$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 10, 2015 Check-out: Feb 13, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

3 stars
11 Ashley Pointe Dr, 11 Ashley Pointe Dr, Charleston, SC 29407
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
242 reviews
First time in Charleston

Excellent location for the family event we attended. Very helpful and friendly staff. Good... See full review

  • Labbmann
  • Jan 14, 2015
great location

this hotel served its purpose. great proximity to downtown with a very reasonable price. rooms are... See full review

  • Jessica B.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Budget hotel in Charleston with free Internet and swimming pool
The La Quinta Inn and Suites Charleston Riverview, overlooking the Ashley River, is just a mile from historic downtown Charleston. The newly-renovated hotel has a shuttle to downtown for a small fee. The La Quinta Inn and Suites Charleston Riverview serves a free breakfast every morning. The 175 rooms and five suites have free wireless Internet. Parking is free. The La Quinta Inn and Suites Charleston Riverview has a fitness center and outdoor pool.
Highlights
  • Free breakfast
  • Fitness center
  • Free Internet access
  • Outdoor swimming pool

 

Rooms
All rooms have free wireless Internet. Some rooms at the La Quinta Inn and Suites Charleston Riverview have a view of the marina.
Dining
There are several popular restaurants next door to the La Quinta Inn and Suites Charleston Riverview including California Dreaming, Hyman's Seafood, Ruby Tuesday, T-Bonz Steakhouse and Ye Old Fashion Ice Cream.
Transportation
  • Charleston International Airport (12.1 mi/19.5 km)
  • Shuttle to downtown Charleston (fees apply)

Attractions
  • Charleston Museum (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Harbor Tours (including Fort Sumter) (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Downtown Charleston (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • South Carolina Aquarium (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Patriots Point Park/USS Yorktown (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Magnolia Plantation and Gardens (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
  • Charleston Area Convention Center (10.8 mi/17.3 km)
Policies and fees
Pets allowed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview Rooms

Executive
Exec king pillowtop marina view micro fridge 32 inch hdtv free wifi free breakfast coffeemaker iron hairdryer
Standard
Two double pillowtop beds street view 32 inch hdtv free wifi free breakfast coffeemaker iron hairdryer
Standard
One Full Bed, Features a TV, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, voice mail, and dataport telephone.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Johnson Hagood Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • The Citadel: 1.4 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint John the Baptist: 1.6 mi
  • Unitarian Church in Charleston: 1.6 mi
  • Charleston Music Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Children's Museum of the Lowcountry: 1.7 mi
  • Gibbes Museum of Art: 1.7 mi
  • Charleston Museum: 1.8 mi
  • St. Michael's Episcopal Church: 1.8 mi
  • Theater99: 1.8 mi
  • Nathaniel Russell House: 1.8 mi
  • The Calhoun Mansion: 1.9 mi
  • Dock Street Theater: 1.9 mi
  • Aiken-Rhett House: 1.9 mi
  • Heyward-Washington House: 1.9 mi
  • Johnson Hagood Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • The Citadel: 1.4 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint John the Baptist: 1.6 mi
  • Unitarian Church in Charleston: 1.6 mi
  • Charleston Music Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Children's Museum of the Lowcountry: 1.7 mi
  • Gibbes Museum of Art: 1.7 mi
  • Charleston Museum: 1.8 mi
  • St. Michael's Episcopal Church: 1.8 mi
  • Theater99: 1.8 mi
  • Nathaniel Russell House: 1.8 mi
  • The Calhoun Mansion: 1.9 mi
  • Dock Street Theater: 1.9 mi
  • Aiken-Rhett House: 1.9 mi
  • Heyward-Washington House: 1.9 mi
  • The Black Fedora: 1.9 mi
  • Edmonston-Alston House: 2 mi
  • Old Exchange & Provost: 2 mi
  • Charleston Waterfront Park: 2.1 mi
  • Port Charleston: 2.1 mi
  • Audbon Swamp Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Arthur Ravenel Jr.Bridge: 2.2 mi
  • South Carolina Aquarium: 2.3 mi
  • Magnolia Cemetry: 3.1 mi
  • American Military Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Morris Island Lighthouse: 6.9 mi
  • Drayton Hall: 9.5 mi
  • Magnolia Plantation & Gardens: 10.3 mi
  • Middleton Place: 13.3 mi

Dining

California Dreaming Restaurant
Sit beside the Ashley River and enjoy an unmatched view of the Charleston Harbor in the only restaurant in Charleston where every table has an excellent waterfront view. Serving Prime Rib, Broiled Steaks and Seafood, Signature Salads, Baby Back Ribs, Sand
Hyman s Seafood
Life Magazine ... January 1994 Full Page Pictorial. NY Times: "Great Southern cuisine with impeccable service." Travel and Leisure: "One of the more fascinating eating establishments in our trip through the Southeast." Atlanta Journal Constitution: "De

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (242)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
242 out of 242
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAG Cool
Business
Lilburn, Ga
Oct 14, 2010

Great Location

a good location with a fantastic restaurant, California Dreaming, in walking distant....courteous staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Oct 3, 2010

Reasonable but need improvement

Good location and price! I was told that we got "upgrade" to 1 king bed suit when booking two queen beds room. With this upgrade, I had to stay on sofabed...Finally the staff told that they had no rooms so...Why told us "upgrade" since it was not and we didn't want? Request while No blanket because it's full...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charleston is for lovers!
Business
Dallas TX
Sep 29, 2010

Great service and location!

