$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

3 stars
11 Ashley Pointe Dr, Charleston, SC 29407
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
335 reviews
family get away

The hotel was great. When we booked the hotel we did not know it was pet friendly. Had we known we... See full review

  • pugger 35
  • Apr 30, 2014
family get away

I did not that the hotel allowed pet in the rooms. My wife is afraid of dogs and the people in the... See full review

  • pugger 35
  • Apr 21, 2014
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Overlooking the beautiful Ashley River, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview offers a variety of modern services and amenities while maintaining the rich historical character of its surroundings. Our hotel is conveniently located by Ripley Light Marina and accessible to the College of Charleston, Citadel, Naval Weapons Station, Boeing, Charleston Marina, Charleston Harbor, and many local businesses located in the downtown Charleston Business District. We are also just a couple minutes from many fine medical facilities such as MUSC, Roper Hospital, St. Francis Hospital, VA Medical Center, and Hollings Cancer Center. Charleston is rich in history and is a host to many landmarks dating back to the founding of the nation. Local attractions include Historic Downtown Charleston, the South Carolina Aquarium, Middleton Place, Magnolia Plantation and Gardens, Charlestowne Landing, US Customs House, Ft. Sumter Boat Tours, carriage rides, historical home tours, first class restaurants, Ghost Walks, and Harbor Tours. The Old City Market and The Citadel are also just a short drive from the hotel. You can easily shop at Citadel Mall, Northwoods Mall, Tanger Outlet Mall, or The Village Town Center in Mt. Pleasant; or dine at one of the many nearby restaurants, there's even a California Dreaming next door. Beautiful beaches are just a 10 minute drive away from the hotel. For a small fee, our shuttle service will take you to historic downtown Charleston from 10:00am until midnight on Friday and Saturdays. Sunday through Thursday we offer shuttle service from 10:00 am until 9pm. We drop off passengers to the US Customs House or the Charleston Visitor's Center. After a long day of sightseeing, head back to the La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview Hotel where you can relax in our sparkling outdoor pool. A

La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview Rooms

Deluxe
Two Queen-Bedded Room w/Sofa Bed, Features two Queen-size beds, one full-size sofa, microwave, refrigerator, cofee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, and voice mail.
Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Executive
Exec king pillowtop marina view micro fridge 32 inch hdtv free wifi free breakfast coffeemaker iron hairdryer
Standard
One Full Bed, Features a TV, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, voice mail, and dataport telephone.
Standard
Two Full Non-Smoking Relaxing and comforable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two double pillowtop beds street view 32 inch hdtv free wifi free breakfast coffeemaker iron hairdryer

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Video checkout
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.7767 -79.9619
Nearby airports
Charleston AFB/Intl Airport, (CHS), 12.00, MI, SE; Charlotte/Douglas Intl Airport, (CLT), 210.00, MI, S; Hartsfield-Jackson Intl Airport, (ATL), 238.00, MI, SE; Savannah Intl Airport, (SAV), 115.00, MI, NE
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Johnson Hagood Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • The Citadel: 1.4 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint John the Baptist: 1.6 mi
  • Unitarian Church in Charleston: 1.6 mi
  • Charleston Music Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Children's Museum of the Lowcountry: 1.7 mi
  • Gibbes Museum of Art: 1.7 mi
  • Charleston Museum: 1.8 mi
  • St. Michael's Episcopal Church: 1.8 mi
  • Theater99: 1.8 mi
  • Nathaniel Russell House: 1.8 mi
  • The Calhoun Mansion: 1.9 mi
  • Dock Street Theater: 1.9 mi
  • Aiken-Rhett House: 1.9 mi
  • Heyward-Washington House: 1.9 mi
  • Johnson Hagood Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • The Citadel: 1.4 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint John the Baptist: 1.6 mi
  • Unitarian Church in Charleston: 1.6 mi
  • Charleston Music Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Children's Museum of the Lowcountry: 1.7 mi
  • Gibbes Museum of Art: 1.7 mi
  • Charleston Museum: 1.8 mi
  • St. Michael's Episcopal Church: 1.8 mi
  • Theater99: 1.8 mi
  • Nathaniel Russell House: 1.8 mi
  • The Calhoun Mansion: 1.9 mi
  • Dock Street Theater: 1.9 mi
  • Aiken-Rhett House: 1.9 mi
  • Heyward-Washington House: 1.9 mi
  • The Black Fedora: 1.9 mi
  • Edmonston-Alston House: 2 mi
  • Old Exchange & Provost: 2 mi
  • Charleston Waterfront Park: 2.1 mi
  • Port Charleston: 2.1 mi
  • Audbon Swamp Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Arthur Ravenel Jr.Bridge: 2.2 mi
  • South Carolina Aquarium: 2.3 mi
  • Magnolia Cemetry: 3.1 mi
  • American Military Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Morris Island Lighthouse: 6.9 mi
  • Drayton Hall: 9.5 mi
  • Magnolia Plantation & Gardens: 10.3 mi
  • Middleton Place: 13.3 mi

