$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

3 stars
11 Ashley Pointe Dr, Charleston, SC 29407
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
337 reviews
family get away

The hotel was great. When we booked the hotel we did not know it was pet friendly. Had we known we... See full review

  • pugger 35
  • Apr 30, 2014
family get away

I did not that the hotel allowed pet in the rooms. My wife is afraid of dogs and the people in the... See full review

  • pugger 35
  • Apr 21, 2014
Budget hotel in Charleston with free Internet and swimming pool
The La Quinta Inn and Suites Charleston Riverview, overlooking the Ashley River, is just a mile from historic downtown Charleston. The newly-renovated hotel has a shuttle to downtown for a small fee. The La Quinta Inn and Suites Charleston Riverview serves a free breakfast every morning. The 175 rooms and five suites have free wireless Internet. Parking is free. The La Quinta Inn and Suites Charleston Riverview has a fitness center and outdoor pool.
Highlights
  • Free breakfast
  • Fitness center
  • Free Internet access
  • Outdoor swimming pool

 

Rooms
All rooms have free wireless Internet. Some rooms at the La Quinta Inn and Suites Charleston Riverview have a view of the marina.
Dining
There are several popular restaurants next door to the La Quinta Inn and Suites Charleston Riverview including California Dreaming, Hyman's Seafood, Ruby Tuesday, T-Bonz Steakhouse and Ye Old Fashion Ice Cream.
Transportation
  • Charleston International Airport (12.1 mi/19.5 km)
  • Shuttle to downtown Charleston (fees apply)

Attractions
  • Charleston Museum (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Harbor Tours (including Fort Sumter) (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Downtown Charleston (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • South Carolina Aquarium (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Patriots Point Park/USS Yorktown (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Magnolia Plantation and Gardens (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
  • Charleston Area Convention Center (10.8 mi/17.3 km)
Policies and fees
Pets allowed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.7767 -79.9619
Nearby airports
Charleston AFB/Intl Airport, (CHS), 12.00, MI, SE; Charlotte/Douglas Intl Airport, (CLT), 210.00, MI, S; Hartsfield-Jackson Intl Airport, (ATL), 238.00, MI, SE; Savannah Intl Airport, (SAV), 115.00, MI, NE
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview Rooms

Deluxe
Two Queen-Bedded Room w/Sofa Bed, Features two Queen-size beds, one full-size sofa, microwave, refrigerator, cofee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, and voice mail.
Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Executive
Exec king pillowtop marina view micro fridge 32 inch hdtv free wifi free breakfast coffeemaker iron hairdryer
Standard
One Full Bed, Features a TV, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, voice mail, and dataport telephone.
Standard
Two Full Non-Smoking Relaxing and comforable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two double pillowtop beds street view 32 inch hdtv free wifi free breakfast coffeemaker iron hairdryer

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Video checkout
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Johnson Hagood Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • The Citadel: 1.4 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint John the Baptist: 1.6 mi
  • Unitarian Church in Charleston: 1.6 mi
  • Charleston Music Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Children's Museum of the Lowcountry: 1.7 mi
  • Gibbes Museum of Art: 1.7 mi
  • Charleston Museum: 1.8 mi
  • St. Michael's Episcopal Church: 1.8 mi
  • Theater99: 1.8 mi
  • Nathaniel Russell House: 1.8 mi
  • The Calhoun Mansion: 1.9 mi
  • Dock Street Theater: 1.9 mi
  • Aiken-Rhett House: 1.9 mi
  • Heyward-Washington House: 1.9 mi
  • Johnson Hagood Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • The Citadel: 1.4 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint John the Baptist: 1.6 mi
  • Unitarian Church in Charleston: 1.6 mi
  • Charleston Music Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Children's Museum of the Lowcountry: 1.7 mi
  • Gibbes Museum of Art: 1.7 mi
  • Charleston Museum: 1.8 mi
  • St. Michael's Episcopal Church: 1.8 mi
  • Theater99: 1.8 mi
  • Nathaniel Russell House: 1.8 mi
  • The Calhoun Mansion: 1.9 mi
  • Dock Street Theater: 1.9 mi
  • Aiken-Rhett House: 1.9 mi
  • Heyward-Washington House: 1.9 mi
  • The Black Fedora: 1.9 mi
  • Edmonston-Alston House: 2 mi
  • Old Exchange & Provost: 2 mi
  • Charleston Waterfront Park: 2.1 mi
  • Port Charleston: 2.1 mi
  • Audbon Swamp Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Arthur Ravenel Jr.Bridge: 2.2 mi
  • South Carolina Aquarium: 2.3 mi
  • Magnolia Cemetry: 3.1 mi
  • American Military Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Morris Island Lighthouse: 6.9 mi
  • Drayton Hall: 9.5 mi
  • Magnolia Plantation & Gardens: 10.3 mi
  • Middleton Place: 13.3 mi

