$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

3 stars
View map of 11 Ashley Pointe Dr, 11 Ashley Pointe Dr, Charleston, SC 29407

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
232 out of 232
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandyandjohn
Business
Charlotte NC
Jan 15, 2013

Historic District

This is a perfect walking distance to the River Area where there are lots of places to eat and shop. I highly recommend this hotel for the value!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Trolly Tour is a block away. We found a wonderful neighborhood pub just three blocks away with delicious food.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
drewnis
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jan 6, 2013

whatever, it's a hotel

We stayed for new year's eve and the night before. It was clean but there wasn't really anything else exceptional about it. Although it is across a bridge from downtown Charleston it's a quick drive in to town. Much better location than staying across the other river, but not quite walkable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DCbackpacker
Business
Washington DC
Jan 3, 2013

Satisfied

Great location, quite neighborhood, decent breakfast. Rooms were ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KJ and Krew
Business
Georgia
Dec 10, 2012

Nice Location

Average facility, but great location. Close to the amazing downtown district. VERY convenient. Would use them again. Breakfast was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Fleet Restaurant

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donna S.
Business
Chalfont, PA
Nov 26, 2012

Lovely location

The location was fabulous - just over the bridge from historic Charleston - you are there in five minutes. The hotel is surrounded by waterways with a marina outside. The staff was extremely friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Nita
Business
DeLand, Florida
Nov 16, 2012

Just right!

My hubby and I were traveling back home to Florida and only needed a quick place to lay our heads. We found this Inn to be very close to all main roads and the historic district (without the high cost!) so we decided to take advantage and tour the city both days of check-in and check-out. Everything was very clean, convenient, and more than met our expectations. We highly recommend this inn and will plan on returning in the future (for everyone knows you can't begin to see and experience Charleston in one day, right?!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lucy's Red Sky Grill on John's Island has great food and the best staff!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business Traveler001
Business
Connecticut
Nov 16, 2012

good stay

I was only there for a short time, but the staff was helpful, the room was adequate, and the breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Parachan
Business
Beaufort, SC
Nov 1, 2012

Better than I was expecting

I booked one night at the cheapest hotel outside of Charleston, since I was just there for a medical visit and wanted to save money. The room was very nice, breakfast was good (the waffle iron didn't stick!) and it made me wish I was staying another night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Great Gaffer
Business
Cumming, Georgia
Oct 23, 2012

Good Value

Very good value as compared to the hotels downtown. The staff was great. The bathroom needs updating. The shuttle service downtown was great and a good deal for $8 per day per person for all the trips you want. I would recommend the LaQuinta if you are looking for a good value, a good breakfast, and a comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Some restaurants require business casual or nicer. A few restaurants are rather proud of themselves. If you know what I mean. They also had lots of empty seats.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Busy business viajes
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 20, 2012

Great value

For the value of the room you get a clean room, nice and helpful staff, good breakfast, great restaurant next door, $8 shuttle that takes you and picks you up from the historic district, fitness room, pool, and a great view. The hotel staff recommended taking the $1.75 bus to the airport (which I did) instead of paying $30 for the cab. It's an hour long ride and you catch it at the visitor center. Kudos for the recommendation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top