$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

2 stars
2080 Savannah Highway, Charleston, SC 29407
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
19 reviews
Great Vacation

We really enjoyed our room. It was sooo large and comfortable. The room was clean and had... See full review

  • Had Fun in SC
  • Sep 13, 2014
musc visit

It was wonderful they where so sweet to my grandchildren and me any daughter they go up and beyond! See full review

  • Tabatha the grandma
  • Sep 4, 2014
Five minutes from downtown historic Charleston, at the intersection of I-526 and US-17. Ten minutes from the Charleston International Airport, twenty minutes from Charleston's famous beaches. Abundant retail and dining options within walking distance or a short five minute drive. Conveniently located near all Charleston attractions, historic plantations and gardens, colleges and universities, and the Medical University of South Carolina. Free hot breakfast daily. Hotel has an indoor pool, fitness center, business center and meeting room. Free wired and wireless high speed Internet access in all rooms.

Hotel Map

32.7905 -80.0339
Nearby airports
Charleston Int'l Airport, (CHS), 6.00, MI, W; Charleston Executive Airport, (135), 7.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, US-17 at I-526

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites West of the Ashley also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • American Military Museum: 0.7 mi
  • The Citadel: 4.4 mi
  • Johnson Hagood Stadium: 4.5 mi
  • Magnolia Cemetry: 5.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of the Lowcountry: 5.6 mi
  • Charleston Music Hall: 5.6 mi
  • Charleston Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Audbon Swamp Garden: 5.7 mi
  • Aiken-Rhett House: 5.8 mi
  • Unitarian Church in Charleston: 5.8 mi
  • Arthur Ravenel Jr.Bridge: 5.8 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint John the Baptist: 5.9 mi
  • Theater99: 5.9 mi
  • Gibbes Museum of Art: 6 mi
  • St. Michael's Episcopal Church: 6.1 mi
  • American Military Museum: 0.7 mi
  • The Citadel: 4.4 mi
  • Johnson Hagood Stadium: 4.5 mi
  • Magnolia Cemetry: 5.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of the Lowcountry: 5.6 mi
  • Charleston Music Hall: 5.6 mi
  • Charleston Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Audbon Swamp Garden: 5.7 mi
  • Aiken-Rhett House: 5.8 mi
  • Unitarian Church in Charleston: 5.8 mi
  • Arthur Ravenel Jr.Bridge: 5.8 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint John the Baptist: 5.9 mi
  • Theater99: 5.9 mi
  • Gibbes Museum of Art: 6 mi
  • St. Michael's Episcopal Church: 6.1 mi
  • Drayton Hall: 6.1 mi
  • Nathaniel Russell House: 6.1 mi
  • The Black Fedora: 6.1 mi
  • Dock Street Theater: 6.1 mi
  • The Calhoun Mansion: 6.1 mi
  • Heyward-Washington House: 6.2 mi
  • Edmonston-Alston House: 6.3 mi
  • South Carolina Aquarium: 6.3 mi
  • Old Exchange & Provost: 6.3 mi
  • Port Charleston: 6.3 mi
  • Charleston Waterfront Park: 6.3 mi
  • Magnolia Plantation & Gardens: 6.9 mi
  • Middleton Place: 9.7 mi
  • Morris Island Lighthouse: 10.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christine Go Getter
Rochester, NY
Jun 9, 2011

Quick and Easy

Like most Comfort Inns, this one was no exception- it was comfortable, affordable, and offered a great hot breakfast. The room was clean and stylish and the bedding was so fluffy I regret returning home to my own mattress. Highly recommended. I have no complaints about Comfort Inns, including this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Had Fun in SC
West of Ashley, Charleston, SC
Sep 13, 2014

Great Vacation

We really enjoyed our room. It was sooo large and comfortable. The room was clean and had everything you could ask for and more. The staff went out of their way to be courteous, friendly and genuinely interested in us anytime we meet in the hall or at the desk, etc. This was a great location for our vac. plans and any destination we wanted to head in. Very pleased I choose this hotel. The price was unbeatable for all you received. I have stayed in other hotels that gave less but charged so much more. I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tabatha the grandma
Blacksburg Sc
Sep 4, 2014

musc visit

It was wonderful they where so sweet to my grandchildren and me any daughter they go up and beyond!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tutifrutti
Arlington, Virginia
Aug 22, 2014

Our first Charleston Trip

We had a wonderful stay at the Comfort Suites on our first visit to Charleston. The room was ultra comfortable, spacious, clean and quiet. The beds are great and we got some great nights of sleep. We would certainly come back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We had an amazing dinner at Lana Restaurant on our last evening in Charleston.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KoDylanmom
Shallotte, NC
Aug 21, 2014

Would stay again

Easy access to main road & a ton of local dining close by. Easy check-in, clean room, small indoor pool, decent breakfast with enough choices to please most - promptly ends at posted hours. Requested a portable crib when reservation was made (on-line). Upon arrival there was no crib in the room. When I asked the front desk I was told they only had 1 crib (seriously) and someone else already asked for it? I stated that I had requested one on my reservation so she checked in housekeeping and came back & told me that there wasn't one. And that was it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

if you have a special request contact the hotel directly to confirm

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Amy Melissa
Leesburg, Va
Apr 18, 2014

Room sold

I booked this room for my mother and her best friend. Both senior citizens and first time visitors to Charleston. Upon arriving after a long traffic filled trek they were told their room had been sold because of their late arrival.They spent their first night in Charleston in their car. I booked this room through back in February.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Star Bright
Orlando, FL
Apr 7, 2014

Good Room but OVERPRICED

The hotel and staff were very nice, however the price was just ridiculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
IslandBreeze 87
Hilton Head Island, SC
Sep 5, 2012

Looks Can be Deceiving

I go to Charleston often and I remember this hotel being built but I had never stayed once it was complete. Considering its age I expected a little bit more. The first room that I was issued had not been cleaned completely. The bathroom had one towel and leftover used soaps were left in the shower and on the sink. After getting a new room I went to use the elevator, but it was stuck on the 4th floor. On a positive note, the beds were really comfy and nice big TV in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EmRatliff
Green Pond, SC, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Rooms were great. Staff was unhelpful.

Rooms were great. Comfortable beds. Room to move around. However, every time we had to go to the front desk for anything from checking-in to asking where the elevators were located, we got a lot of attitude from the desk staff. We rented 3 rooms and everyone had a different story about bad service from the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ealry Bird Diner in West Ashley has a better dinner than any fancy downtown restaurant. Lots of good local food and great staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynda M
Business
Rock Hill, SC
Sep 19, 2011

One Night Business Trip

The hotel location was perfect for my trip. Room accommodations were good. Staff members were helpful and pleasant. I would stay at this location again and recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gray
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Great Business Spot

This hotel was a good value for my quick business trip. The room was very clean, comfortable and well designed for business. I particularly enjoyed the plush bed. I would recommend this hotel and stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Slightly North of Broad restaurant was a treat. Excellent flavours and taste.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search