Dining

California Dreaming Restaurant
Sit beside the Ashley River and enjoy an unmatched view of the Charleston Harbor in the only restaurant in Charleston where every table has an excellent waterfront view. Serving Prime Rib, Broiled Steaks and Seafood, Signature Salads, Baby Back Ribs, Sand
Hyman s Seafood
Life Magazine ... January 1994 Full Page Pictorial. NY Times: "Great Southern cuisine with impeccable service." Travel and Leisure: "One of the more fascinating eating establishments in our trip through the Southeast." Atlanta Journal Constitution: "De

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (337)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
337 out of 337
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chihuahuamama
Greensburg, IN
Jan 12, 2014

Great Staff! Great place for the furbabies as well.

The staff was exceptional from the front desk to the maintenance. The fact that they accept pets is not evident while you are in the building at all. Not even my older male dog was sniffing or attempting to mark over any other "markings." I applaud the maintenance man for going beyond the call of duty when I dropped my car keys down the elevator shaft and he quickly retrieved them. This was our first trip to Charleston and our first stay at La Quinta. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Charleston Crab House....Amazing!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LJMS
Berwyn, IL, USA
Jan 11, 2014

Charleston

The motel is right on the river/harbor about 2 miles from downtown. A quick jump on the express way and your right there wit great places to eat and shop. Rooms have plenty of space and very clean. You can not beat the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
happy8
Massachusetts
Dec 30, 2013

visiting family for the holiday

we did not know this hotel accommodates pets(dogs). There were a LOT of dogs during our stay which was not the case on previous visits. We had to make one complaint about late night, early a.m. barking! One day our room was not cleaned/made up. Perhaps low on staff during holiday? Overall we like this LaQuinta BUT the dogs were an issue for us on this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close drive to downtown Charleston where many fine restaurants/activities available. California Dreaming is a GREAT casual lunch/dinner restaurant within walking distance.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rachelelisa
Atlanta, ga
Dec 28, 2013

Perfect for the holidays

The hotel was a perfect location to everywhere we wanted to go. It was clean and the staff was friendly. I literally have no complaints about our stay. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tguitar
Business
Charlotte, NC
Dec 9, 2013

Nice hotel, just outside of downtown

The room was clean and the staff was courteous. It's a short drive just outside of downtown. Very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sammy Wet Willie
Business
Savannah
Dec 7, 2013

great hotel for a great price

Clean friendly and reasonable. Would recommend this hotel to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy drive to town

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pharmacy
Charleston, South Carolina
Nov 18, 2013

Average

We were there the same weekend a fraternity was having what seemed to be a "getaway weekend". They were a little bit loud, I would have preferred to be on a different floor as them, as the hotel clearly had plenty of rooms. I think the hotel had given my room to a different guest before I had arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Starr rooftop bar!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pizzzooo
Tallahassee, FL
Nov 15, 2013

More than we thought we were getting

We like to choose Laquinta because they are pet friendly. And by pet friendly, i mean they stay for free, no up charge. Beyond that, this place was beautiful! it was right on the water and had nice views of the boats and was very quiet. couldnt have asked for anything more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shellygirl1
Raleigh
Nov 11, 2013

Not like what you see online!

Our room was horrible...it did not look at ALL like the pictures online. Splatter on walls, dirty toilet and no mattress cover on bed. The mattress only had a very thin sheet on it...and the mattress was nasty. Not to mention that our room faced a highway...and was very noisy. We did not even put our bags down...we just left. We had to call every hotel in Charleston to find a place to stay last minute. Lucky for us we did not have to actually sleep here. Would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kiltie21
New Jersey
Oct 19, 2013

Very friendly & pet oriented accomodations.

Staff were excellent! However when contacted prior to our visit we were not advised that there was a daily charge of $8 for use of the shuttle into downtown. It was well worth the price but we should have been notified up front. Breakfast hours could be extended from 9a.m. to 10a.m. (It is a vacation!!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top