$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

3 stars
View map of 11 Ashley Pointe Dr, 11 Ashley Pointe Dr, Charleston, SC 29407

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
234 reviews
First time in Charleston

Excellent location for the family event we attended. Very helpful and friendly staff. Good... See full review

  • Labbmann
  • Jan 14, 2015
great location

this hotel served its purpose. great proximity to downtown with a very reasonable price. rooms are... See full review

  • Jessica B.
  • Jan 5, 2015
The La Quinta Inn and Suites Charleston Riverview, overlooking the Ashley River, is just a mile from historic downtown Charleston. The newly-renovated hotel has a shuttle to downtown for a small fee. The La Quinta Inn and Suites Charleston Riverview serves a free breakfast every morning. The 175 rooms and five suites have free wireless Internet. Parking is free. The La Quinta Inn and Suites Charleston Riverview has a fitness center and outdoor pool.
Dining
There are several popular restaurants next door to the La Quinta Inn and Suites Charleston Riverview including California Dreaming, Hyman's Seafood, Ruby Tuesday, T-Bonz Steakhouse and Ye Old Fashion Ice Cream.
Rooms
All rooms have free wireless Internet. Some rooms at the La Quinta Inn and Suites Charleston Riverview have a view of the marina.
Highlights
  • Free breakfast
  • Fitness center
  • Free Internet access
  • Outdoor swimming pool

 

Nearby attractions
  • Charleston Museum (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Harbor Tours (including Fort Sumter) (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Downtown Charleston (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • South Carolina Aquarium (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Patriots Point Park/USS Yorktown (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Magnolia Plantation and Gardens (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
  • Charleston Area Convention Center (10.8 mi/17.3 km)
Transportation
  • Charleston International Airport (12.1 mi/19.5 km)
  • Shuttle to downtown Charleston (fees apply)

Policies
Pets allowed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview also booked these hotels.

★★★
$94
3.7 / 5 129 reviews
★★★
$71
3.7 / 5 101 reviews
★★
$99
3.9 / 5 22 reviews
★★
$102
3.7 / 5 24 reviews
★★
$59
2.2 / 5 31 reviews

La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview Rooms

Executive
Exec king pillowtop marina view micro fridge 32 inch hdtv free wifi free breakfast coffeemaker iron hairdryer
Standard
Two double pillowtop beds street view 32 inch hdtv free wifi free breakfast coffeemaker iron hairdryer
Standard
One Full Bed, Features a TV, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, voice mail, and dataport telephone.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Johnson Hagood Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • The Citadel: 1.4 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint John the Baptist: 1.6 mi
  • Unitarian Church in Charleston: 1.6 mi
  • Charleston Music Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Children's Museum of the Lowcountry: 1.7 mi
  • Gibbes Museum of Art: 1.7 mi
  • Charleston Museum: 1.8 mi
  • St. Michael's Episcopal Church: 1.8 mi
  • Theater99: 1.8 mi
  • Nathaniel Russell House: 1.8 mi
  • The Calhoun Mansion: 1.9 mi
  • Dock Street Theater: 1.9 mi
  • Aiken-Rhett House: 1.9 mi
  • Heyward-Washington House: 1.9 mi
  • Johnson Hagood Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • The Citadel: 1.4 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint John the Baptist: 1.6 mi
  • Unitarian Church in Charleston: 1.6 mi
  • Charleston Music Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Children's Museum of the Lowcountry: 1.7 mi
  • Gibbes Museum of Art: 1.7 mi
  • Charleston Museum: 1.8 mi
  • St. Michael's Episcopal Church: 1.8 mi
  • Theater99: 1.8 mi
  • Nathaniel Russell House: 1.8 mi
  • The Calhoun Mansion: 1.9 mi
  • Dock Street Theater: 1.9 mi
  • Aiken-Rhett House: 1.9 mi
  • Heyward-Washington House: 1.9 mi
  • The Black Fedora: 1.9 mi
  • Edmonston-Alston House: 2 mi
  • Old Exchange & Provost: 2 mi
  • Charleston Waterfront Park: 2.1 mi
  • Port Charleston: 2.1 mi
  • Audbon Swamp Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Arthur Ravenel Jr.Bridge: 2.2 mi
  • South Carolina Aquarium: 2.3 mi
  • Magnolia Cemetry: 3.1 mi
  • American Military Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Morris Island Lighthouse: 6.9 mi
  • Drayton Hall: 9.5 mi
  • Magnolia Plantation & Gardens: 10.3 mi
  • Middleton Place: 13.3 mi

