$101 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Holiday Inn Express CHARLESTON US HWY 17 & I-526

3 stars
View map of 1943 Savannah Highway, Charleston, SC 29407

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express CHARLESTON US HWY 17 & I-526

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express CHARLESTON US HWY 17 & I-526

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of Pepper
Business
Seattle, Washington
Apr 18, 2013

Best Hotel on Hwy 17 in Charleston, SC

Staff & personel were very helpful and courtious. Any and all situations were handled fast and right away. Any person @ the front desk were great. Octavia was the best!!! Will definately stay @ this hotel when back in the Charleston area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is only 5 miles from the airport, drug store or grocery store. Very convenient!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CHARLESTON US HWY 17 & I-526

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glen the Republican
Business
Carleton, Mi.
Jan 14, 2013

A home away from home

This Holiday Inn was conveniently located and it had plenty of parking. The hotel staff performed an excellent job in preparing breakfast and keeping the room clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Glen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You are within walking distance of restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CHARLESTON US HWY 17 & I-526

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
College Mom2012
Business
North Carolina
Jul 17, 2012

Taking son to college

The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean, they had a great variety for breakfast, and it was close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CHARLESTON US HWY 17 & I-526

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bud Jr
Business
Irvington, New Jersey
Jul 9, 2012

Choice Family Reunion 2012

We have no complaints about anything. The staff was very helpful in assisting us when we wanted an additonal night to our stay. We have stayed at other hotels in the area, but we would definitely use Holiday Inn Express again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CHARLESTON US HWY 17 & I-526

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Farrah
Business
Fort Mill, SC
Feb 5, 2012

Loved it!!

Of course, it has the Holiday Inn reputation behind it, but the staff took the reputation to the next level. They were super helpful and nice. The room was very clean and the bed linens were so soft. We also loved the free breakfast and the location to Charleston city was perfect. Would absolutely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruby Tuesday's was right next door. We had a fantastic meal and didn't have to drive around to find a place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CHARLESTON US HWY 17 & I-526

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlie 407
Business
Chesterfield, Virginia
Jan 31, 2012

Great Vacation

This hotel was very clean and up to date on everything. The only thing we had a problem with was finding a cart when we checked out, however two young employees, Kevin and Ben, took care of getting out luggage and items inour vehicle. I think this happens everywhere, people acutally put them in their rooms at night and hide them so they will have them the next morning. This hotel was great and centrally located for our sightseeing tour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CHARLESTON US HWY 17 & I-526

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alpharetta to Charleston
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Weekend in Charleston

This hotel is clean and neat, offers a great breakfast, and is a short drive to downtown Charleston. The hotel is close to a mall, and a Ruby Tuesday is next door. The staff greeted us at each coming and going, which is much appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CHARLESTON US HWY 17 & I-526

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C.J.
Business
Nebraska
Mar 21, 2011

Great customer service

Our stay in Charleston was wonderful. The hotel staff continually did their best to make sure that our room was satisfactory and that we enjoyed our time touring the town. We had quiet, uninterrupted sleep in a comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CHARLESTON US HWY 17 & I-526

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C.J.
Business
Nebraska
Mar 21, 2011

Great customer service

Our stay in Charleston was wonderful. The hotel staff continually did their best to make sure that our room was satisfactory and that we enjoyed our time touring the town. We had quiet, uninterrupted sleep in a comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CHARLESTON US HWY 17 & I-526

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, SC
Feb 22, 2011

decent

The room was very clean and the staff friendly and helpful. The bed was not comfortable at all(very worn) and needed to be replaced. Overall, not a bad stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top