Dining

California Dreaming Restaurant
Sit beside the Ashley River and enjoy an unmatched view of the Charleston Harbor in the only restaurant in Charleston where every table has an excellent waterfront view. Serving Prime Rib, Broiled Steaks and Seafood, Signature Salads, Baby Back Ribs, Sand
Hyman s Seafood
Life Magazine ... January 1994 Full Page Pictorial. NY Times: "Great Southern cuisine with impeccable service." Travel and Leisure: "One of the more fascinating eating establishments in our trip through the Southeast." Atlanta Journal Constitution: "De

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (335)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
335 out of 335
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom of a senior
Burlington, NC
Aug 4, 2012

College Road Trip

The desk clerk at check in was not friendly at all. We get to our room and they had put us in the older section which opens up to the outside. Our room was very clean and the furnishing were nice. Because it is old, there were not many outlets, making charging everyone's phones challenging. We slept great and the shower was amazing, hot water and lots of water pressure! We were well pleased with the breakfast and the morning staff was much more pleasant. The view is fantastic, next time I will ask to not be located on the first floor! I will definitely stay here again and would recommend it to all my friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

California Dreaming is at the end of the parking lot. The food was great, the view is amazing! It was nice to not have to drive anywhere after a long day of being in the car traveling!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
phone home
evans ga
Jul 28, 2012

some good, some bad

We were looking for a inexpensive hotel for one night. There were good things about the La Quinta such as friendly staff, good rates $94 for two double beds on a Thursday night, comfortable beds and bad things such as sticky gross condensation dripping from entire bathroom ceiling, old grungy bathtub, too small pool, small continental breakfast and barking dogs at 8am. The tv channels were not working in the entire hotel except for 5 channels. However they have a shuttle that costs $8for each person and it runs every two hours and it will take u straight to either market street or king street. That was well worth the money not to fight the traffic but they werent always on time to pick u up. Overall, if u need a cheap hotel for one or two nights, choose this one but if u can afford it, pay more for a better one. Also there is a california dreaming restuarant that we walked to next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tstang
Columbia
Jul 17, 2012

Beach trip

Was a great location for us. Nice place and people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kimmy Jo
Bowling Green, KY
Jul 17, 2012

Not so clean

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in 2010 and thought we got a great deal at a great hotel. So when we were planning out trip to Charleston last month we immediately decided to stay at this hotel again. This time, not so clean. This hotel has not been maintained and has a lot of wear and tear. Bathtub was disgusting. Won't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
reedjh60
Lawrenceburg, TN
Jul 12, 2012

Short Vacation Trip

Huge comfortable rooms, right across from the marina an added bonus. Very knowledgeable & helpful staff. If you need directions or info on the Charleston area ask for " Val". Very large breakfast area, nice computer area for internet access. Small gym area but still nice. Convenient to the Charleston area and Folly beach. Next door to California Dreaming, excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff and Michelle Team
Gastonia, NC
Jul 9, 2012

Riverview and Yacht view

Fireworks went off the night before the 4th and we could see them over the river and it was beautiful! the placewas super clean and we enjoyed the pool and breakfast varieties that were complimentary. I will surely stay here again and it is close to everything!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

On the 4th of July, if you wanna go down to Folly Beach get an early start say around 8:00 am to beat the two-lane traffic that lasts for over an hour! ; )

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
workmbo
NC
Jun 17, 2012

Visiting our Airman

We wanted to stay closer to the beaches and downtown--this hotel, while a bit dated was great...the best part was the remarkable staff--the met or exceeeded every request we made--always with a smile and can we do anything else to make your stay good? I highly recommend this hotel--and California dreaming restraunt is good and next door---also try the ice cream at Ye old Ice Cream Shoppe--HUGE servings and good prices!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

California dreaming--the salad was enough for a meal and the shecrab soup YUMMY

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sheilat
Westminster, CO
Jun 12, 2012

This Place needs some work

The pool was dirty and my kids would not get into it. Also, there was nothing in the exercise room to make me want to go in there. There were no towels and nothing to wipe down the equipment. Our room was barely serviced. To be energy efficient, we didn't have the sheets changed, but it seems like the only thing they did was give us fresh towels. Our kleenex holder was left empty, we had to use our own. The floor could really use a good vaccuuming. The breakfast was adequate, but a little variety would be nice. We won't be going back there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cesarlpz
south carolina
May 16, 2012

thank you quinta inn & suites charleston

the hotel is so good and clean, its perfect to take a vacation time in charleston

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Neveragain
South Carolina
May 10, 2012

Dissapointed for sure

I was expecting it to be more modern,clean. Its so outdated i wont ever stay at a la quinta hotel again No thanks!! The mirror in our room has big handprints on it.No microwave no refrigerator or anything.The covers even look old maybe even dirty who knows.Im so disgusted!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top