$238 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2014 Check-out: May 7, 2014

Fulton Lane Inn

3 stars
202 King Street, Charleston, SC 29401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
21 reviews
Nice place but expensive.

Staff was great. Got upgraded to a nice suite but overll expensive. See full review

  • 1411
  • Jan 27, 2014
Hidden jewel

Our stay was simple and sweet! The location was fabulous! Our room was basic and clean. No bells... See full review

  • Gordon4
  • May 4, 2013
Private hideaway in historic and enchanting Charleston

The Fulton Lane Inn embodies comfort and grace, welcoming both business and leisure guests for a private getaway in enchanting Charleston. Just steps away from some of Charleston's most revered attractions, the Fulton Lane Inn provides the perfect combination of elegance and history. The Fulton Lane Inn has old world southern charm that greets guests the moment they enter the building. The Fulton Lane Inn is ideal for a business trip or a romantic getaway.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Just steps away from Charleston's famous harbor, historic homes and buildings, and other top attractions
  • Guests enjoy captivating vistas of Charleston's historic skyline, surrounded by fascinating shops and restaurants
  • Business and leisure guests enjoy an intimate getaway in one of America's most enchanting and beloved cities
Fulton Lane Inn Rooms

The Fulton Lane Inn greets guests with comfort, grace, and southern style.Rooms are equipped with wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include complimentary toiletries and windows that open. In-room massages, hypo-allergenic bedding, and wake-up calls can be requested. Housekeeping is provided daily. Guests receive pampering with a complimentary breakfast delivery to the room each morning and sherry in the lobby each evening. Originally built in 1912 as a merchant tailor store, the Fulton Lane Inn welcomes guests into another time of Southern hospitality, charm, and grace. All guestrooms are non-smoking.

Things To Do:
  • Charleston Waterfront Park (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • The Calhoun Mansion (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Battery & White Point Gardens (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Joseph Manigault House (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Charleston Museum (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Aiken-Rhett House (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • The Citadel (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Sound of Charleston (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
  • Drayton Hall (12.8 mi/20.7 km)

Fulton Lane Inn Rooms

standard king
Our spacious rooms feature light and airy colors and furnishings you might find in a Charleston home. The rooms feature triple sheeted bedding, along with such amenities as a clock radio, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, TV, and in-room refrigerator.
standard two double beds
Our spacious rooms feature light and airy colors and furnishings you might find in a Charleston home. The rooms feature triple sheeted bedding, along with such amenities as a clock radio, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, TV, and in-room refrigerator.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Room service
Services
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fulton Lane Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.7797 -79.9331
Area served
Set in the heart of historic downtown Charleston, the Fulton Lane Inn is located at King and Market Street.
Area description
The Fulton Lane Inn is a short walk from Charleston's famous waterfront, historic homes, and attractions. The inn is situated just off King Street, tucked away on a pedestrian lane in the heart of the city's famous historic district. The inn is surrounded by countless fascinating boutiques and antique shops. Many of Charleston's best restaurants are just steps from the inn's entrance. The Fulton Lane Inn is one block away from the City Market and East Bay Street, and just four blocks from Marion Square.

Nearby points of interest

  • Unitarian Church in Charleston: 0.1 mi
  • Gibbes Museum of Art: 0.1 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint John the Baptist: 0.2 mi
  • Dock Street Theater: 0.2 mi
  • St. Michael's Episcopal Church: 0.2 mi
  • The Black Fedora: 0.2 mi
  • The Calhoun Mansion: 0.2 mi
  • Heyward-Washington House: 0.3 mi
  • Nathaniel Russell House: 0.4 mi
  • Theater99: 0.4 mi
  • Old Exchange & Provost: 0.4 mi
  • Charleston Waterfront Park: 0.4 mi
  • Port Charleston: 0.4 mi
  • Edmonston-Alston House: 0.6 mi
  • Charleston Music Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Unitarian Church in Charleston: 0.1 mi
  • Gibbes Museum of Art: 0.1 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint John the Baptist: 0.2 mi
  • Dock Street Theater: 0.2 mi
  • St. Michael's Episcopal Church: 0.2 mi
  • The Black Fedora: 0.2 mi
  • The Calhoun Mansion: 0.2 mi
  • Heyward-Washington House: 0.3 mi
  • Nathaniel Russell House: 0.4 mi
  • Theater99: 0.4 mi
  • Old Exchange & Provost: 0.4 mi
  • Charleston Waterfront Park: 0.4 mi
  • Port Charleston: 0.4 mi
  • Edmonston-Alston House: 0.6 mi
  • Charleston Music Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Charleston Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Children's Museum of the Lowcountry: 0.8 mi
  • Aiken-Rhett House: 0.9 mi
  • South Carolina Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • Arthur Ravenel Jr.Bridge: 1.3 mi
  • Audbon Swamp Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Johnson Hagood Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • The Citadel: 1.9 mi
  • Magnolia Cemetry: 2.8 mi
  • American Military Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Morris Island Lighthouse: 6.1 mi
  • Drayton Hall: 10.6 mi
  • Magnolia Plantation & Gardens: 11.4 mi
  • Middleton Place: 14.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Fulton Lane Inn

Overall score

4 / 5
16 out of 21
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fulton Lane Inn

Reviewer score

4
1411
Salisbury NC
Jan 27, 2014

Nice place but expensive.

