$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Holiday Inn CHARLESTON-RIVERVIEW

3 stars
301 Savannah Hwy, Charleston, SC 29407
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
127 reviews
Beach 2013

I lived in Charleston SC for many years and always thought it would be nice to stay at this hotel.... See full review

  • Delightful Danny
  • Jun 19, 2013
Quick visit

The location is great! set between both sides of the highway, the hotel offers great views of... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 2, 2014
Charleston hotel overlooking Ashley River with free shuttle to sites
The Holiday Inn Charleston – Riverview hotel is perfect for business travelers looking to move in and out of the city with ease. The hotel provides a free shuttle to the historic district. Guests enjoy an outdoor swimming pool, fitness center and free parking. Kids eat free when accompanied by a paying adult at the full-service restaurant on the Holiday Inn Charleston – Riverview hotel's top floor. Business guests make use of the free high-speed wireless Internet access and two meeting rooms.

 

 

Highlights
  • Full-service restaurant
  • Free parking, shuttle to downtown historic district
  • Fitness center
  • Outdoor swimming pool
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access

 

Rooms
The Holiday Inn Charleston - Riverview hotel features 178 rooms (including four accessible) and four suites on 14 floors. Smoking is permitted in some rooms. Rooms with views of the Ashley River and historic Charleston area are available upon request. Some connecting rooms are available. All accommodations include coffee makers, iron/ironing board and hairdryers. Suites boast king beds, wet bars, kitchenettes, microwaves, refrigerators and sofa beds. The Holiday Inn Charleston - Riverview hotel is FEMA-approved for government travelers.

 

Features
The Holiday Inn Charleston - Riverview hotel provides a free scheduled shuttle to the historic district. Outdoor parking is free. The hotel features an outdoor swimming pool (seasonal) and all rooms have free high-speed wireless Internet access. The Holiday Inn Charleston - Riverview hotel provides a fitness center and guest laundry facilities.

 

Dining
The Harborview restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Hot breakfast and lunch buffets are on the menu, and there is a Sunday afternoon brunch. Children 12 and under eat free with a paying adult. Guests at the Holiday Inn Charleston - Riverview also enjoy the High Spirits Lounge. Room service is available from morning until late evening.

 

Transportation
  • Charleston International Airport (11.8 mi/19 km)
  • Adjacent to U.S. 17
  • Amtrak station (8.4 mi/13.5 km)

 

Attractions
  • Charleston Visitor Center (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • South Carolina Aquarium (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Fort Sumter and dinner cruises (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Patriots Point Naval Museum/USS Yorktown (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Charleston Area Convention Center/Performing Arts Center/Coliseum (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Magnolia Plantation & Garden (12.2 mi/19.6 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Two meeting rooms accommodate up to 80 people
  • Audio/visual equipment available
  • 24-hour business center with computer, fax, copier and Internet access

 

Policies and fees
No pets (service animals allowed).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.7813 -79.9647
Nearby airports
Charleston International Airport, (CHS), 12.00, MI; Myrtle Beach Metropolitan, (MYR), 119.00, MI; Savannah International Airport, (SAV), 109.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn CHARLESTON-RIVERVIEW also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Johnson Hagood Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • The Citadel: 1.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of the Lowcountry: 1.7 mi
  • Charleston Music Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Unitarian Church in Charleston: 1.8 mi
  • Charleston Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint John the Baptist: 1.8 mi
  • Aiken-Rhett House: 1.9 mi
  • Theater99: 1.9 mi
  • Gibbes Museum of Art: 1.9 mi
  • St. Michael's Episcopal Church: 2 mi
  • Nathaniel Russell House: 2 mi
  • The Calhoun Mansion: 2 mi
  • Dock Street Theater: 2 mi
  • The Black Fedora: 2.1 mi
  • Johnson Hagood Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • The Citadel: 1.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of the Lowcountry: 1.7 mi
  • Charleston Music Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Unitarian Church in Charleston: 1.8 mi
  • Charleston Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint John the Baptist: 1.8 mi
  • Aiken-Rhett House: 1.9 mi
  • Theater99: 1.9 mi
  • Gibbes Museum of Art: 1.9 mi
  • St. Michael's Episcopal Church: 2 mi
  • Nathaniel Russell House: 2 mi
  • The Calhoun Mansion: 2 mi
  • Dock Street Theater: 2 mi
  • The Black Fedora: 2.1 mi
  • Audbon Swamp Garden: 2.1 mi
  • Heyward-Washington House: 2.1 mi
  • Arthur Ravenel Jr.Bridge: 2.1 mi
  • Edmonston-Alston House: 2.2 mi
  • Old Exchange & Provost: 2.2 mi
  • Port Charleston: 2.3 mi
  • Charleston Waterfront Park: 2.3 mi
  • South Carolina Aquarium: 2.4 mi
  • Magnolia Cemetry: 2.9 mi
  • American Military Museum: 4 mi
  • Morris Island Lighthouse: 7.3 mi
  • Drayton Hall: 9.1 mi
  • Magnolia Plantation & Gardens: 9.9 mi
  • Middleton Place: 12.9 mi

