$135 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 19, 2014 Check-out: Nov 20, 2014

Holiday Inn CHARLESTON HISTORIC DOWNTOWN

3 stars
425 Meeting Street, Charleston, SC 29403
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
11 reviews
Great 4th of July holiday

My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Charleston Historic District and were very pleased with... See full review

  • kmags1126
  • Jul 6, 2014
nice hotel

Spent one night and found the staff to be helpful and friendly, and the room was great. However, it... See full review

  • road weary and cynical
  • Jun 15, 2014
Known for its rich history, well-preserved architecture, a celebrated restaurant community and mannerly people; Charleston has been named Top U.S. City by Conde Nast Traveler 2013 Readers Choice Awards for the third year. This coastal destination remains one of the top destination cities in the world. Holiday Inn Charleston Historic Downtown is proud to be a part of Historic Charleston blending contemporary luxury with traditional southern hospitality. Situated on Meeting and Woolfe Street; we are just one block from the Charleston Visitor's Center, minutes from attractions, boutique shops and restaurants located throughout downtown Charleston. Our location is within close proximity to other Charleston's historic sites, attractions, museums, sport venues, beaches and more; providing easy access to I-26 and US Highway 17. The Meeting Room Restaurant & Tapas Bar offers farm-to-table dining with a twist on tradition with American inspired entrees prepared with local ingredients offering something to suit every palette. Unwind in an atmosphere of relaxed elegance that allows friends and family to meet and enjoy great food, signature cocktails, wine and beer. After a long day workout in our fitness center, take a dip in our heated outdoor pool or bask in the warm Charleston sun. Stay cool and relax around our outdoor covered patio with overhead fans and living room style seating. Visit our business center and stay connected to electronic devices with free WIFI.

Hotel Map

32.7927 -79.9387
Nearby airports
Charleston International Airport, (CHS), 11.60, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn CHARLESTON HISTORIC DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Children's Museum of the Lowcountry: 0.2 mi
  • Charleston Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Aiken-Rhett House: 0.2 mi
  • Charleston Music Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Arthur Ravenel Jr.Bridge: 0.5 mi
  • Audbon Swamp Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Theater99: 0.6 mi
  • South Carolina Aquarium: 0.7 mi
  • The Black Fedora: 1 mi
  • Unitarian Church in Charleston: 1 mi
  • Johnson Hagood Stadium: 1 mi
  • Gibbes Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Dock Street Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Port Charleston: 1.1 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint John the Baptist: 1.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of the Lowcountry: 0.2 mi
  • Charleston Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Aiken-Rhett House: 0.2 mi
  • Charleston Music Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Arthur Ravenel Jr.Bridge: 0.5 mi
  • Audbon Swamp Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Theater99: 0.6 mi
  • South Carolina Aquarium: 0.7 mi
  • The Black Fedora: 1 mi
  • Unitarian Church in Charleston: 1 mi
  • Johnson Hagood Stadium: 1 mi
  • Gibbes Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Dock Street Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Port Charleston: 1.1 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint John the Baptist: 1.1 mi
  • St. Michael's Episcopal Church: 1.2 mi
  • The Calhoun Mansion: 1.2 mi
  • The Citadel: 1.2 mi
  • Charleston Waterfront Park: 1.2 mi
  • Old Exchange & Provost: 1.3 mi
  • Heyward-Washington House: 1.3 mi
  • Nathaniel Russell House: 1.3 mi
  • Edmonston-Alston House: 1.6 mi
  • Magnolia Cemetry: 1.9 mi
  • American Military Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Morris Island Lighthouse: 7.1 mi
  • Drayton Hall: 9.9 mi
  • Magnolia Plantation & Gardens: 10.6 mi
  • Middleton Place: 13.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CHARLESTON HISTORIC DOWNTOWN

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 11
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4
Value:
4.8
Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CHARLESTON HISTORIC DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CR traveller
Business
cherry hill, nj
Jun 2, 2014

Comfortable stay

Comfortable room, clean. Great staff, really helpful. Close to King street and all its great offerings. Terrible view from my room, but I wasn't there to hang out in theroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHARLESTON HISTORIC DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allan Wino
Business
Asheville, NC
Aug 6, 2013

Perfect location for a getaway

I spent two nights recently for a summer getaway. The hotel is relatively new and located in a section of town that is being revitalized and is convenient to the Visitor Center and only a mile away from the Market and historic churches and majority of the restaurants and shopping. Valet parking is available as is high speed internet. Great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHARLESTON HISTORIC DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynnee97
Business
Anchorage, Alaska
May 15, 2013

Long Weekend

This hotel is amazing. From the second I stepped onto the curb till the opening of the door as I was leaving, the staff was perfect. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The room was amazing, clean, and my patio was perfect. The Meeting Room is fantastic for dining and/or drinks. Big thanks to Jim for being an awesome bartender.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHARLESTON HISTORIC DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ingrid 98
Business
Washington, D.C.
Mar 26, 2013

Great service in a nice, new hotel

The Holiday Inn downtown is not actually located downtown. That being said, it was conveniently located enough for me. It's only a 5 minute walk to shopping and dining on King Street, and a 25 minute walk from the action downtown. My room was super comfortable and clean, and the staff was beyond helpful. I highly recommend this very new hotel to anyone visiting Charleston for a weekend trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to Eli's Table for a delicious late breakfast (served until 11:30 on week days). I would recommend the Sweet Potato pancakes!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top