$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

2 stars
View map of 2080 Savannah Highway, Charleston, SC 29407

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
22 reviews
Great Vacation

We really enjoyed our room. It was sooo large and comfortable. The room was clean and had... See full review

  • Had Fun in SC
  • Sep 13, 2014
musc visit

It was wonderful they where so sweet to my grandchildren and me any daughter they go up and beyond! See full review

  • Tabatha the grandma
  • Sep 4, 2014
Five minutes from downtown historic Charleston, at the intersection of I-526 and US-17. Ten minutes from the Charleston International Airport, twenty minutes from Charleston's famous beaches. Abundant retail and dining options within walking distance or a short five minute drive. Conveniently located near all Charleston attractions, historic plantations and gardens, colleges and universities, and the Medical University of South Carolina. Free hot breakfast daily. Hotel has an indoor pool, fitness center, business center and meeting room. Free wired and wireless high speed Internet access in all rooms.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites West of the Ashley also booked these hotels.

★★★
$94
3.7 / 5 129 reviews
★★★
$89
3.3 / 5 233 reviews
★★
$59
2.2 / 5 31 reviews
★★★
$71
3.7 / 5 101 reviews
★★
$102
3.7 / 5 24 reviews

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • American Military Museum: 0.7 mi
  • The Citadel: 4.4 mi
  • Johnson Hagood Stadium: 4.5 mi
  • Magnolia Cemetry: 5.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of the Lowcountry: 5.6 mi
  • Charleston Music Hall: 5.6 mi
  • Charleston Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Audbon Swamp Garden: 5.7 mi
  • Aiken-Rhett House: 5.8 mi
  • Unitarian Church in Charleston: 5.8 mi
  • Arthur Ravenel Jr.Bridge: 5.8 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint John the Baptist: 5.9 mi
  • Theater99: 5.9 mi
  • Gibbes Museum of Art: 6 mi
  • St. Michael's Episcopal Church: 6.1 mi
  • American Military Museum: 0.7 mi
  • The Citadel: 4.4 mi
  • Johnson Hagood Stadium: 4.5 mi
  • Magnolia Cemetry: 5.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of the Lowcountry: 5.6 mi
  • Charleston Music Hall: 5.6 mi
  • Charleston Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Audbon Swamp Garden: 5.7 mi
  • Aiken-Rhett House: 5.8 mi
  • Unitarian Church in Charleston: 5.8 mi
  • Arthur Ravenel Jr.Bridge: 5.8 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint John the Baptist: 5.9 mi
  • Theater99: 5.9 mi
  • Gibbes Museum of Art: 6 mi
  • St. Michael's Episcopal Church: 6.1 mi
  • Drayton Hall: 6.1 mi
  • Nathaniel Russell House: 6.1 mi
  • The Black Fedora: 6.1 mi
  • Dock Street Theater: 6.1 mi
  • The Calhoun Mansion: 6.1 mi
  • Heyward-Washington House: 6.2 mi
  • Edmonston-Alston House: 6.3 mi
  • South Carolina Aquarium: 6.3 mi
  • Old Exchange & Provost: 6.3 mi
  • Port Charleston: 6.3 mi
  • Charleston Waterfront Park: 6.3 mi
  • Magnolia Plantation & Gardens: 6.9 mi
  • Middleton Place: 9.7 mi
  • Morris Island Lighthouse: 10.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kate M.
Family
N/A
Jun 1, 2015

Terrific Customer Service

I stayed one night due to a family member being at MUSC. The staff was incredibly attentive and went out of their way to make use feel welcomed and help us relax after an incredibly stressful day. They showed that they cared, especially Charlene. If I'm ever in the area again, I will be staying with them again! It's convenient to the downtown area and close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenny Kahoulie
Single
Florence, SC
Nov 21, 2014

Great sleep

The beds at this hotel were very comfortable with a choice of firm to soft pillows. The room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was average , more continental than hot breakfast as advertised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stakat21
Couples
Reading, PA
Oct 25, 2014

good for location

We arrived earlier than check in and they did not yet have a room ready so they suggested we grab lunch and call back and within an hour they had something available. The breakfast area is small for the midweek stay as there was limited parking with the conference rooms being booked. They did open one not being used for overflow but that helped for bfast but not for parking issue. We still had a nice stay and liked the price for the location as we still had to drive to historic downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Had Fun in SC
Couples
West of Ashley, Charleston, SC
Sep 13, 2014

Great Vacation

We really enjoyed our room. It was sooo large and comfortable. The room was clean and had everything you could ask for and more. The staff went out of their way to be courteous, friendly and genuinely interested in us anytime we meet in the hall or at the desk, etc. This was a great location for our vac. plans and any destination we wanted to head in. Very pleased I choose this hotel. The price was unbeatable for all you received. I have stayed in other hotels that gave less but charged so much more. I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tabatha the grandma
Family
Blacksburg Sc
Sep 4, 2014

musc visit

It was wonderful they where so sweet to my grandchildren and me any daughter they go up and beyond!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tutifrutti
Family
Arlington, Virginia
Aug 22, 2014

Our first Charleston Trip

We had a wonderful stay at the Comfort Suites on our first visit to Charleston. The room was ultra comfortable, spacious, clean and quiet. The beds are great and we got some great nights of sleep. We would certainly come back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We had an amazing dinner at Lana Restaurant on our last evening in Charleston.

Review of Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KoDylanmom
Family
Shallotte, NC
Aug 21, 2014

Would stay again

Easy access to main road & a ton of local dining close by. Easy check-in, clean room, small indoor pool, decent breakfast with enough choices to please most - promptly ends at posted hours. Requested a portable crib when reservation was made (on-line). Upon arrival there was no crib in the room. When I asked the front desk I was told they only had 1 crib (seriously) and someone else already asked for it? I stated that I had requested one on my reservation so she checked in housekeeping and came back & told me that there wasn't one. And that was it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

if you have a special request contact the hotel directly to confirm

Review of Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Amy Melissa
Friends
Leesburg, Va
Apr 18, 2014

Room sold

I booked this room for my mother and her best friend. Both senior citizens and first time visitors to Charleston. Upon arriving after a long traffic filled trek they were told their room had been sold because of their late arrival.They spent their first night in Charleston in their car. I booked this room through back in February.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Star Bright
Friends
Orlando, FL
Apr 7, 2014

Good Room but OVERPRICED

The hotel and staff were very nice, however the price was just ridiculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
IslandBreeze 87
Friends
Hilton Head Island, SC
Sep 5, 2012

Looks Can be Deceiving

I go to Charleston often and I remember this hotel being built but I had never stayed once it was complete. Considering its age I expected a little bit more. The first room that I was issued had not been cleaned completely. The bathroom had one towel and leftover used soaps were left in the shower and on the sink. After getting a new room I went to use the elevator, but it was stuck on the 4th floor. On a positive note, the beds were really comfy and nice big TV in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top