$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Hampton Inn Charleston-Historic District

3 stars
View map of 345 Meeting St., Charleston, SC 29403

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Charleston-Historic District

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Charleston-Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kalispell mt
Aug 7, 2011

Great hotel

Quick overnight

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

City market was only a 10 minute walk or short trolley ride away

Review of Hampton Inn Charleston-Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 14, 2011

Beautiful

Beautiful place, great location, very friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Charleston-Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Modesto, ca
Jul 14, 2011

One of the best I've stayed in

One of the best hotel experiences I've had. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to help us navigate the city, point out cool things to see, and accommodate our noisy family. The rooms were clean and comfortable and decorated very nicely. Breakfast was superb and free. Donuts, waffles, eggs, bacon, sausage, toast, cereal, coffee, juice... even the kitchen staff and cleaners were super friendly (some actually sang). We traveled all of the East Coast and South and we definitely liked this the best. Plus, you can't beat the location and can walk to every major sight from the aquarium, children's museum (across the street), farmers market, fine restaurants and dining, and downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Charleston-Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Wylie, SC
Jun 6, 2011

great location

Lovely hotel... just left my car and walked where I wanted to go...Visitor's Center right across the street. Great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Charleston-Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham NC
May 31, 2011

Great location in a great city

We were in Charleston for Spoleto. The location of the hotel was convenient and allowed us to walk most places. The hotel is very comfortable - nice beds and linens, nice breakfast, friendly staff. easy parling, nice pool...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Pass on Shock-T if they are playing any where

Review of Hampton Inn Charleston-Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grovetown ,Ga.
May 26, 2011

Super Getaway

Relax,shop,eat out,tour city,carriage rides,boat tours. Trips here seem to always get better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Charleston-Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annare
Business
Pine Grove, PA
May 23, 2011

Comfortable, spacious, cushy!

We were visiting Charleston to attend a wedding. We chose to stay at the Hampton Inn rather than at the wedding site hotel. Great choice. We knew we could always count on Hampton Inns to provide a clean, comfortable and spacious room with a cushy bed. The service personnel at breakfast were especially thoughtful and courteous. Thank you Hampton Inn - Charleston historic District.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Ask the staff about church service times or anything else that may not be found in a travel booklet. They're in the know.

Review of Hampton Inn Charleston-Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Franklin, TN
Apr 1, 2011

Great Location

Hampton Inn is located by the visitor center where you can ride the trolleys throughout the Charleston area for free. Rooms are spacious and the staff is super friendly. Good value for the money and great location for walking up to King street and surrounding areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Charleston-Historic District

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Mar 14, 2011

Good and not so good

The location of the hotel was wonderful for shopping and walking, but when we arrived they had us booked in a smoking room which I had not requested. We were given another room, but that room's HVAC was not working properly. Something was wrong with the thermostat. It was never adjusted so we didn't sleep well due either night. The breakfast they served was a full meal and was good. So good and bad......but I don't think I would recommend it to a friend. Definitely not what I expected for the price of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Wear comfortable shoes and always bring a sweater or jacket in the early spring.

Review of Hampton Inn Charleston-Historic District

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Jan 28, 2011

No room at the convention hotel.

Had a convention at another hotel that was sold out. This hotel was close and priced well. Breakfast was as exciting as you would expect from a hotel. Bedding was nice. Bathroom was up-to-date. Satisfied with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top