$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

3 stars
View map of 11 Ashley Pointe Dr, 11 Ashley Pointe Dr, Charleston, SC 29407

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
246 out of 246
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jim the Driver
Business
Ashburn, Va
Apr 13, 2014

Charleston Visit

The hotel was fine. It is getting a little run down and could use some renovations. It was very close to down town Charleston which made it a very convenient place to stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful about things to do in the Charleston area and how to get to them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Wild Olive on John's Island is one of the best Italian restaurants in the Charleston area. It is about a 15 minute drive from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
preacherboy55
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Mar 20, 2014

preacherboy55

Good visit. Weather was poor but that's certainly not the hotel's fault. Do wish they would do something to group people together who bring pets and not put us without a pet in a room next to a family with two dogs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LOUISE LAN
Business
new haven, ct
Mar 18, 2014

school getaway

Good location, staff friendly, very friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L Bubble
Business
North Carolina
Mar 13, 2014

Perfect

Wonderful stay for the price! Perfect setting and view! Friendly staff! 10 mintues from Folly beach! Had a blast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
harold1
Business
wyoming
Jan 29, 2014

Great experience

I was attending a convention where the venue of the convention had filled the rooms. There was another motel a short distance away but the price was more than I wanted to pay. This La Quinta Inns rates allowed me to rent a car for the 5 days I was there, which in total cost was less than the other motels rates. The staff was very friendly, the room was comfortable and clean. The only somewhat disappointing thing was the breakfast was ok but pretty standard fare, nothing outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marypat Johnson
Business
Palatine, Illinois
Jan 13, 2014

Weekend Trip

Was a great place to stay while we visited Charleston and did not want to pay the expensive prices to stay in the Historic District

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurant just across the parking lot

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chihuahuamama
Business
Greensburg, IN
Jan 12, 2014

Great Staff! Great place for the furbabies as well.

The staff was exceptional from the front desk to the maintenance. The fact that they accept pets is not evident while you are in the building at all. Not even my older male dog was sniffing or attempting to mark over any other "markings." I applaud the maintenance man for going beyond the call of duty when I dropped my car keys down the elevator shaft and he quickly retrieved them. This was our first trip to Charleston and our first stay at La Quinta. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Charleston Crab House....Amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LJMS
Business
Berwyn, IL, USA
Jan 11, 2014

Charleston

The motel is right on the river/harbor about 2 miles from downtown. A quick jump on the express way and your right there wit great places to eat and shop. Rooms have plenty of space and very clean. You can not beat the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
happy8
Business
Massachusetts
Dec 30, 2013

visiting family for the holiday

we did not know this hotel accommodates pets(dogs). There were a LOT of dogs during our stay which was not the case on previous visits. We had to make one complaint about late night, early a.m. barking! One day our room was not cleaned/made up. Perhaps low on staff during holiday? Overall we like this LaQuinta BUT the dogs were an issue for us on this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close drive to downtown Charleston where many fine restaurants/activities available. California Dreaming is a GREAT casual lunch/dinner restaurant within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rachelelisa
Business
Atlanta, ga
Dec 28, 2013

Perfect for the holidays

The hotel was a perfect location to everywhere we wanted to go. It was clean and the staff was friendly. I literally have no complaints about our stay. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top