$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Courtyard Charleston Historic District

3 stars
View map of 125 Calhoun Street, 125 Calhoun Street, Charleston, SC 29401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard Charleston Historic District

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard Charleston Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DRS1
Couples
Rochester, NY, USA
Feb 27, 2013

Great Value in Charleston's Historic District

This hotel is located just north of the main historic district's 19th century homes. It's easily within walking distance of the best sights, shopping, and restaurants. The accommodations are very nice, and the price is about half of comparable places in the center of the older homes. The concierge was very helpful in recommending and securing reservations at several great restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hank's is a great seafood place. A bit pricy, but worth it. Same goes for a place called Slightly North of Broad. Reservations are highly recommended.

Review of Courtyard Charleston Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pal
Family
Columbus, IN
May 11, 2009

Very friendly, very clean, great food.

We were on a sight seeing misson and were able to walk to most things. The hotel was in a great location for this. All of us enjoyed the city and surrounding historic areas. I would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard Charleston Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Bos
Apr 22, 2009

THE BEST HOTEL VALUE< ANYWHERE

Thr service at the hotel was spot on. Great reecomendations for activities and restraunts. Just follow his advise can't go wrong !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Do call ahead of trip and plan ahead with the consierge.

Review of Courtyard Charleston Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
College of Charleston parent
Family
Long Island, New York
Apr 22, 2009

Great location, super friendly, clean

This Holiday Inn is located in the heart of Charleston's historic district. The staff could not have been nicer. I requested extra hangars for the room and within 5 minutes they were delivered. I asked for water bottles twice daily and they gave them to me for no charge. The front desk staff was extremely friendly. I would definitely stay at this location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard Charleston Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CofC Parent
Family
New York
Apr 22, 2009

Charming Hospitality

Very accomodating and friendly staff that go out of their way to help you in every need! Made our first visit to Charleston a lot of fun and we will be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard Charleston Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Sep 15, 2008

Nice experience

We liked the hotel. Nice accomodations and location. Staff was helpful and friendly. The concierge was a bit aggressive in trying to book reservations when we were looking for infomration.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurants a few blocks away.

Review of Courtyard Charleston Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Spartanburg
Sep 1, 2008

Nice rooms and friendly staff

The Holiday Inn Charleston was very clean and comfortable. The parking was convenient and well lit. The concierge was very friendly and helpful. She highlighted a map of the area to show us the must see areas and also gave us coupons for the recommended tours. We will definitely visit them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A convenience store is located directly across the street.

Review of Courtyard Charleston Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Lakeville, *
Jul 28, 2008

Awesomelocation

Every review I have ever read on Holiday Inn on Calhoun in Charleston starts with how awesome the concierge, is and mine is no exception. Extremely knowledgeable and helpful - and when he suggest the walking tour - TAKE IT!!! Everyone was super friendly - the room was comfortable and clean and a great size. And the location could NOT be better! The only negative I have at all is that you pay for parking. But even with that, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Charleston - you can walk everywhere within the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best restaurants EVER...try Cru and High Cotton.

Review of Courtyard Charleston Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sierra Madre
Jun 28, 2008

Great service

The Holiday Inn in Charleston was extremely helpful, comfortable and safe. The best service was the Concierge service. He was very helpful suggesting several restaurants, tours and even helped with taxi service. Each of the restaurants were great and the walking tour of Charleston wa exceptional. I would recommend this hotel based upon this service alone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants were within walking distance and the food was outstanding

Review of Courtyard Charleston Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Evanston
Jun 15, 2008

Very friendly and nice staff

The location of this hotel is very conveniently located in the Historic district which allows you to walk to all the sites! The room was very comfortable and clean. The fitness center and pool were well kept. The buffet breakfast was not as well stocked as it could have been, but the food was good. The concierge was excellent, offering to customize our stay. I was really impressed by him!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Courtyard Charleston Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
USA
May 26, 2008

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

As a group of four we had plenty of room for us in our room. The staff was very helpful and the location was within walking distance of loads of interesting thing s to do. I'd reccomend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top