$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

2 stars
View map of 2080 Savannah Highway, Charleston, SC 29407

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynda M
Business
Rock Hill, SC
Sep 19, 2011

One Night Business Trip

The hotel location was perfect for my trip. Room accommodations were good. Staff members were helpful and pleasant. I would stay at this location again and recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gray
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Great Business Spot

This hotel was a good value for my quick business trip. The room was very clean, comfortable and well designed for business. I particularly enjoyed the plush bed. I would recommend this hotel and stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Slightly North of Broad restaurant was a treat. Excellent flavours and taste.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NW FL
Jul 17, 2011

Good stay

We have stayed here at least three times over the past 18 months. It is an easy drive to the historic district, the rooms are comfortable and clean, the breakfast above average and the workout facility adequate. I find the staff to be most agreeable. Breakfast is a little crowded during peak season but is well stocked so no one goes hungry. The breakfast attendant in very helpful and most pleasant. One must turn right leaving the parking lot and circle a short block to go to the historic district but that is a small inconvenience. My GPS misses the hotel by a block or so but that is probably because I did not update it ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christine Go Getter
Business
Rochester, NY
Jun 9, 2011

Quick and Easy

Like most Comfort Inns, this one was no exception- it was comfortable, affordable, and offered a great hot breakfast. The room was clean and stylish and the bedding was so fluffy I regret returning home to my own mattress. Highly recommended. I have no complaints about Comfort Inns, including this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kongklown
Business
North Augusta, SC
Nov 9, 2010

Not bad

Really liked the layout of the room. Location is convenient to interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
my room cost was $109 and the room at th
Business
hotel cost $89. I thought [...] repaye
Sep 14, 2010

Comfort Suites of the Ashley

I spent one night. The room was quiet and quite comfortable. The TV set had a very poor picture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Not wonderful but adequate restaurants nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spygirl
Business
Austin, Texas
Apr 20, 2010

Loved this hotel

New Property. Clean, lovely rooms with comfortable beds. A few problems with the keys, but it is a new property and they are working out the kinks. The service was great! Would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrmilo
Business
Douglasville, Ga.
Mar 28, 2010

Good times in Charleston

We got a little lost coming out of town on the first night, due to the location being a little far out of town but worth it considering it was last min. travel with clean rooms and a nice breakfast. The town was packed that weekend, but i would stay there again in a heart heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Choo Choo Family
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Jan 6, 2010

Great Place to Stay

The room was really clean. We were very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, Mi
Jan 1, 2010

Nice hotel, reasonable location

Found the hotel easily, right off the expressway. Hotel is new and as such is in very good shape. The rooms are nice, the beds and pillows are great although I don't think our linens were changed during the four nights we were there. The complimentary breakfast was fine and appreciated as was the free wireless internet. This hotel is about 10 minutes from downtown but has good access to all that the Charleston area has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you plan to visit Kiawah Island note that it is a private island and you can only gain access if you are visiting a resident or have a tee time at one of the golf courses.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top