$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Courtyard Charleston Historic District

3 stars
View map of 125 Calhoun Street, 125 Calhoun Street, Charleston, SC 29401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard Charleston Historic District

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard Charleston Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clark and Menefee fan
Business
Virginia
Nov 5, 2012

great business stopover

The hotel was clean, comfortable, and the staff were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Charleston Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Feb 22, 2010

Fantastic!

Only spent one night, but we loved it and hope to go back again in the summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of great restaurants within a short walking distances.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Charleston Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spring Hill, Florida
Feb 7, 2010

Exceptional

Staff is excellent! Close to everything... Food, shopping, site seeing, night life, etc. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Plan to take my family next time just to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping is great if you like art, boutiques, and food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Charleston Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C of C mom
Business
Greenville, SC
Jan 23, 2010

Spacious room and bath, great location

Perfect location to the College of Charleston. Room was spacious, clean, and very comfortable. Be prepared to pay $11 for parking. There is also no complementary breakfast - but there is plenty of coffee in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Charleston Historic District

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Former Charlestonian
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 1, 2010

Fair for the price, but expected more

Good price, great location. Located in the heart of Charleston -- easy access to great restaurants and bars on upper King St. and shopping areas. Staff consistently greeted upon arrival and departure. Overall, hotel is clean and fairly comfortable, however the guest rooms could use some love and attention to detail (wallpaper border peeling in areas, dust on baseboards and vents). The room was in need of a deep clean. Dusty, dusty, dusty. The windows did not open which did not allow guests and/or hotel staff to clear the allergans from the air. In closing, to be fair, I am accustomed to higher end hotel chains and boutique hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Upper King St. has several wonderful restaurants and bars within 2 blocks of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Charleston Historic District

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Oct 30, 2009

Good location for the price

Great helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Charleston Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsboro, NC 27312
Oct 6, 2009

Great hotel overall

Great concierge service , super freindly people.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Nice private boat ride suggested by hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Charleston Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 5, 2009

Adore this place

4th stay here (have a child at CofC). I always have some issue (non-hotel related) and the Holiday Inn always seems to resolve it for me! Incredible concierge service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Charleston Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis,MO
Sep 30, 2009

A great getaway for mid-westerners

We enjoyed walking tours and a trip to Ft. Sumpter. The city is historic and beautiful with many great places to eat. The concierge was most helpful in suggesting and arranging tours and with tips about where to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss the She crab soup at Virginia's on King.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Charleston Historic District

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anderson, SC
Sep 2, 2009

highly disappointing

I have been to better Holiday Inns in rural areas. The room was tiny and very noisy. We requested a room with a balcony and we got one... too bad the door to the balcony had no latch and wouldn't close properly. we were kept up all night by the non-stop traffic below. Also, kepping the room cool was next ot impossible due to the crack in the door. We love the Charleston area and will return but we will NEVER stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Charleston Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 30, 2009

Always great

Great service, great value close to the College of Charleston where we were installing our son. This is my third stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Coast is a fabulous restaurant very close by. Make to to get reservations. The concierge service at this hotel is stellar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top