$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

3 stars
View map of 11 Ashley Pointe Dr, 11 Ashley Pointe Dr, Charleston, SC 29407

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tenn14
Business
Central Kentucky
Jun 4, 2014

Central Ky.

Good hotel for the money, friendly staff good location, close to everything. Right on the harbor at the marina.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Boone Hall Plantation, Ft. Sumter

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jeri sue traveler
Business
charleston, sc
May 10, 2014

quick trip

We used to live in Charleston and needed to go back for a quick trip. This hotel fit our needs. Comfy bed, great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pugger 35
Business
savannah, ga
Apr 30, 2014

family get away

The hotel was great. When we booked the hotel we did not know it was pet friendly. Had we known we would have gone to a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ChrisTravel
Business
Hickory, NC
Apr 28, 2014

Mediocre Weekend getaway.

Hotel staff were not that welcoming, lackluster in attitude, and somewhat rude. We were checking in and the cleaning lady interrupted us with the lady at the front desk. The two of them held a conversation as we waiting for them to be done talking. Hotel breakfast was average - your typical waffles, toast, bagels, cereal, yogurt, coffee and hard boiled eggs. However, the location of hotel was a good distance from downtown and the beach. If you are only planning to sleep at the hotel at night and don't want to spend too much money and be close to the major sites, this would be a fine spot. Just don't expect anything amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Susan233
Business
Savannah GA
Apr 24, 2014

Short family trip

This was not the best hotel nor were the staff very friendly. The room was okay. Next time I will pay the extra twenty dollars and stay at the hotel I usually stay at in charleston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pugger 35
Business
savannah, ga
Apr 21, 2014

family get away

I did not that the hotel allowed pet in the rooms. My wife is afraid of dogs and the people in the room next to us had several dogs that barked most of the day. We told the staff about it and they took care of it right away. Had I known the hotel allowed pets in the room we would not have stayed there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
r'n'p
Business
New York
Apr 21, 2014

good location for better price

overall good stay. The facilities are as per price but it is so close to downtown that you cannot beat such low price. Its not luxurious but good for money paid!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jim the Driver
Business
Ashburn, Va
Apr 13, 2014

Charleston Visit

The hotel was fine. It is getting a little run down and could use some renovations. It was very close to down town Charleston which made it a very convenient place to stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful about things to do in the Charleston area and how to get to them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Wild Olive on John's Island is one of the best Italian restaurants in the Charleston area. It is about a 15 minute drive from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
preacherboy55
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Mar 20, 2014

preacherboy55

Good visit. Weather was poor but that's certainly not the hotel's fault. Do wish they would do something to group people together who bring pets and not put us without a pet in a room next to a family with two dogs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LOUISE LAN
Business
new haven, ct
Mar 18, 2014

school getaway

Good location, staff friendly, very friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top