$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Fulton Lane Inn

3 stars
View map of 202 King Street, Charleston, SC 29401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fulton Lane Inn

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fulton Lane Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
longweekender27
Greensboro, NC
Jun 12, 2012

Wonderful Inn

The location of this Inn was absolutely superb-close to everything...it was truely in the heart of the historic district on king street. It was also clean, friendly and incredibly fitting for the entire charleston experience. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fulton Lane Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gordon4
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 4, 2013

Hidden jewel

Our stay was simple and sweet! The location was fabulous! Our room was basic and clean. No bells and whistles, except for the complimentary continental breakfast delivered to our room every morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This Inn is located between King and Meeting St. The front is located in the antique district and if you walk out the back, the market is a block away.

Review of Fulton Lane Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arlington VA
Business
Arlington, VA
Mar 19, 2013

Center of Everything

We stayed at the Fulton Inn and had the nicest time in Charleston. We parked the car in the hotel's lot (access from Market St).and left it there the whole time we were there because we walked to everything. Two great restaurants - Husk and Poogan's Porch are just around the corner. The room was spacious and quietly tucked away. I was skeptical about the continental breakfast but it was quite good. You can order it for when you want and they bring it to your room. Charleston was a wonderful respite from winter with warm, beautiful weather and flowers blooming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Husk and Poogan's Porch were great foodie experiences.

Review of Fulton Lane Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenny Gurv
Business
NYC
Mar 18, 2013

Great Staff, Amazing Location

The Fulton Lane Inn has incredibly helpful staff, a great continental breakfast brought to the room, and a phenomenal location in Charleston. Great pick!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fulton Lane Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
valeria occ
Business
atlanta, ga
Nov 26, 2012

very good

very pleasant, the only problem is the lack of a breakfast room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fulton Lane Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TrixieB
Business
albuquerque, nm
Oct 2, 2012

great location and staff

Hotel was nice, perfect location and friendly, knowledgeable staff. TV very old, needs upgrade. Will bring continental breakfast to room, which is great if you don't want to get dressed to have your coffee. Also,complimentary wine happy hour every evening. Thought it was expensive, and can get a cheaper hotel, but would be a few blocks away from shopping and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Steps away from Louis Vuitton, Gucci and other boutiques.

Review of Fulton Lane Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cotton's girl
Business
North Carolina
Sep 5, 2012

Perfect downtown location

My husband and I spent our 1st year anniversary at Fulton Lane Inn. The location is extraordinary! The complimentary Sherry was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fulton Lane Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom Cinda
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 27, 2012

Last minute Charleston Jaunt

VERY cute Inn, that exceeded expectations. Price was a solid value, and the location is perfect. Staff was awesome and accommodating - even letting us leave our bicycles in their meeting room for safety. Wine/appetizer reception, in room cont. breakfast, and evening appertifs were really nice touches! Not sure why the overall rating is only 3 stars - Maybe they've had some recent improvements? We would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fulton Lane Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meredy88
Business
Blacksburg, VA
Jun 23, 2012

Romantic Getaway

We had a great stay at Fulton Lane Inn! The staff was very helpful and courteous. The location could not have been better. We literally didn't move our car the whole time during our stay because we walked everywhere. Breakfast was great, not too filling. The room was beautiful and very spacious. Having stayed at other hotels downtown, the rooms at Fulton Lane Inn are much larger than the others. All in all we loved our stay and will be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mercato, on North Market St., was great! Live jazz music and beautiful dining area and view! Also surprisingly affordable!

Review of Fulton Lane Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
violet28
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Fulton Lane Inn

The inn is very charming and in a fantastic location in downtown Charleston. You can walk to every restaurant and attraction so no need for a car! The staff was friendly and the room decor overall was very quaint. The complimentary breakfast and happy hour each day was also a very nice touch for guests. Great value; would definately stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fig is AMAZING!

Back to menu Return to top