Staff was great. Got upgraded to a nice suite but overll expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Fulton Lane Inn

Reviewer score

2
Hot and disappointed
South Carolina
Jul 10, 2013

Fulton Lane Inn Pros and cons

*The resort was not easy to find since the entrance doesn't face a street. It's down an alley. *The parking situation was ridiculous. There were barely enough spaces and they were far too small. Good place to get your door dinged. *Not enough lighting in the parking lot at night. Getting in and out of car can be hazardous. *There is no lobbey in this hotel only a room with a person at a desk that serves as concierge, check in and check out, etc. *Amenities in our bedroom were lacking compared to other hotels we've stayed in. No coffee maker or microwave, no storage for towels, toilet papter, etc. *Very small TV. No DVD player. Won't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Fulton Lane Inn

Reviewer score

4
Gordon4
Raleigh, NC
May 4, 2013

Hidden jewel

Our stay was simple and sweet! The location was fabulous! Our room was basic and clean. No bells and whistles, except for the complimentary continental breakfast delivered to our room every morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This Inn is located between King and Meeting St. The front is located in the antique district and if you walk out the back, the market is a block away.

Review of Fulton Lane Inn

Reviewer score

4
Arlington VA
Arlington, VA
Mar 19, 2013

Center of Everything

We stayed at the Fulton Inn and had the nicest time in Charleston. We parked the car in the hotel's lot (access from Market St).and left it there the whole time we were there because we walked to everything. Two great restaurants - Husk and Poogan's Porch are just around the corner. The room was spacious and quietly tucked away. I was skeptical about the continental breakfast but it was quite good. You can order it for when you want and they bring it to your room. Charleston was a wonderful respite from winter with warm, beautiful weather and flowers blooming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Husk and Poogan's Porch were great foodie experiences.

Review of Fulton Lane Inn

Reviewer score

4
TrixieB
albuquerque, nm
Oct 2, 2012

great location and staff

Hotel was nice, perfect location and friendly, knowledgeable staff. TV very old, needs upgrade. Will bring continental breakfast to room, which is great if you don't want to get dressed to have your coffee. Also,complimentary wine happy hour every evening. Thought it was expensive, and can get a cheaper hotel, but would be a few blocks away from shopping and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Steps away from Louis Vuitton, Gucci and other boutiques.

Review of Fulton Lane Inn

Reviewer score

4
Cotton's girl
North Carolina
Sep 5, 2012

Perfect downtown location

My husband and I spent our 1st year anniversary at Fulton Lane Inn. The location is extraordinary! The complimentary Sherry was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Fulton Lane Inn

Reviewer score

4
Tom Cinda
Charlotte, NC
Aug 27, 2012

Last minute Charleston Jaunt

VERY cute Inn, that exceeded expectations. Price was a solid value, and the location is perfect. Staff was awesome and accommodating - even letting us leave our bicycles in their meeting room for safety. Wine/appetizer reception, in room cont. breakfast, and evening appertifs were really nice touches! Not sure why the overall rating is only 3 stars - Maybe they've had some recent improvements? We would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fulton Lane Inn

Reviewer score

5
Meredy88
Blacksburg, VA
Jun 23, 2012

Romantic Getaway

We had a great stay at Fulton Lane Inn! The staff was very helpful and courteous. The location could not have been better. We literally didn't move our car the whole time during our stay because we walked everywhere. Breakfast was great, not too filling. The room was beautiful and very spacious. Having stayed at other hotels downtown, the rooms at Fulton Lane Inn are much larger than the others. All in all we loved our stay and will be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mercato, on North Market St., was great! Live jazz music and beautiful dining area and view! Also surprisingly affordable!

Review of Fulton Lane Inn

Reviewer score

5
longweekender27
Greensboro, NC
Jun 12, 2012

Wonderful Inn

The location of this Inn was absolutely superb-close to everything...it was truely in the heart of the historic district on king street. It was also clean, friendly and incredibly fitting for the entire charleston experience. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fulton Lane Inn

Reviewer score

4
violet28
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Fulton Lane Inn

The inn is very charming and in a fantastic location in downtown Charleston. You can walk to every restaurant and attraction so no need for a car! The staff was friendly and the room decor overall was very quaint. The complimentary breakfast and happy hour each day was also a very nice touch for guests. Great value; would definately stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fig is AMAZING!

Back to menu Return to top