Dining

Harborview Restaurant and Lounge
The Harborview Restaurant and Lounge offers fine dining and lighter fare for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Bring your kids and enjoy a delicious meal while overlooking the river. Kids 12 and under eat free with paying adult! Open 6:30am to 11:00am, 11:30
Waffle House
American Breakfast
Harborview Restaurant & Lounge
The newly renovated Harborview Restaurant & Lounge has been refurnished with new cloth and leather lounge chairs. We've mounted 4 new 40-plus inch flat screen TVs to catch your favorite team or even check the forecast, or you could peek out the window and

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (127)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CHARLESTON-RIVERVIEW

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CHARLESTON-RIVERVIEW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 2, 2008

Great views

If you enjoy a great view of Charleston and the water the extra money spent for a room with a view is worth it. However if you can't afford the extra money, a trip up to the dinning room / bar area gives you all the views you will need. The hotel has its own shuttle which was very easy to use and was free. If I am back in the area again I will book my stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many attractions and dinner/lunch opps in a wide range of prices and food choices to suite everyone.

Review of Holiday Inn CHARLESTON-RIVERVIEW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
W and W
Colorado, USA
Oct 9, 2011

great three days

We had a 3 day stay. The hotel is easy to find and easy to get in and out of the parking lot. The staff was very friendly and helpful to get things done out of the ordinary. You get a good view of the harbor and city form the restaurant. We parked the car and used the shuttle to go to town. Wished the shuttle ran more often during peak hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn CHARLESTON-RIVERVIEW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alkj
Lincolnton NC
Feb 4, 2012

Shuttle service is great!

My husband and I visted Charleston for a long weekend and had a fantastic time. The shuttle bus from the hotel to downtown is a terrific bonus to staying at this hotel. The room was very nice and comfortable and the view of downtown was great as well. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn CHARLESTON-RIVERVIEW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sudur
Portage, IN, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Family Wedding

The staff was friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable. The location was perfect for us and we would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn CHARLESTON-RIVERVIEW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Delightful Danny
Bluefield WV
Jun 19, 2013

Beach 2013

I lived in Charleston SC for many years and always thought it would be nice to stay at this hotel. My stay exceeded my expectations, I have traveled many times over the years and this hotel has to be one of the best....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many top quality dining establishments in such a short distance......

Review of Holiday Inn CHARLESTON-RIVERVIEW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Knoxville, TN
Mar 11, 2008

Beautiful view

The Holiday Inn (Riverview) in Charleston was very nice and had a beautiful view of Charleston Harbor. The rooms were clean and comfortable. It is perhaps a 10 minute drive to downtown Charleston without the much higher cost of staying right down town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn CHARLESTON-RIVERVIEW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the 2 sisters
Chicago, Il.
May 5, 2010

unbeatable location for the price!

The hotel was immaculate. The hotel staff was very friendly. The restaurant had the most awesome view of the river.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn CHARLESTON-RIVERVIEW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kieron
USA
Apr 21, 2008

over night stay

the hoilday Inn was comfortable I think there pool could be bigger and have a pool inside also the location was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

a short drive to down town dining and shoping.

Review of Holiday Inn CHARLESTON-RIVERVIEW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 15, 2007

Friendly staff

Great view, friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay and cant wait to go again. They had 4 pillows on each bed ,which is a big thing for my family.The pool was absolutely beautiful.Everything was clean.My sister lost her camera and the lady from housekeeping helped her look for it. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown shopping, ballfield which shoots off fireworks on friday if the home team wins. boy was that a sight.

Review of Holiday Inn CHARLESTON-RIVERVIEW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 19, 2007

Very family friendly

The Holiday Inn - Charleston Riverview was very nice. I loved the restaurant at the top of the hotel. The roof top pool was also very nice. The room we stayed in was very cozy and comfortable. I also like the option of driving down town or riding the shuttle bus. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Charleston and this will be my first choice on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

California Dreaming is just over the bridge.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search