Charleston is a wonderful city known for its charm,history and wonderful hospitality! this hotel made our stay very comfortable and the staff was fabulous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

this hotel offers a shuttle service that was very helpful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
charlotte, nc
Sep 26, 2010

la quinta

Great location and friendly staff! Very convenient to downtown Charleston. Would definitely recommend to others and I will be staying here for.my next.trip to Charleston!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChipH
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 15, 2010

Convenient to Charleston-mixed otherwise

This hotel is nicely located just over the Ashley River across from Charleston, on a marina. Parking is easy, downtown and the College of Charleston and SC Med. School are just across the bridge and you are one step closer to the local highways where a lot of chain and big-box stores are, needed for student move-in purchases. From a previous review, I knew to ask for a room on the marina side as the backside was closest to the highway and could be somewhat noisy, the reviewer said. The room we were given was facing the marina, but just above the hotel portico, so the view was completely blocked. More problematic, though, was the fact that the room was damp- the sheets felt damp and it smelled a little funky. Giving the benefit of the doubt, we stayed in the room the first night. The proof of the dampness was that the cover of my paperback book had curled back on itself overnight. Upon reporting this the next day we were cheerfully and promptly moved to another room, which had a pleasant Marina view and much less dampness. My book still curled a little, but the sheets were dry and there was no funky odor. Being in the tropics of Charleston, however, apparently is a challenge to the venting necessities for AC units, though we had no problem with that on a previous visit in a lower tier motor inn (Red Roof Inn). The rooms were nicely decorated, but lacking of refrigerator and microwave, surprising for the general style of the place. The staff were very friendly and helpful at all points. There was a sunny breakfast area and a decent, mostly cold, buffet breakfast- There were a couple of waffle makers that were very popular and sometimes not worth the wait. We got a good [...] price for a decent place, less expensive than, but still convenient to downtown Charleston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Aug 30, 2010

Great location for the money

The hotel was nice for what you're paying. It was sparsely decorated, but pleasant. The bathroom was roomy and clean. The room had a flat screen TV and was comfortable, but the blankets were just that- blankets, not faux down comforters like some hotels are doing now. The best part about the hotel is that it is about a two minute drive into the heart of the historic district- calhoun and king and market. Great location if you're trying to save money and not stay directly in the historic district.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Moving to Charleston
Business
Truckee, CA
Aug 28, 2010

La Quinta Riverview - Charleston

Front Desk Assistance seemed adequate but requests for towels when housekeeping forgot went unanswered. Rooms had tattered and dirty carpeting, scimpy towels and did not include glasses for drinking and only the very very basics (soap, shampoo, and TP). The complementary breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

California Dreaming was great and had a good view.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Aug 1, 2010

Great location and great staff

Great experience. First time at a La Quinta and it was a great experience for the relatively low price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Battery if you get a chance!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Should of went to Cali
Business
Athens, GA
Jul 31, 2010

Nice location, not as nice hotel.

I was slightly disappointed to find that none of the rooms had balconies. I should have checked further before booking, but I don't think that's a feature on the list to check for. The cable went in and out and the internet was down for a couple hours when we arrived. I was on the 4th floor and when I went to the room the door wouldn't budge. I walked back down to the desk and was informed that the door was a little funny and you had to lift it all the way up to get in. It would have been nice to know that before I went to my room the first time. The pool was a little cloudy as well. The location was nice. It was a straight shot downtown as well as to Folly beach. I may go again just for the fact that they allow pets and I would love to bring my dog to the beach sometime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Folly beach is a little windy, but when you live somewhere that rarely gets a breeze, the wind is welcomed. Beach was clean and was very nice at night as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dee World Explorer
Business
Greenville SC
Jul 31, 2010

Wonderful Place to stay

First time to Charleston, loved every minute of it. The La Quinta Inn was on the Ashley River over looking the harbour made for beautiful sunsets. Close to every thing you would ever want to see in Charleston SC. This was the best hotel I have ever stayed in and the staff was out standing, everyone should stay here. The people in Charleston are so nice and helpful when getting around the city. Thanks DD

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

The best way to see Charleston is to walk, you will see so much more and find hidden treasures along the way. Talk to the locals, I found a light house on a untouched hidden beach. Make your own adventure.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top