$96 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

3 stars
View map of 11 Ashley Pointe Dr, 11 Ashley Pointe Dr, Charleston, SC 29407

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
248 out of 248
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom of a senior
Business
Burlington, NC
Aug 4, 2012

College Road Trip

The desk clerk at check in was not friendly at all. We get to our room and they had put us in the older section which opens up to the outside. Our room was very clean and the furnishing were nice. Because it is old, there were not many outlets, making charging everyone's phones challenging. We slept great and the shower was amazing, hot water and lots of water pressure! We were well pleased with the breakfast and the morning staff was much more pleasant. The view is fantastic, next time I will ask to not be located on the first floor! I will definitely stay here again and would recommend it to all my friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

California Dreaming is at the end of the parking lot. The food was great, the view is amazing! It was nice to not have to drive anywhere after a long day of being in the car traveling!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
phone home
Business
evans ga
Jul 28, 2012

some good, some bad

We were looking for a inexpensive hotel for one night. There were good things about the La Quinta such as friendly staff, good rates $94 for two double beds on a Thursday night, comfortable beds and bad things such as sticky gross condensation dripping from entire bathroom ceiling, old grungy bathtub, too small pool, small continental breakfast and barking dogs at 8am. The tv channels were not working in the entire hotel except for 5 channels. However they have a shuttle that costs $8for each person and it runs every two hours and it will take u straight to either market street or king street. That was well worth the money not to fight the traffic but they werent always on time to pick u up. Overall, if u need a cheap hotel for one or two nights, choose this one but if u can afford it, pay more for a better one. Also there is a california dreaming restuarant that we walked to next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kimmy Jo
Business
Bowling Green, KY
Jul 17, 2012

Not so clean

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in 2010 and thought we got a great deal at a great hotel. So when we were planning out trip to Charleston last month we immediately decided to stay at this hotel again. This time, not so clean. This hotel has not been maintained and has a lot of wear and tear. Bathtub was disgusting. Won't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tstang
Business
Columbia
Jul 17, 2012

Beach trip

Was a great location for us. Nice place and people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
reedjh60
Business
Lawrenceburg, TN
Jul 12, 2012

Short Vacation Trip

Huge comfortable rooms, right across from the marina an added bonus. Very knowledgeable & helpful staff. If you need directions or info on the Charleston area ask for " Val". Very large breakfast area, nice computer area for internet access. Small gym area but still nice. Convenient to the Charleston area and Folly beach. Next door to California Dreaming, excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff and Michelle Team
Business
Gastonia, NC
Jul 9, 2012

Riverview and Yacht view

Fireworks went off the night before the 4th and we could see them over the river and it was beautiful! the placewas super clean and we enjoyed the pool and breakfast varieties that were complimentary. I will surely stay here again and it is close to everything!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

On the 4th of July, if you wanna go down to Folly Beach get an early start say around 8:00 am to beat the two-lane traffic that lasts for over an hour! ; )

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
workmbo
Business
NC
Jun 17, 2012

Visiting our Airman

We wanted to stay closer to the beaches and downtown--this hotel, while a bit dated was great...the best part was the remarkable staff--the met or exceeeded every request we made--always with a smile and can we do anything else to make your stay good? I highly recommend this hotel--and California dreaming restraunt is good and next door---also try the ice cream at Ye old Ice Cream Shoppe--HUGE servings and good prices!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

California dreaming--the salad was enough for a meal and the shecrab soup YUMMY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sheilat
Business
Westminster, CO
Jun 12, 2012

This Place needs some work

The pool was dirty and my kids would not get into it. Also, there was nothing in the exercise room to make me want to go in there. There were no towels and nothing to wipe down the equipment. Our room was barely serviced. To be energy efficient, we didn't have the sheets changed, but it seems like the only thing they did was give us fresh towels. Our kleenex holder was left empty, we had to use our own. The floor could really use a good vaccuuming. The breakfast was adequate, but a little variety would be nice. We won't be going back there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cesarlpz
Business
south carolina
May 16, 2012

thank you quinta inn & suites charleston

the hotel is so good and clean, its perfect to take a vacation time in charleston

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Neveragain
Business
South Carolina
May 10, 2012

Dissapointed for sure

I was expecting it to be more modern,clean. Its so outdated i wont ever stay at a la quinta hotel again No thanks!! The mirror in our room has big handprints on it.No microwave no refrigerator or anything.The covers even look old maybe even dirty who knows.Im so disgusted!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top