museum of the Lowcountry: 1.7 mi
  • Gibbes Museum of Art: 1.7 mi
  • Charleston Museum: 1.8 mi
  • St. Michael's Episcopal Church: 1.8 mi
  • Theater99: 1.8 mi
  • Nathaniel Russell House: 1.8 mi
  • The Calhoun Mansion: 1.9 mi
  • Dock Street Theater: 1.9 mi
  • Aiken-Rhett House: 1.9 mi
  • Heyward-Washington House: 1.9 mi
  • Johnson Hagood Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • The Citadel: 1.4 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint John the Baptist: 1.6 mi
  • Unitarian Church in Charleston: 1.6 mi
  • Charleston Music Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Children's Museum of the Lowcountry: 1.7 mi
  • Gibbes Museum of Art: 1.7 mi
  • Charleston Museum: 1.8 mi
  • St. Michael's Episcopal Church: 1.8 mi
  • Theater99: 1.8 mi
  • Nathaniel Russell House: 1.8 mi
  • The Calhoun Mansion: 1.9 mi
  • Dock Street Theater: 1.9 mi
  • Aiken-Rhett House: 1.9 mi
  • Heyward-Washington House: 1.9 mi
  • The Black Fedora: 1.9 mi
  • Edmonston-Alston House: 2 mi
  • Old Exchange & Provost: 2 mi
  • Charleston Waterfront Park: 2.1 mi
  • Port Charleston: 2.1 mi
  • Audbon Swamp Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Arthur Ravenel Jr.Bridge: 2.2 mi
  • South Carolina Aquarium: 2.3 mi
  • Magnolia Cemetry: 3.1 mi
  • American Military Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Morris Island Lighthouse: 6.9 mi
  • Drayton Hall: 9.5 mi
  • Magnolia Plantation & Gardens: 10.3 mi
  • Middleton Place: 13.3 mi

Dining

California Dreaming Restaurant
Sit beside the Ashley River and enjoy an unmatched view of the Charleston Harbor in the only restaurant in Charleston where every table has an excellent waterfront view. Serving Prime Rib, Broiled Steaks and Seafood, Signature Salads, Baby Back Ribs, Sand
Hyman s Seafood
Life Magazine ... January 1994 Full Page Pictorial. NY Times: "Great Southern cuisine with impeccable service." Travel and Leisure: "One of the more fascinating eating establishments in our trip through the Southeast." Atlanta Journal Constitution: "De

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (236)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Uni
Business
New York
Dec 1, 2010

Total loss

The hotel insisted that we did not have a reservation, even as I told them my confirmation number, which they siad was not theirs. Thus wehad to scramble late in the day to find alternate accomodations. I will refuse any charges should they be made, and would appreciate if you could sort these things out for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
ATLANTA
Apr 6, 2011

AVOID this PLACE! MOLD, AWFUL ODOR

THIS PLACE SHOULD BE CLOSED DOWN, UNTIL THEY REMOVE ALL THE MOLD IN EVERY ROOM, FULLY VISIBLE IN SEVERAL. tHEIR SHOULD BE REGULKATIONS FOR THIS PLACE IT IS SO BAD, EVEN GIVING IT 1* IS BEING TOO KIND. HORIBLE, AND $200 PER NIGHT? $35 WOULD HAVE BEEN A CRIME. THIS PLACE MADE ME SICK! DISGUSTING DIRTY, FOWL SMELLING PLACE, AN ABSOLUTE CRIME THAT THEY CAN OPERATE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Honestfeedback
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Oct 19, 2011

LUCKILY IT WAS JUST ONE NIGHT

The clerk who I requested to do my check out was terrible. She was "assisting" a customer on the phone but by the way she gesticulate I think the customer in the phone felt her terrible attitude. Once, she finished on the phone, I requested my check out and she as disrespectful asking me who did my check in( Obviously, I did not know the name of the clerk since I checked in at 2:00 AM). I WON'T BE BACK TO ANY LA QUINTA INN, or use ORBITZ anymore to find a hotel or any other travel arrangements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JCKK
Business
south carolina
Mar 22, 2012

disappointment

The room was not what was described. The hotel is in need of an update and the room did not have a pull out sofa as described. We heard barking dogs in the room next door all night long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wedding destination
Business
Wilmington, DE, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Very Disappointed

When we arrived at 9 in the evening, there were absolutely no paper products in the bathroom and only a couple of towels for the three of us. When we called down to the desk, the night receptionist was not very pleasant. The room had a fold up double bed, instead of a sofa bed which was promised, and I was assured that they confirmed that with the hotel prior to making the reservation. This was not the hotel's mistake. The next day the fold up was not made, even thought it was left openned. On the fourth day, housekeeping did not make up the room at all, even though we had made two requests upon leaving for the afternoon. The daytime desk personnel were very helpful and accomodating. The evening receptionists were not as friendly.The shuttle drivers were great and also helpful. They gave us good information about the downtown area. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Neveragain
Business
South Carolina
May 10, 2012

Dissapointed for sure

I was expecting it to be more modern,clean. Its so outdated i wont ever stay at a la quinta hotel again No thanks!! The mirror in our room has big handprints on it.No microwave no refrigerator or anything.The covers even look old maybe even dirty who knows.Im so disgusted!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Minnesota Phil
Business
Park Rapids MN
Mar 28, 2013

Not so hot !

1. It not exactly in what I'd call the historic district. 2 It accepts dogs... ever had a room with dogs yapping all around you? At least 2 diff. offenders. Calls to the desk received little interest. Finally they sent some one to check... and that person couldn't hear the yaps ! 3. Their cleaning staff needs help. Obvious dirt and grime on the edges of rooms, in the elevator etc. 4. Did I mention that I didn't get a king room as you said I would? Woman at ck in said I ordered reg. beds... didn't have my laptop there so couldn't check... later opened the laptop and saw I was supposed to have king bed. Too late to move then, my wife was tired and in the bathtub. I think this room was overpriced and based on service I am very disappointed in La Quiinta and your rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Charleston SC is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mickey7
Business
Walnut Creek, CA
Apr 10, 2013

Stay away

Overall the room was in need of an upgrade. Our room was not cleaned nor was the bed made the 2nd day altho someone came in and took our two bath towels. When we arrived there were no bath towels and the tray for the coffee maker was missing. The walls are thin and we heard neigbors all evening. The location is convenient but very difficult to get to, especially coming from old towne. Mickey

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

California Dreaming restaurant just down the street and over looking the water.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Super Bummed
Business
Grovetown, GA
Jul 22, 2013

Mini-Vaca

The hotel was horrible. The only great thing about the hotel was the location. I will never stay there again. The pictures and description of the hotel are misleading.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Quietthunder
Business
Knoxville, Tn
Jul 27, 2013

Would I stay their again??? Good quiestion..

Beds badly worn Rooms in bad shape avg. breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

10 miles to the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top