$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Courtyard Charleston Historic District

3 stars
View map of 125 Calhoun Street, 125 Calhoun Street, Charleston, SC 29401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard Charleston Historic District

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard Charleston Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Evanston
Jun 15, 2008

Very friendly and nice staff

The location of this hotel is very conveniently located in the Historic district which allows you to walk to all the sites! The room was very comfortable and clean. The fitness center and pool were well kept. The buffet breakfast was not as well stocked as it could have been, but the food was good. The concierge was excellent, offering to customize our stay. I was really impressed by him!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard Charleston Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 4, 2007

Good Value, Good Location

Easy to get to, good staff, nice room, in-town location so it is close to everything, good conceirge -- but a little judgemental -- dining not great but they do a nice breakfast and there are plenty of restaurants close enough to walk to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Hank's Seaford is just great -- not touristy and really good food. Try Hank's -- getting there is easy and there is ample municipal parking at the end of the street

Review of Courtyard Charleston Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lakeville, *
Jul 28, 2008

Awesomelocation

Every review I have ever read on Holiday Inn on Calhoun in Charleston starts with how awesome the concierge, is and mine is no exception. Extremely knowledgeable and helpful - and when he suggest the walking tour - TAKE IT!!! Everyone was super friendly - the room was comfortable and clean and a great size. And the location could NOT be better! The only negative I have at all is that you pay for parking. But even with that, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Charleston - you can walk everywhere within the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best restaurants EVER...try Cru and High Cotton.

Review of Courtyard Charleston Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spartanburg
Sep 1, 2008

Nice rooms and friendly staff

The Holiday Inn Charleston was very clean and comfortable. The parking was convenient and well lit. The concierge was very friendly and helpful. She highlighted a map of the area to show us the must see areas and also gave us coupons for the recommended tours. We will definitely visit them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A convenience store is located directly across the street.

Review of Courtyard Charleston Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 9, 2007

Very people friendly

The Historic Holiday Inn was a great hotel. The rooms had all the comfots of being at home. The location of the hotel was great. We were in walking distance of all of downtown. There were lots of good restaurants very close to the hotel. All in all we really enjoyed our stay at the Historic Holiday Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping is only a block away

Review of Courtyard Charleston Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 15, 2008

Nice experience

We liked the hotel. Nice accomodations and location. Staff was helpful and friendly. The concierge was a bit aggressive in trying to book reservations when we were looking for infomration.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurants a few blocks away.

Review of Courtyard Charleston Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Needham, MA
Jun 24, 2009

Fantastic Service & Locaton

This was my 2nd stay here (I have a student enrolling at the College of Charleston this fall). The location is beyond perfect for someone looking to enjoy Charleston, particularly if being near campus is important. The hotel had everything I needed - from free computer & printer use to do my flight check-in, to honest advice from the concierge, to a clean room with a powerful hairdryer, and most recently a desk clerk who lent me her personal phone charger since I'd forgotten to bring mine. Everyone is exceedingly friendly and accomodating. This will be my Charleston hotel over the next 4 years of my son's college experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard Charleston Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wake Forest
Jun 2, 2009

Great couples location!

The hotel concierge, [...] assisted us with event planning during our visit. His suggestions were crucial to contributing to our great Charleston experience. He filled our time with tours, dining, live musical and a theatrical show, and general information about the area. I would recommend this HI (Historic Distric) to anyone visiting the area. A visit with [...], or his associate is a must!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard Charleston Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sierra Madre
Jun 28, 2008

Great service

The Holiday Inn in Charleston was extremely helpful, comfortable and safe. The best service was the Concierge service. He was very helpful suggesting several restaurants, tours and even helped with taxi service. Each of the restaurants were great and the walking tour of Charleston wa exceptional. I would recommend this hotel based upon this service alone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants were within walking distance and the food was outstanding

Review of Courtyard Charleston Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 24, 2008

Enjoyable weekend

The Holiday Inn Historic District was nice from the start. Check Inn was very easy, and the staff were pleasant. Our bags were takin to our rooms and waiting for us there once we had our room key. The room was spacious and nicely decorated. The seating was comfortable and every ammenity was there for us. The bathroom was bigger than ours at home and very easy to get around in. If we forgot any toiletry items, we could call down and they would be provided. The Bar/Restaurant was very clean and comfortable. The twosided fireplace added a nice touch, very relaxing. It was a great weekend and I would definatley stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There were lots of shops and dining within walking distance

Back to menu Return to top