$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Holiday Inn CHARLESTON-RIVERVIEW

3 stars
View map of 301 Savannah Hwy, Charleston, SC 29407

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CHARLESTON-RIVERVIEW

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CHARLESTON-RIVERVIEW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jamestown,ny
Mar 23, 2011

Perfect location and value

great location, easy to get to historic downtown, We had a great view from our very nice room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHARLESTON-RIVERVIEW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville, TN
Mar 19, 2011

Clean and convenient

We stayed in Charleston for one night, and the hotel was very conveniently located. Though we had to drive about 5 minutes to get to downtown, the hotel was the most economical option. The staff was very accommodating and allowed us to get a room that faced the water. The room was very clean and smoke-free. Great value and comfortable bed. Would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHARLESTON-RIVERVIEW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JupiterTideAdam
Business
charlotte, NC
Mar 7, 2011

Best value!

My band The Jupiter Tide was playing a show at the music farm and I wanted to make sure I was in top form. This room was perfect. Everything was clean, the staff was more than accommodating, and my show was better because I was well rested. The guests next door were insanely noisy at 3am, but that's not the hotel's fault. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Check out the view from the rooftop restaurant!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHARLESTON-RIVERVIEW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beachlover 2011
Business
gaston, sc
Feb 25, 2011

friends fun filled vacation

I love charleston and I've always had positve experiences at this hotel but this time the bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable to sleep in. The employees were friendly and extremely helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The outlaw mall about 10 miles from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHARLESTON-RIVERVIEW

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springdale, AR.
Dec 26, 2010

Average for the price and location.

Hotel was nice, just dated. It is not the newest around. We enjoyed being at the location that it is in. The view from the room was good. The rooftop restaurant is nice. Bad part was the age of the hotel showed in the rooms. The higher the floor the longer it takes to get HOT water to your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Roof top restaurant was nice. Great view.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHARLESTON-RIVERVIEW

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SLC, Utah USA
Dec 16, 2010

Nice but Not Great

The hotel was in a great location and had a great price. They had DirectTV and not that usual crummy cable you have at most hotels. The rooms were clean and recently updated. Two mornings we had no Hot Water. We did not alert the hotel till we left and when told they were genuinely concerned. The Gym is small but worked well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All roads to downtown Charleston lead to downtown Charleston.. Once you have the lay of the land it's pretty easy. We liked "Toast" for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHARLESTON-RIVERVIEW

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mary & Les
Business
St. Louis, Mo.
Nov 14, 2010

Great location, beautiful view!

Everyone in Charleston is very friendly and helpful. The restaurant is on top, 14th floor and the the water views are really pretty. Convenient to Downtown and the historic district, battery, etc. Wonderful area to visit and explore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Noisy Oyster and the hotel has a shuttle that will take you there. The open air market is near by and don't forget the walking tours!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHARLESTON-RIVERVIEW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Madelon, the traveler
Business
Sherman Oaks, Calif
Oct 25, 2010

What a great staff, and location.

When I went to the front desk, such a fast and great late night check in. They gave me a wonderful resturant for dinner and breakfast to eat at. They both we unreal. All in all I really enjoyed my stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Glass Onion for dinner. Three Little Birds for brerakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHARLESTON-RIVERVIEW

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SouvikS
Business
Columbia SC
Oct 17, 2010

Some problems

1) The riverview rooms did not have a riverview 2) Front desk tried to sneak in a smoking room although I booked a non-smoking room 3) Delay in getting the room. Showed up at 4 PM and the room was ready at 5 PM

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHARLESTON-RIVERVIEW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Walker in Charleston
Business
New Brunswick, NJ
Oct 5, 2010

great location on the river

Staff bent over backward to be helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top