Dining

California Dreaming Restaurant
Sit beside the Ashley River and enjoy an unmatched view of the Charleston Harbor in the only restaurant in Charleston where every table has an excellent waterfront view. Serving Prime Rib, Broiled Steaks and Seafood, Signature Salads, Baby Back Ribs, Sandwiches and Burgers. (American Express, Visa, Mast
Hyman s Seafood
Life Magazine ... January 1994 Full Page Pictorial. NY Times: "Great Southern cuisine with impeccable service." Travel and Leisure: "One of the more fascinating eating establishments in our trip through the Southeast." Atlanta Journal Constitution: "Definitely tops in town. No fancy sauces or the like

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
234 out of 234
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Parachan
Family
Beaufort, SC
Nov 1, 2012

Better than I was expecting

I booked one night at the cheapest hotel outside of Charleston, since I was just there for a medical visit and wanted to save money. The room was very nice, breakfast was good (the waffle iron didn't stick!) and it made me wish I was staying another night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ronald H.
Business
Mooresville
Aug 25, 2015

Business Trip

I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was very friendly, and I found the room to be clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who would be traveling to Charleston in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bcbcbc9
Family
N/A
Aug 2, 2015

First stay

Well, the location was great and the room nice - no fridge which seems pretty standard these days. Pool was clean. Breakfast was not the best - juices were as thick as syrup and pretty much nothing but carbs available so we sought breakfast elsewhere. Overall, I'd stay again - it was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Briguiver
Couples
N/A
Jul 22, 2015

Vacation

Crowded but the location and room was nice. Sunday breakfast ran out of some food because about 100 bikers were all at breakfast for an hour and a half. Where did they fit al these people? Elbow room only!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ryan L.
Couples
N/A
Jul 12, 2015

awesome family trip!

Stay was great and reasonable pricing. Especially with meeting all our pet needs. We will be back in the future if we get a deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashlie B.
Couples
Concord
Jun 22, 2015

First stop on the honeymoon

Hotel was under renovation and there were signs, boxes of flooring and people everywhere. When we attempted to turn on the shower, the entire faucet came off into my hand. Staff was very quick to come and make the repair but since this was one of the more expensive hotels on our stay, it was disappointing. It is however right across the water from downtown and they have a shuttle that runs free throughout the day to drive you downtown which was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy M.
Couples
N/A
May 1, 2015

Convenient Location

The breakfast is good. The location of the hotel is close to downtown Charleston and not too far from the beach. The staff is very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
preacherboy55
Couples
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Trip to see son

Enjoyed the time in Charleston. Great city! Lots to do. The hotel was a good bargain for the money. Not the fanciest place in town, but we spend little time in the room, so that's not a big issue. Undergoing renovations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L Bubble
Couples
orangeburg
Apr 6, 2015

Great Stay and Location

Staff was lovely! Great location! Located near California Dreaming!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CHris R.
Family
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Price or comfort

For the price it was the best deal we could get close to the historic district. Other than that it was not the greatest. Our room was facing the interstate 30 yds away so we heard cars going by until late in the evening. The 2 second night we heard dogs barking (yes, dogs were allowed in the hotel and there were many of them). The staff was very pleasant but other than that I would not recommend staying here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Labbmann
Family
Kalamazoo
Jan 14, 2015

First time in Charleston

Excellent location for the family event we attended. Very helpful and friendly staff. Good breakfast menu items. Would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top