$279 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Kings Courtyard Inn

3 stars
View map of 198 King St, Charleston, SC 29401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Kings Courtyard Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kings Courtyard Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ohio
Nov 24, 2010

king courtyard

Enjoyed the evening hors-derves, the served continental breakfast and the closeness to downtown attractions and restaurants. Friendly staff, great location, nice furnishings, very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many good eateries at a range of prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kings Courtyard Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon
Oct 6, 2010

Wonderful Accomadation

We had a wonderful week long vacation in Charleston, and our stay at The King's Courtyard was all we could have hoped for and more. Our room was spotless, cool, comfortable in every way, and charming to boot! Staff was gracious and helpful, and the location of the inn was ideal. The continental breakfast is simple but nicely prepared. I would encourage anyone looking for a charming hotel in Charleston to check out this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kings Courtyard Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tallahassee
Aug 12, 2010

friday in charleston

We were there to explore Charleston. Our room had a great colonial flair with high ceiling and classical furniture. There is a beautiful garden in the center of the hotel. What they don't tell you is the parking lot is in the back of the hotel and shared by several others. Don't be fooled by the 'lot full' sign; drive up to the attendant and tell them where you are staying. The concierge will give you a pass to leave the premises. You pay the parking fees to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kings Courtyard Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Jul 27, 2010

not so great place to stay

The hotel smelled funny, like wet type of smell, air conditioner did not cool properly, could not get the temp cooler than 74 degrees, very small tv, in a very akward position. The location was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Eat at the OAKS on Broad Street..Excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kings Courtyard Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte NC
Jul 16, 2010

Great location

Loved the location and the very helpful concierge. We did find a cigarette but on the floor in our non-smoking room. The cleaning staff didn't discover it during our stay. Otherwise we were happy with the hotel. good complimentary breakfast, good service, great location. Our room was small and only looked onto the enclosed courtyard so there was a lack of privacy, but we booked last minute and suspect this was all they had left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out FIG for an amazing dining experience!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kings Courtyard Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DKlein25
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 3, 2010

Kings Courtyard Inn

This hotel was great! The staff was so friendly and helpful. It was the perfect location on the same street as all of the great shopping, and close to all types of tours. We would definitely recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kings Courtyard Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
k. rakonczay
Business
Oregon Coast
Apr 15, 2010

wonderful service, hotel staff exception

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you stay here, all the shopping you could ever want is a very few steps from the door!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kings Courtyard Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fan of Charleston.
Business
Conshohocken, PA
Oct 4, 2009

Fun Girls Weekend!

My friend and I agree that this was a good hotel based on what we needed. We needed a safe hotel with a clean room and a great location. The room was clean, the breakfast was a great way to start the day and the location was excellent. The staff at the hotel was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kings Courtyard Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seven Hills, OH
Jul 29, 2009

Loved the courtyards

Beautifully restored hotel with antique furniture, quaint courtyards throughout, complementary evening wine and appetizers were a hit among all guests, very nice complementary breakfast (delivered to room if requested). Great location. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kings Courtyard Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, NC
Mar 3, 2009

Excellent Location & Service

Girlfiends from years back, was the perfect vacation to relax and catch up with each. Walked the Battery, toured beautiful old mansions, ate wonderful food at Magnolia and Diane's, enjoyed all that Charleston had to offer on our short weekend trip. Great breakfast at the hotel dining room also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You are in the Heart of the Historic District, Charleston is a walking town..what a great time we had!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top