$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 19, 2015 Check-out: Jan 20, 2015

Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

2 stars
2080 Savannah Highway, Charleston, SC 29407
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
21 reviews
Great Vacation

We really enjoyed our room. It was sooo large and comfortable. The room was clean and had... See full review

  • Had Fun in SC
  • Sep 13, 2014
musc visit

It was wonderful they where so sweet to my grandchildren and me any daughter they go up and beyond! See full review

  • Tabatha the grandma
  • Sep 4, 2014
Five minutes from downtown historic Charleston, at the intersection of I-526 and US-17. Ten minutes from the Charleston International Airport, twenty minutes from Charleston's famous beaches. Abundant retail and dining options within walking distance or a short five minute drive. Conveniently located near all Charleston attractions, historic plantations and gardens, colleges and universities, and the Medical University of South Carolina. Free hot breakfast daily. Hotel has an indoor pool, fitness center, business center and meeting room. Free wired and wireless high speed Internet access in all rooms.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites West of the Ashley also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • American Military Museum: 0.7 mi
  • The Citadel: 4.4 mi
  • Johnson Hagood Stadium: 4.5 mi
  • Magnolia Cemetry: 5.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of the Lowcountry: 5.6 mi
  • Charleston Music Hall: 5.6 mi
  • Charleston Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Audbon Swamp Garden: 5.7 mi
  • Aiken-Rhett House: 5.8 mi
  • Unitarian Church in Charleston: 5.8 mi
  • Arthur Ravenel Jr.Bridge: 5.8 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint John the Baptist: 5.9 mi
  • Theater99: 5.9 mi
  • Gibbes Museum of Art: 6 mi
  • St. Michael's Episcopal Church: 6.1 mi
  • American Military Museum: 0.7 mi
  • The Citadel: 4.4 mi
  • Johnson Hagood Stadium: 4.5 mi
  • Magnolia Cemetry: 5.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of the Lowcountry: 5.6 mi
  • Charleston Music Hall: 5.6 mi
  • Charleston Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Audbon Swamp Garden: 5.7 mi
  • Aiken-Rhett House: 5.8 mi
  • Unitarian Church in Charleston: 5.8 mi
  • Arthur Ravenel Jr.Bridge: 5.8 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint John the Baptist: 5.9 mi
  • Theater99: 5.9 mi
  • Gibbes Museum of Art: 6 mi
  • St. Michael's Episcopal Church: 6.1 mi
  • Drayton Hall: 6.1 mi
  • Nathaniel Russell House: 6.1 mi
  • The Black Fedora: 6.1 mi
  • Dock Street Theater: 6.1 mi
  • The Calhoun Mansion: 6.1 mi
  • Heyward-Washington House: 6.2 mi
  • Edmonston-Alston House: 6.3 mi
  • South Carolina Aquarium: 6.3 mi
  • Old Exchange & Provost: 6.3 mi
  • Port Charleston: 6.3 mi
  • Charleston Waterfront Park: 6.3 mi
  • Magnolia Plantation & Gardens: 6.9 mi
  • Middleton Place: 9.7 mi
  • Morris Island Lighthouse: 10.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 21
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tabatha the grandma
Business
Blacksburg Sc
Sep 4, 2014

musc visit

It was wonderful they where so sweet to my grandchildren and me any daughter they go up and beyond!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tutifrutti
Business
Arlington, Virginia
Aug 22, 2014

Our first Charleston Trip

We had a wonderful stay at the Comfort Suites on our first visit to Charleston. The room was ultra comfortable, spacious, clean and quiet. The beds are great and we got some great nights of sleep. We would certainly come back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We had an amazing dinner at Lana Restaurant on our last evening in Charleston.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KoDylanmom
Business
Shallotte, NC
Aug 21, 2014

Would stay again

Easy access to main road & a ton of local dining close by. Easy check-in, clean room, small indoor pool, decent breakfast with enough choices to please most - promptly ends at posted hours. Requested a portable crib when reservation was made (on-line). Upon arrival there was no crib in the room. When I asked the front desk I was told they only had 1 crib (seriously) and someone else already asked for it? I stated that I had requested one on my reservation so she checked in housekeeping and came back & told me that there wasn't one. And that was it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

if you have a special request contact the hotel directly to confirm

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EmRatliff
Business
Green Pond, SC, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Rooms were great. Staff was unhelpful.

Rooms were great. Comfortable beds. Room to move around. However, every time we had to go to the front desk for anything from checking-in to asking where the elevators were located, we got a lot of attitude from the desk staff. We rented 3 rooms and everyone had a different story about bad service from the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ealry Bird Diner in West Ashley has a better dinner than any fancy downtown restaurant. Lots of good local food and great staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Choo Choo Family
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Jan 6, 2010

Great Place to Stay

The room was really clean. We were very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, Mi
Jan 1, 2010

Nice hotel, reasonable location

Found the hotel easily, right off the expressway. Hotel is new and as such is in very good shape. The rooms are nice, the beds and pillows are great although I don't think our linens were changed during the four nights we were there. The complimentary breakfast was fine and appreciated as was the free wireless internet. This hotel is about 10 minutes from downtown but has good access to all that the Charleston area has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you plan to visit Kiawah Island note that it is a private island and you can only gain access if you are visiting a resident or have a tee time at one of the golf courses.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rock Hill, SC
Dec 29, 2009

Nice hotel with great staff

Everything was very nice except the pool was dirty and no well maintained. We chose this hotel b\c of the indoor pool and we were not happy with the condition of it. That being said, the staff was amazing and flexible and our overall experience is positive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top