$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 24, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

3 stars
View map of 11 Ashley Pointe Dr, 11 Ashley Pointe Dr, Charleston, SC 29407

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
259 out of 259
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LJMS
Business
Berwyn, IL, USA
Jan 11, 2014

Charleston

The motel is right on the river/harbor about 2 miles from downtown. A quick jump on the express way and your right there wit great places to eat and shop. Rooms have plenty of space and very clean. You can not beat the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
happy8
Business
Massachusetts
Dec 30, 2013

visiting family for the holiday

we did not know this hotel accommodates pets(dogs). There were a LOT of dogs during our stay which was not the case on previous visits. We had to make one complaint about late night, early a.m. barking! One day our room was not cleaned/made up. Perhaps low on staff during holiday? Overall we like this LaQuinta BUT the dogs were an issue for us on this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close drive to downtown Charleston where many fine restaurants/activities available. California Dreaming is a GREAT casual lunch/dinner restaurant within walking distance.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rachelelisa
Business
Atlanta, ga
Dec 28, 2013

Perfect for the holidays

The hotel was a perfect location to everywhere we wanted to go. It was clean and the staff was friendly. I literally have no complaints about our stay. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tguitar
Business
Charlotte, NC
Dec 9, 2013

Nice hotel, just outside of downtown

The room was clean and the staff was courteous. It's a short drive just outside of downtown. Very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sammy Wet Willie
Business
Savannah
Dec 7, 2013

great hotel for a great price

Clean friendly and reasonable. Would recommend this hotel to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy drive to town

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pharmacy
Business
Charleston, South Carolina
Nov 18, 2013

Average

We were there the same weekend a fraternity was having what seemed to be a "getaway weekend". They were a little bit loud, I would have preferred to be on a different floor as them, as the hotel clearly had plenty of rooms. I think the hotel had given my room to a different guest before I had arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Starr rooftop bar!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pizzzooo
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Nov 15, 2013

More than we thought we were getting

We like to choose Laquinta because they are pet friendly. And by pet friendly, i mean they stay for free, no up charge. Beyond that, this place was beautiful! it was right on the water and had nice views of the boats and was very quiet. couldnt have asked for anything more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shellygirl1
Business
Raleigh
Nov 11, 2013

Not like what you see online!

Our room was horrible...it did not look at ALL like the pictures online. Splatter on walls, dirty toilet and no mattress cover on bed. The mattress only had a very thin sheet on it...and the mattress was nasty. Not to mention that our room faced a highway...and was very noisy. We did not even put our bags down...we just left. We had to call every hotel in Charleston to find a place to stay last minute. Lucky for us we did not have to actually sleep here. Would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kiltie21
Business
New Jersey
Oct 19, 2013

Very friendly & pet oriented accomodations.

Staff were excellent! However when contacted prior to our visit we were not advised that there was a daily charge of $8 for use of the shuttle into downtown. It was well worth the price but we should have been notified up front. Breakfast hours could be extended from 9a.m. to 10a.m. (It is a vacation!!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sailingdonny
Business
New Jersey
Oct 8, 2013

La Quinta

Nice location with many rooms overlooking the Marina, its not ideal without a car. A $10 cab ride to downtown with a 15-20 minute wait. Nice restaurant nearby on the waterfront California Girl ( I think) . Helpful staff and average rooms but clean etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top