$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Courtyard Charleston Historic District

3 stars
View map of 125 Calhoun Street, 125 Calhoun Street, Charleston, SC 29401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard Charleston Historic District

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard Charleston Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rollin' Solo
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jul 25, 2010

Holiday Inn - Everything you need!

The Holiday Inn was a great spot to stay in Charleston! It was the perfect location! Close to everything! The staff was so helpful and very kind. The concierge was extremely passionate about his job and really knowledgeable and excited to share all the things to do in the city. The rooms were very clean, air conditioned and quite. Free internet in the rooms was a great perk! For someone like me who doesn't want to spend a ton of money on a hotel room that I don't spend much time in anyway, this place was exactly what I was looking for. Actually it was better than expected. I would recommend it to friends and family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Charleston Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 8, 2007

excellent concierge

the concierge folks were what made our vacation so great. They were so knowledgable, worked so hard, listned to what we like and dislike and then set us up with walking tours restaurants and other assorted ideas that met what we woulsd enjoy. I will reccommend this hotel due to them and the other friendly staff members. It is on the fringe of the Historic district and the long walks to hitoric sites and buildings is what we liked. This Holiday in was neat and clean, had a small pool, basic small workout room etc. we enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Charleston Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flordia Boy
Business
Savannah, GA
Jun 26, 2014

Floridaboy

The hotel itself was very nice. The room was very clean and well decorated. The bed was a little softer than we would like, but OK. You do get charged for parking, but no problems with the self parking. The hotel is approximately one mile from the main downtown area of Charleston. No problem for us. If you want something closer the price goes up. Breakfast is a charge. The only two complaints. A small one: most hotels have free coffee for guests even when they have a restaurant. They did not. It was a charge. Come on guy! The big one was the concierge service. They had a big sign in your room about why you should use their concierge. We just had a simple question of a few seafood restaurant recommendations. I waited a few minutes for the first guest to finish. Then the next person. After a while I stood up and she noticed me. She said she would be a while. The guest was scheduling her whole week out? I told her I had a quick question on seafood restaurants. She shoved a few menus at me and said look at these. Waiting a while longer. Finally just looked up restaurant on my phone. I questioned if you have to make an appointment?? Not impressed with a service they advertise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Again, the hotel is about a mile from the downtown area of Charleston. If you don't mind walking it is find. Otherwise you will have to drive and then find and pay for parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Charleston Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keromo
Business
Florence
Jul 7, 2014

Fun fourth

Enjoyed the hotel. Great location. The staff wS quite helpful with what to do and where to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Charleston Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jamcpherson77
Business
Columbia, SC
Jul 19, 2014

Romantic Getaway

Truly enjoyed our long weekend here! Great location for getting to all the great places in downtown historic Charleston. Staff was helpful and congenial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Charleston Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Athens Visit
Business
New York
Jul 21, 2014

Charleston, SC Hotel

We stayed at the Courtyard for a two night visit to Charleston, SC on business and for a quick mid-summer sightseeing. The Concierge Kevin McQuade is Great and can provide lots of assistance and knowledge about what you should do and where you should go in the city. The hotel was very nice, comfortable and clean, located next to Meeting Street and about a 2 blocks from King Street. The Hotel is north of the main district and about 10 minute walk from the main tourist areas and about 25 minute walk to the Edmondston-Alston House by the tip of Charleston. There is on-site parking for $18.00 a day. There is a small pool, Starbucks and a Bar at the hotel. Price wise the Hotel was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Cru for lunch about 10 minutes walk. Food was good and the staff very friendly. The Concierge Kevin McQuade is Great and can provide lots of assistance and knowledge about what you should do and where you should go in the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Charleston Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seby
Business
Augusta, GA
Oct 2, 2014

Great location

Location is excellent, all the good stuff is within walking distance. A little expensive for what they offer, but it is Charleston and again u can walk anywhere downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the lebanese place on king street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Charleston Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charles M.
Business
New Braunfels
Mar 2, 2015

Not worth the cost

Hotel was nice but not worth the price. Of they raised their prices during Valentines weekend which is yet another reason the hotel was way over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Charleston Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms Walkabout
Business
Alaska
Jan 30, 2014

Perfect!

Courtyard Charleston Historic District Marriott! Perfect in everyway! Location, rooms excellant in everyway! Would highly recomend this property for its ease to get around the city. THe free trolly stop just around the corner made it perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Charleston Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G Jean
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 18, 2008

Great comfort/location

We loved location,comfort,staff, including concierge, who is a pro We arrived late (hotel knew this)but man at desk was not very welcoming, esp. since this was our first visit to Charleston but otherwise, we would definitely highly recommend this hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a park across the street; all of the great restaurants, inns, and Bay Street (water front) are only a few blocks away. Horse & carriage tours are about a 4 block walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top